Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1

saldopullt
post Dec 18 2013, 11:51 AM

536 posts

With the new visa exemption on Malaysian passport with ICAO standard, are we able to exchange our japan rail pass when entering japan?

Sorry if this had been asked in this thread, but I couldnt scroll thru all pages one by one brows.gif
saldopullt
post Dec 18 2013, 12:07 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 18 2013, 12:02 PM)
As long you got foreigner passport without any Japan work permit or Japan Study Visa.  You can used the Exchange to change your JR Rail Pass.

JR Rail Pass only at Japan Major Train Station or Major Airport.  On Travel Information counter
thank you very much for the info..
I will arriving at Osaka KIX early morning. Hopefully the exchanger counter open by then. Otherwise at Hokkaido CTS at near noon..
saldopullt
post Dec 27 2013, 10:05 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Dec 26 2013, 04:30 PM)
you can rent a MiFi from http://globaladvancedcomm.com/
I used them in my last trip and the device was excellent. they mail to hotel, and supply you with envelope so that you can mail back to them at the end of your trip. highly recommended as free wifi is not easily available in tokyo.
Hi, wanted to ask if u buy the package of 75mbps or the 21mbps? I understand that 75mbps is faster but if most area in Japan only support up to 21 mpbs then no point I get a 75mbps..
saldopullt
post Dec 27 2013, 11:09 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 27 2013, 10:57 AM)
21mbps good enough liao la. u want to stream movies mer?  laugh.gif
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 27 2013, 11:04 AM)
75mps only can reach around 35 to 45mps
Most Japan hotel are using 75mps package.

If you need internet for update ur facebook.  21mps package are far more enough.
hahaha.. thanks guys! thumbup.gif
saldopullt
post Dec 27 2013, 04:45 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Dec 27 2013, 04:13 PM)
i went for the 75mbps package. silky smooth broadband experience. me and my friend had 3 gadgets that were constantly connected to the device. we also brought a portable charger to charge the device on the go so that we had whole day usage.
Thanks for the info. I am curious if the device still able to provide internet access in deep mountain or in the most rural area. It will be wonderful if it can..
saldopullt
post Dec 27 2013, 04:59 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Dec 27 2013, 04:53 PM)
probably wouldn't be LTE, some of the areas we went were not LTE, that drained the battery of the device much faster. also used google maps a lot  blush.gif
I am ok already with 3G.. just not EDGE.. EDGE is sucks in m'sia.. Not sure abt japan though.. hmm.gif
saldopullt
post Jan 2 2014, 03:36 PM

536 posts

Anyone know the fares from JR Otsuki Station to Kawaguchiko Station using the Fujikyu Railway? Can Pasmo Card use on this train line?

0.0404sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:28 AM