Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1
furryfluffy
Aug 2 2013, 12:51 AM
I will have 14 hrs layover at narita from LAX. Arriving 9pm n flight next morning 11am
I hv checked narita airport website. Can go out coz we dun need visa anymore. Website something nearby temple n narita city
Anyone had similar experience of long layover or suggestions for things to do ?
furryfluffy
Aug 2 2013, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 2 2013, 08:12 AM) I go Japan 3 times a month. 36 times a year. You say boring or not? I more targeting China for my Vacation. Take NEX train to Tokyo. But you need fill in entrance form. Spent whole morning reading about NEX + SUICA  How far can I go with preloaded 1500yen in SUICA? Reach at 2105 after 14hrs flight. Unless I dun sleep, else might not have time to go Tokyo. Maybe just narita city.
furryfluffy
Aug 2 2013, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 2 2013, 07:29 PM) Narita City nth to see...it just like Sepang only...full of forest. 1500 Yen Suica quite enough for using inside Tokyo metro. If you like fashion then can take the NEX to Shinjuku. Shop at Shinjuku for the rest of hour.....then take NEX back to Narita. NO Suica require. If you want to used Suica then can take Metro [[Yamanote line]] to Harajuku continue shopping after done at Shinjuku.   Ok I understand now. Just buy NEX to either one station then go back to narita. 70 minutes journey one way. That is 2.5hrs just for return journey. Right? Need to wake up early to go shopping lol (shops open on 1st Jan morning?)
furryfluffy
Aug 2 2013, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 2 2013, 08:01 PM) 1st of Jan? man that day alot shop not opening except mall only. that was suck day for shopping.!!! bad luck man....like this better take NEX + Suica together to Tokyo Station. at Tokyo Station used your Suica to Asakusa Station by Asakusa Line. At Asakusa then go Tokyo Sky Tree much better. after Skytree then below of Sky tree are Shopping mall. Ok thanks Actually shopping is not my priority coz already shop enough at US. Just to look around