Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1

cloudwan0
post Sep 6 2013, 03:20 PM

236 posts

hi, planing to go japan on next year april, which day in april is best for sakura?
from osaka - tokyo - osaka better or tokyo - osaka - tokyo?

i will be visit tokyo - hakone - nagoya - kyoto - osaka, izzit 10 days enough to visit those place? any attractions must go/recommend?
cloudwan0
post Sep 13 2013, 05:36 PM

236 posts

just book my flight to japan from 28/3/2014 to 13/4/2014 (MAS) total RM2200
flight from klia to osaka(return)

is Mt. tateyama worth to go?
feeling want to visit Tateyama Snow Corridor, but it only open at mid of April
should i change the date to visit this?
pls give some advise, thanks.

cloudwan0
post Oct 11 2013, 04:14 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 10 2013, 05:51 PM)
I know a place was free and boy and girls naked share one pool. 

Want more info?    Berlanja me sushi first.
Btw, you study the rulez for onsen or not?  Alot rulez inside and proper way to onsen.
do u refer to gero or shinhodaka? drool.gif

QUOTE(estcin @ Oct 11 2013, 01:03 AM)
Most onsen u have to enter nekid. I only know 1 onsen theme park in Hakone that can wear swim trunks
from what i know
those split one yes, for mix normally u can wear a tower

BTW, anyone buying jr pass from this site http://www.japan-rail-pass.com/ b4?
reliable or not?
cloudwan0
post Oct 11 2013, 05:42 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 11 2013, 04:48 PM)
Please study more on onsen rulez.  one of the rulez is towel never ever touch the onsen water. If you go into onsen you have to put towel on top of your head.
bro, pls do more study, those indoor with separate onsen u need to be naked,
but for open and mix gender u can have a tower or swimsuit, some require u to wear(naked is not allowed)
check for gero and shinhodaka which have a lot of outdoor and mix gender onsen

http://www.setaonsen.co.jp/index_e.html

cloudwan0
post Oct 13 2013, 12:47 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(bijoumerchant @ Oct 13 2013, 11:07 AM)
Any master can help me out? icon_question.gif

looking for a hotel as near as possible to nagoya train station at a budget of 12-13k yen for twin room, any recomendation?

being studying tripadvisor, all the nearest hotel within my budget has so so review only  rclxub.gif  except Meitetsu New Grand Hotel which have no review.

Thank You
Nah use this to filter the price and hotel available near Nagoya station icon_rolleyes.gif
Hotel combined
cloudwan0
post Oct 14 2013, 10:50 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 13 2013, 10:20 PM)
everyone is naked in that onsen.  People bring wife , gf , children .
i cannot loh, so i just stay in those room with private onsen, price is all over RM1k+ rclxub.gif

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Oct 13 2013, 11:25 PM)
I haven't reach that level yet sad.gif
same here

QUOTE(Martinis @ Oct 14 2013, 04:19 AM)
Want to ask a noob question:

For travel to Japan free and easy and intend to go with tour agency for travel next year about June 2014, is it better to book through airasia now to get cheaper tickets and then get the ground package for Japan from tour agency

OR

better to buy the whole free and easy package from tour agency during MATTA fair?

Any other recommendation for cheap and easy travel to Tokyo for 4 or 5 days?

Arigato!
if MAS or JAL got promo, better take them, AA sit too small edi, especially travel for 7~8 hours, price diff will be 100~200 per person
MATTA just end last month, y u no take that time
i will suggest book ur own flight and do homework, can save 2k~3k and change ur plan anytime.
Japan is backpack heaven, u can get all the resource through internet. just have to spend alot of time to read read read and read.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 14 2013, 07:58 AM)
Lazy to do homework then just buy Apple Holiday Japan Tokyo tour package.
Japan local ground package are very expensive.  have to pay them by Yen.
extra 2k~3k laugh.gif
cloudwan0
post Oct 18 2013, 06:00 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Oct 16 2013, 01:26 AM)
Hi, anyone been to Gala Yuzawa ski before? nice or not? any idea?

