Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1

LittleStrawberry
post Jul 11 2013, 12:07 PM

Hi, I am going to Japan on december this year(my first time) and i have few questions to ask, hope that all sifus can guide me. Thanks in advance.

1. i will reach Haneda Airport on 29 dec at 11.30pm in Japan by AA. I found that it doesn't work on monorail and subway in japan as all close by 12midnight. i have searched the late night limo bus and found that only certain routes on certain hotels. I plan to stay in Horidome villa(5 min walk to Ningyocho Station--Hibiya Line). Can anyone suggest me how to get there during midnight? if can avoid taxi, it's better cuz wanna cut cost.

2.I plan to go to Osaka Universal Studio. so, i found that if taking Nozomi shinkansen will be around 14,000yen per trip. but if i purchase Japan Rail Pass which stated is unlimited rides(7days), i can't take Nozomi as it's not cover by Japan Rail Pass,so i need to take hikari which the Japan Rail Pass covered. It yes, it's still worth it to purchase the Japan Rail Pass,right?

3. i will be going to hakone for mount fuji view. will it be nice during december?It's stated in hyperdia by SHINKANSEN KODAMA and Hakone Tozan Railway. Is these cover by Japan Rail Pass?

4.i will be visiting places like shibuya, shinjuku, akihabara, meiji shrine, tsukiji market, asakusa area, is this cover by Japan rail pass?

Hope someone can guide me here as I am quite confusing with the route that cover by Japan rail pass even though have read on website. Thanks in advance first and hope someone can help me. Thanks a lot and appreciate it.
LittleStrawberry
post Jul 11 2013, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jul 11 2013, 02:28 PM)
whether buy or not buy JR pass is depend on ur schedule. Do some homework and calculate the fees.
for hakone, not covered under JR. u hav to buy hakone free pass.
yes, tokyo JR coverage is good but some places need subway. get a suica.

u just google JR route map u will get the answer. do more homework ya... laugh.gif
I already checked from the website and found that shinkasen to osaka is very expensive, this is why i consider to purchase the japan rail pass. i know the 5 days "Seishun Juhaici kippu" ticket covered most places in town area, but didnt cover shinkansen. That's why i am not sure whether to buy the japan rail pass or not as i am planning to go osaka for universal studio, hakone and disney sea. the rest of the day will be staying in tokyo. I have checked with the transportation info provided on pg 1, but i can only take tokyo monorail and reach in Hamamatsucho only, after that no more subway or mrt services available midnight. really need all sifus' help here. Thanks in advance first.
LittleStrawberry
post Jul 11 2013, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(ckkean @ Jul 11 2013, 02:39 PM)
Last time i reached at Haneda airport at 11.30pm by AirAsia too, i stayed in First Cabin Hotel (Capsule hotel) inside the airport. Take a monorail from the arrival hall Terminal 2 to Terminal 1, its only a short distance but the last train is at 12 am. The First Cabin Hotel is at second floor in Terminal 2. Go for the first class cabin for bigger room because the other type room is very very small. After the overnight stay, you can take shuttle bus just outside the terminal to your next destination. Don't ever take taxi in Japan, it will cost you a bomb. You can have a look at the link below.
http://www.tripadvisor.com.my/Hotel_Review...ture_Kanto.html

http://hktravelblog.com/2013/06/first-cabi...haneda-airport/
Thanks for your information. I will consider this capsule hotel. anyway, any idea if i can get late night limo bus to my hotel area?i plan to stay in horidome villa near to ningyocho station. I have checked pg 1 from this thread and found that i can take tokyo monorail to Hamamatsucho station at 11.30pm, but from there, i need to take toei asakusa line to ningyocho station, unfortunately no more service after 12midnight. if you have any info, pls help. thanks
LittleStrawberry
post Jul 11 2013, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 11 2013, 02:47 PM)
One more Important Info here are.    Since you are going Kansai Area also.  In Kansai only 20% route cover by JR company only. Which mean 80% of Kansai Train are not cover by JR Rail Pass.  You need another pass. 

You have to find out your self what pass is that.
thanks a lot for you reply and your advise. I have checked with Suica and the "Seishun Juhaici kippu" ticket. Suica is a prepaid e-money card for moving around and shopping while "Seishun Juhaici kippu" is a 5 days unlimited pass. i guess the pass that i really need is "Seishun Juhaici kippu". please correct me if i am wrong.

In this case, i need a Japan rail pass to osaka universal studio, Hakone pass to go to hakone and another "Seishun Juhaici kippu" in Kansai town area? Any suggestion cheapest way to get to osaka?cuz the Japan rail pass for 7 days is already rm900 for 1 person. Kindly help. thanks
LittleStrawberry
post Jul 11 2013, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 11 2013, 03:15 PM)
Red Colour are wrong.

From Tokyo to Osaka , yes u need JR Rail Pass.  From Osaka Station to USO....you need another card.
Please do more homework
Suica / Pasmo only can used on Tokyo.    Kansai Region are another company card.  Pleas do more homework
MOst important thing are u still not learn!!  I told u JR company in Kansai Region only cover 20%  And now u still tell me ''Seishun Juhaici kippu''  bla bla bla bla bla bla....this stupid pass still JR!!!  JR.  JR not work in Kansai!!!
sorry for my stupidity. There are too many passes in tokyo and i am checking on the suica map and get confuse with the station. Thanks a lot for all the reply here, will do more homework and will not ask stupid questions again. Again, I apologize for my stupidity and thanks for everyone who reply me here. sad.gif
LittleStrawberry
post Jul 11 2013, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(lowyatter @ Jul 11 2013, 03:37 PM)
Why would she need another pass for Osaka -> USJ?

Universal City station is on JR line what, the full JR pass will cover it.

Unless she is only getting JR East pass.
i do not know, i have checked from hyperdia and i google and it stated JR pass cover universal city station. now i am not sure i am right or wrong already sad.gif

0.0191sec    1.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:59 AM