Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1

echoz
post Jul 27 2013, 08:54 PM

168 posts

TOKYO: AirAsia Japan Co. said on Friday it will cancel a portion of its flights this autumn because it won't have enough planes to service all of its routes as the low-cost carrier parts ways with the Malaysia-based carrier of the same name, The Wall Street Journal said in its Asian edition on Saturday.

The cancellations will affect 14,000 passengers and 14 daily flights for about two months starting Sept. 1, according to AirAsia Japan spokeswoman Chikako Takiguchi.

The budget carrier - formed as a joint-venture between the parent of Japanese carrier All Nippon Airways and AirAsia Bhd - said it needs to return two of the five planes in its fleet to AirAsia by the end of September, making it difficult to service all of its current routes, the WSJ said.

In June, ANA Holdings Inc. said it would end its unprofitable partnership with AirAsia because of disagreements over how to run the budget carrier, dissolving the venture less than a year after it began operations.

ANA will acquire the latter's 33% stake for Y2.45 billion and said the venture would continue to operate under its current brand through October.

Eight daily flights from Nagoya's Chubu Airport will be cancelled from Sept. 1-Oct. 26. Four flights between Tokyo and Sapporo and another two flights connecting Tokyo and Okinawa will be cancelled from Oct. 1-26, the WSJ said.

echoz
post Aug 5 2013, 12:25 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Aug 4 2013, 10:23 PM)
anyone know any cheap or budget hotel to stay at osaka / kyoto? around RM100/pax or below RM200 per night?
I tried Backpacker Budget Inn at kyoto. anymore? tq.
You can try hotel mikado at osaka
http://www.chuogroup.jp/mikado/en/

Travellers choice for bargain hotel 2013

Small twin room for rm100+(2pax)

Hope it helps!!
echoz
post Aug 5 2013, 12:31 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(BlueTicket @ Aug 4 2013, 11:26 PM)
i wan to go that's y i'm asking those who are familiar with japan here....but my friends made feel like abit takut liao...
Aiyo, please la...last i checked japan still has new born normal babies, new parents and live a better and healthier life than us. You think they themselves don't value their own life? Think again. Anyway please google abit before listening to your friend's friend friend...

http://www.japantravelinfo.com/news/news_item.php?newsid=431
http://www.jnto.go.jp/eq/eng/04_recovery.htm
echoz
post Oct 8 2013, 08:28 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 8 2013, 07:24 PM)
OCAT mean Osaka City Airport Terminal Station.....it was for JR Haruka Limited Express Train to Kansai Airport.  It was very near to JR namba Station will also connect ungerground to other Namba Station.
Just buy at Malaysia.  Go Wisma Weld there Buy. Google it where is wisma weld.
Nope, it's not a scam. I bought one 7 days and two 21 days passes and it's delivered within the same week. It's cheaper than buying in Malaysia. Free fedex delivery if buy more than 2 passes. Cheers
echoz
post Oct 9 2013, 12:32 AM

168 posts

Bro it's 962 if buy in malaysia compare to 912 if buy online with fedex delivery. Maybe not a lot if compare to average but if I buy 3 pass that's 150 savings!!

0.0414sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:03 AM