Feb trip plan go there have ski brows.gif

Gala Yuzawa Pass - 1 day pass 4,500 yen
Ski+boots or Board+boots set - 3,200yen
pass price is depend on the season http://www.galaresort.jp/winter/english/ski/ski.html
itz actually quite nice, refer to below (chinese cari forum)
http://cforum.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=vi...=2#pid113430019
BTW, i also go Gala Yuzawa next year

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 16 2013, 05:45 AM)
If you dunno ski, they won't allow you ski from top to bottom.

You have to take ski class.....1st timer have to take novice class.  have to pay for the class
i not sure for other ski center,
but in Gala Yuzawa ski class is not necessary for 1st timer (from experience ppl)

1st timer can only use the beginner lane
cloudwan0
post Oct 21 2013, 01:57 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 20 2013, 09:34 PM)
In Tokyo now. This is my 2nd day in Japan... I find it quite suffering..

1. All their restaurant serve food without spoon. Only chopstick....
2. Those Japanese can hear me speaking Cantonese with my brother. But still keep speaking Japanese with us.
I don't understand it. I already tell them sorry I am not Japanese. Then order food by pointing at the picture on the menu. They still keep reply me in Japanese.. Why!!!!

3. I find that the people there are less friendly. They won't talk to foreigners. The only place that I find their people is a bit helpful is the JR station. Mayb bcoz I holder a green class JR pass?

Sifus please teach me how to integrate with them better or at least a easier way to get them help me.. I am finding this trip hard and very hard for me to enjoy and I still have 7 days to go cry.gif
laugh.gif the first ever say Japanese are not friendly
be patient, Japanese are friendly and helpful, they will try their best to make u understand. icon_rolleyes.gif
BTW, try look for 25~45 OL they are more likely know how to speak English.
cloudwan0
post Oct 21 2013, 02:01 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 20 2013, 11:36 PM)
i wondering what do you expect when you are travelling to other countries. don't expect other cultures will be the same as malaysian

i don't see any problem with chopstick only. if you need to use spoon for miso soup then you are wrong. you need to grap a bowl of it to drink it. same as ramen soup

2. again, they are japanese and they are not obligated to learn English anyway. i just came back from Japan today and I went to BBQ  restaurant in SHinjuku and the waiter can't even speak 9pm in English but we roughly know what he trying to say and he thank got there is a clock near us and he just showed the time and ask us to wait

3. why would they speak to foreigner when they duno how to communicate with you?if you want them to speak with you, you can try the famous sushidai or daiwa sushi shop in tsukiji fish market. they will talk a little bit with you but prepare to wait few hours for the queue

i dono what kind of help you need but if you going there without a planned itinerary then a real good luck for you. i normally will put the popular venues into weekdays to avoid many crowds

personally, i find tokyo boring. i prefer kyoto or osaka. i also had one night ryokan in hakone which is the best. private session of ossen and good dinner and breakfast. good for a real leisure.

luckily there were 2 days of raining in my whole 2 weeks trip and today's rain is the heaviest and also my departure day

overall, the trip is good and also tiring. lots of walking and always get lost on the road coz the street name is confusing. the food is amazing and we just line up when we see the long queue. kinda adventure for me and my gf
May i know which ryoken u stay in hakone, next year going, still not yet sure which to stay in hakone(november only available for april booking)
currently looking at Ichinoyu Honkan, there are some good and bad review, but price is the best.
cloudwan0
post Oct 21 2013, 02:07 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Oct 19 2013, 08:11 PM)
I already have 7 days JR pass..just in Osaka. In Tokyo I will purchase 1/2/3 days tokyo metro pass or Common One-day Ticket for Tokyo Metro & Toei Subway

