Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1

ronnie
post Oct 20 2013, 11:44 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 20 2013, 09:34 PM)
In Tokyo now. This is my 2nd day in Japan... I find it quite suffering..

1. All their restaurant serve food without spoon. Only chopstick....
2. Those Japanese can hear me speaking Cantonese with my brother. But still keep speaking Japanese with us.
I don't understand it. I already tell them sorry I am not Japanese. Then order food by pointing at the picture on the menu. They still keep reply me in Japanese.. Why!!!!

3. I find that the people there are less friendly. They won't talk to foreigners. The only place that I find their people is a bit helpful is the JR station. Mayb bcoz I holder a green class JR pass?

Sifus please teach me how to integrate with them better or at least a easier way to get them help me.. I am finding this trip hard and very hard for me to enjoy and I still have 7 days to go cry.gif
You can speak Cantonese (i.e. I assume you are Chinese).... tak tau guna chopstick ? doh.gif doh.gif
Would you have them NOT TALK to you if they dont speak English/Cantonese.... They are being polite to you.
The same scenario if Japanese tourist comes to Malaysia and they don't speak English. You will explain in your own mother tongue also doh.gif
ronnie
post Oct 21 2013, 07:37 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 21 2013, 12:23 AM)
yes. two cities for the next japan trip
Sapporo is the CITY in Hokkaido ISLAND
ronnie
post Oct 21 2013, 10:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 21 2013, 08:09 PM)
You can buy but u can't get through Malaysia Custom.  They will confiscated.
How would they know without opening your baggage ?
ronnie
post Oct 25 2013, 02:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 25 2013, 02:26 PM)
AirAsia promo can get 2 way ticket in RM1080.

Somemore buy 1 free 1.

RM1080 for 2 way and 2 pax.
MAS lose kaw kaw
Cheapest I've got was RM480 for Osaka (return trip) on AAX
ronnie
post Nov 13 2013, 10:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(silverflamng @ Nov 13 2013, 10:19 AM)
Wanna ask some favor, anyone know what was the Credit Card need to be use in Japan, and where should i register. And What should I do if i booking a hotel, was it need to pay money first or when we arrived then pay it?  biggrin.gif
Visa / MasterCard / AMEX / JCB widely accepted in Japan
ronnie
post Nov 18 2013, 08:59 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(zerolks @ Nov 18 2013, 08:52 AM)
Just back from Japan !!! Sugoi country with beautiful and polite people. Walau I can't take my eyes off from gals, entirely on different level with ours. Was there with bunch of school gals at train station. Kirei Kireii

Overall awesome trip to tokyo, osaka, kyoto and hakone (7 days) xD

Thanks everyone for the helps given here.

Help me !!! How I'm gonna survive from now with malaysian gals ...sob sob!!!
Any nice eye-candy pics for us to envy ?
ronnie
post Nov 27 2013, 10:40 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 27 2013, 08:16 AM)
Take Peach Airline.  From Kansai to Sapporo just 8000 Yen Per way
Can we book online Peach Airline flights from Malaysia ?
ronnie
post Dec 22 2013, 10:35 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(David Moyes @ Dec 22 2013, 07:52 PM)
Please re-read my post to understand the problem.

And I did not ask any question. And if i did, i rather anybody not to reply ,if its "do your homework"
Some of those "stupid" question is too open ended... how to answer ?
ronnie
post Dec 25 2013, 11:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Dec 25 2013, 11:43 PM)
Hello people,

About winter clothes in January

I'm going to Osaka, Kyoto and Tokyo

Checked the internet that it will be around 0-10c there

Sifu regent cid says that he only wears long sleeve + sweater

do i really need a long john? or waste of money
also depends on your fat level under your skin sweat.gif sweat.gif
ronnie
post Jan 3 2014, 04:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(xmascat @ Jan 3 2014, 04:31 PM)
dear all, would like some advice on the train from Haneda to Takaracho station.

my flight will be arriving at 10:30pm. assuming i manage to get out by 11:15pm, i should be able to catch one of the below three trains:
train departure 11:42pm
---------------------------------
haneda -> keikyu kamata (2 mins to transfer) -> sengakuji -> takaracho
train departure 11:31pm
---------------------------------
haneda -> shanagawa or aomono-yokocho (9 mins or 12 mins to transfer) -> sengakuji -> takaracho
i have 6 people in my group (:S)

- my worry is the train transfer, do we have to walk very far or something? i couldn't find any info on how to do the transfer.

- if we miss the train transfer, would we end up getting stranded in the station (since its the last train)?

- is there any possibility at all that we would be able to catch the trains in time? tongue.gif

thanks!
45 mins from plane off-board to train station.... very tight schedule. ... that's assume AAX is on-time.
The trains will be on-time for sure

0.0342sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:42 PM