Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1
Human Nature
Jun 30 2013, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(climacool @ Jun 30 2013, 11:27 PM) Hi guys, any recommended Hakone hot spring spot ? I searching on website and found this http://www.yunessun.com/english/ This is the one the largest and popular hotspring in hakone ? Hi, that one is more like a theme park and the hot spring is not authentic (from what i read). Check out Tenzan, it is an outdoor hot spring
Human Nature
Jul 1 2013, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 1 2013, 12:27 AM) Thank you for your reply. I'm don't know that place well..Actually I'm searching for outdoor hot spring. Beside Tenzen, any other outdoor hot spring spot ? My plan is like this.. Spending 1 day in Hakone from morning until evening (from Shinjuku > Hakone) for outdoor hotspring and look around there. I think I know how to get there to hokane but confusing about the railĀ I'm using JR pass and do I really need to buy hakone free pass to travel hakone ? Another outdoor hot spring is at the Hotel Green Plaza Hakone. I opted for Tenzan. Me and my friends were the only gaijin there that time. http://tenzan.jp/ use google translator I shall let other sifu advice you on the transportation as I did not use JR pass. I did not overnight at hakone but I bought the Hakone Free Pass, more because of convenience especially if you are doing the round course. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 1 2013, 12:38 AM
Human Nature
Jul 1 2013, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 1 2013, 09:08 AM) Please do more homework If anyone go Hakone stay at hotel for onzen are very very failure and totally no do homework. You choose Tenzan....that was a wise choice. Go Hakone overnight? must stay at Ryokan instead of Hotel Hehe, non-hotel guests can use the outdoor onsen too. I read that the female onsen will have a view of Fuji-san during a good day. But the overall experience at Tenzan is unique, esp when we stood there for about 5-10 minutes pondering should we u-turn or bare all
Human Nature
Jul 1 2013, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 1 2013, 01:03 PM) Ah, so it's called bath house. I knew it wasn't an onsen but I dunno what it's called so I used the word "spa" since it sort of got the same layout as KL Spa's hehe  Was quite a nice place also lor except for when I see the lady workers walking around I dunno wanna cover up or just continue swinging my penis around lol. The ladies are old aunties or young ones?
Human Nature
Jul 2 2013, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(teng_08 @ Jul 2 2013, 03:19 PM) Is it convenient to travel from Tokyo to Hakone carrying a luggage? I did some research and found out the Hakone-Tozan Line Route covers Shinjuku to Hakone. So at this point I'm guessing I need to travel to Shinjuku to take the train. Anyone have a better suggestion? Also, the first page of this thread mentioned there is a free pass but when I click on that link, doesn't give much info. Hmm... http://www.odakyu.jp/english/deels/freepass/hakone/Hakone free pass
Human Nature
Jul 7 2013, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 7 2013, 12:10 AM) Has anybody brought a DSLR to disney sea before? mind to share your experiences? kinda worry they won't let me bring the camera on to the roller coasters and there's no nearby safe place to keep my camera :/ can put inside backpack, for the indiana jones ride.
Human Nature
Jul 8 2013, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(Aeiou11 @ Jul 8 2013, 08:04 PM) I will be going to Hakone for a 2D1N trip. Been searching for a Ryokan but they are really expensive for my budget. Was planning to stay in Hotel Senkei (around RM500+ per night for a 2-person room) since it seems to have decent onsen. The thing that bothers me a little is it isn't a Japanese-style room. So some forummers here think that it would be quite a waste to stay in hotels instead of Ryokan. I would like to know is there a difference between Ryokan and hotels with onsen? It would be a great help if you guys can give some advices on the accommodation in Hakone. The highlight of a ryokan is kaiseki, not sure if you can get the same experience with hotel establishment.
Human Nature
Jul 11 2013, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 11 2013, 02:47 PM) One more Important Info here are. Since you are going Kansai Area also. In Kansai only 20% route cover by JR company only. Which mean 80% of Kansai Train are not cover by JR Rail Pass. You need another pass. You have to find out your self what pass is that. LoL, need female tag only can get reply from you
Human Nature
Jul 22 2013, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 22 2013, 03:59 PM) Hmnn I thought the Hakone free pass only available from Odaiba Mall @ Shinjuku? I dun think you can buy from Odawara stn. Can, cheaper somemore
Human Nature
Jul 25 2013, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(Listiani @ Jul 25 2013, 10:46 PM) Do you know if Harajuku Girls come out on Sunday only or both Saturday & Sunday?? I want to take pictures of Harajuku Girls. I was told they will only coming out Sunday but some said both Saturday & Sundah. Not really sure. I went on Sunday but there were only 1-2 at the bridge, maybe I was late or didn't go to the correct location.
Human Nature
Jul 26 2013, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(Listiani @ Jul 26 2013, 05:06 AM) You went in the morning or late afternoon? Around 2 pm
Human Nature
Aug 16 2013, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(estcin @ Aug 16 2013, 11:52 AM) Either way, ur arrangement of Tokyo and Mt Fuji terbalik. Cos Mt Fuji located between Osaka and Tokyo Good catch there!
Human Nature
Aug 16 2013, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(menmissed @ Aug 16 2013, 09:44 PM) enjoy... rmb ride the roller coaster ya. journey to the center of the earth...  Queue time 2 hours QUOTE(Listiani @ Aug 16 2013, 10:49 PM) Aiyoh!! pls do more homework before you ask. haha, you follow sifu RC style edy
Human Nature
Aug 20 2013, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 20 2013, 05:40 PM) Hi, I am new here. I want to go Iseshi eat Ise Lobster. Can anyone help me how to reach Iseshi by train? My starting point at Kintetshu Nagoya Station. Google first!!  *runs away*
Human Nature
Aug 28 2013, 01:14 PM
My friend who is going there for honeymoon is having a doubt too. When sifu RegentCid raises an alarm, better pay attention
Human Nature
Sep 18 2013, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 18 2013, 09:00 AM) RegentCid must have something good happen to him today that's why he in super good mood ... promotion? Just got married? Newborn baby?!? QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 18 2013, 09:14 AM) Haha, I wanted to say this already!
Human Nature
Sep 20 2013, 12:46 PM
From haneda airport too
Human Nature
Sep 22 2013, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(zerolks @ Sep 22 2013, 12:27 PM) Thanks  Other than that, may I know how long does it take to go through all the Hakone tour from Hakone Yumuto to Togendai-ko then sightseeing cruise back to hakone-Machi-Ko and finally back to Hakone Yumuto by bus? Because I will be reaching Hakone at noon and hopefully can cover all this and by next morning need to launch to kyoto  The full round course will take approx. 150 mins, travel time only. The rest depends on your time allocation at each stop.
Human Nature
Oct 21 2013, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 21 2013, 07:42 PM) Thanks bro... After my 3rd day. Things start to get better. At least now I got no problem with getting food or finding a spoon  Went to odaiba and Ueno today. I think tomorrow should be shinjuku and shinagawa. Wanted to get some AV before go back. Another thing I notice is even I stay near akihabara. The shops tend to close early. Around 8pm, 70% of shops are closed . And any suggestion of where I can get some AV DVD with good price? Akirabara all stall sell animated AV. I want real person one. Don't want cartoon.. Erm, didnt you go to M Store?
Human Nature
Oct 22 2013, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Oct 22 2013, 09:57 AM) I jus came back... during my japan domestic flight naha to sapporo to kansai, they open all bag oso... fanatically searching donno for wat... if got bottle, they will do test with machine and ask u to take a sipand if they found umbrella, they take it out and rescan the xray same goes for lighter and match.. I think they r in orange level alert for terrorist attacks