Osaka Unlimited Pass 1 day or 2 day hmm.gif
Rainbow Pass hmm.gif
Multiple Ride Card
hmm.gif
if u already have JR pass, y u still need a tokyo metro pass?
tokyo JR already cover most of the sightseeing place except daiba laugh.gif

something for u to read http://jprail.com/travel-informations/best...town-tokyo.html

cloudwan0
post Oct 21 2013, 02:53 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 21 2013, 02:27 PM)
Lalaca in Gora. Paid 28400 yen for 1 night for 2 person. Highly recommended
thanks, look nice but the price is quite expensive compare with ichinoyu. hmm.gif

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ Oct 21 2013, 02:28 PM)
Hahaha, yes, I also only use Green Line and Monorail in Tokyo, all covered by JR Pass. biggrin.gif
ur flight at haneda?
cloudwan0
post Oct 21 2013, 03:23 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 21 2013, 03:16 PM)
Tokyo Metro are Private Line.  JR rail Pass doesn't cover Tokyo Metro except JR Yamanote Line & JR Ginza Line only.
yup, i know this, but what i say is JR train got cover most of the importance place in tokyo,
so if edi have a JR pass, y dont maximize the using of JR pass, rather than spending another few k yen to buy metro pass
cloudwan0
post Oct 21 2013, 04:18 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Oct 21 2013, 03:29 PM)
but some place u must use metro line to reach like Euno rolleyes.gif
yes, so u have to plan carefully, put all the places not cover by JR train in one day, then buy a one day metro pass

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 21 2013, 03:40 PM)
because that weekend was a long weekend. I am happy with Lalaca but not sure of ichinoyu. When you include the price of dinner and breakfast then the price is kinda reasonable for me
I got a Suica card(similiar as Touch&Go) through NEX+Suica and covered 99% of my trip. I flew in Narita, not Haneda
ya the price is reasonable, as all the onsen ryoken is that expensive icon_question.gif
cloudwan0
post Oct 25 2013, 10:51 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(serenaslut @ Oct 24 2013, 11:03 PM)
anyone know that any promotion to Japan by MAS?
or any other airlines that is really cheap recently?
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 25 2013, 01:54 AM)
I suppose it means you missed the MAS Great Sale that ended a few weeks ago (MITTI) and last month (MATTA).
i get mine at MATTA, less than 1k to osaka kansai airport thumbup.gif
cloudwan0
post Oct 25 2013, 02:42 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 25 2013, 02:26 PM)
AirAsia promo can get 2 way ticket in RM1080.

Somemore buy 1 free 1.

RM1080 for 2 way and 2 pax.
MAS lose kaw kaw
but seat better than AA,
if MAS/JAL got around 1k, i will choose MAS/JAL than AA
cloudwan0
post Oct 25 2013, 03:57 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Oct 25 2013, 03:23 PM)
MAS stewardess all fat aunty look and their attitude is f**king disappointment
my recent flight with them, their ugly face is alwayz black... make me wan to slap them
ohh they oni smile with jap ppl &&%$@(@(#
luckily they didnt tick me off, else i screw them like no tomoro

AA & Peach is ok, but they kind of too busy
ANA is the best, their 24*7 smiling face alwayz make ur day
never take ANA b4, for me sg air is the best thumbup.gif
cloudwan0
post Nov 6 2013, 11:28 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Nov 6 2013, 11:19 AM)
Hi Guys,

Just bought my ticket from 15 May 14 to 25 May 14.

Initial Planning is Osaka -> Kyoto -> Tokyo -> Osaka(Flight)

Tokyo 4 days(Staying at friend house)

I want to ask since I'm 10 days travel only.

My planning was Osaka take normal train to Kyoto to play. Then on the remaining 7 days of my trip only active JR pass to travel other places.

My question is how much is just normal train ticket from Osaka to Kyoto?
google map or hyperdia can check the price

0.0520sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:55 PM