Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1

PhungTM
post Jul 28 2013, 05:43 PM

585 posts

Hi guys,
I'll be going to Osaka on the CNY. From the website, it says the day ends early ( sunset at 5pm+ ). Does that mean the shops that open during the day will close early too? Like in the western countries?
RegentCid
post Jul 29 2013, 08:24 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jul 28 2013, 04:43 PM)
Hi guys,
I'll be going to Osaka on the CNY. From the website, it says the day ends early ( sunset at 5pm+ ). Does that mean the shops that open during the day will close early too? Like in the western countries?
Japan most shop closed at 10pm.
RegentCid
post Jul 29 2013, 08:27 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Cheapest way to Sapporo are Peach Airline. 6000 to 10000 yen. JAL & ANA need 32000 yen. AirDo and Skymarks need 16000 to 25000 yen
lucaswjk
post Jul 29 2013, 12:01 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

im thinking peach air for osaka-sappora, then aa for sapppora-haneda
now hv to give up on aa... sad.gif

so other airline is sappora-narita rite?
wat is the average train cost for narita-tokyo
Oblivionz
post Jul 29 2013, 12:15 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(echoz @ Jul 27 2013, 08:54 PM)
TOKYO: AirAsia Japan Co. said on Friday it will cancel a portion of its flights this autumn because it won't have enough planes to service all of its routes as the low-cost carrier parts ways with the Malaysia-based carrier of the same name, The Wall Street Journal said in its Asian edition on Saturday.

The cancellations will affect 14,000 passengers and 14 daily flights for about two months starting Sept. 1, according to AirAsia Japan spokeswoman Chikako Takiguchi.

The budget carrier - formed as a joint-venture between the parent of Japanese carrier All Nippon Airways and AirAsia Bhd - said it needs to return two of the five planes in its fleet to AirAsia by the end of September, making it difficult to service all of its current routes, the WSJ said.

In June, ANA Holdings Inc. said it would end its unprofitable partnership with AirAsia because of disagreements over how to run the budget carrier, dissolving the venture less than a year after it began operations.

ANA will acquire the latter's 33% stake for Y2.45 billion and said the venture would continue to operate under its current brand through October.

Eight daily flights from Nagoya's Chubu Airport will be cancelled from Sept. 1-Oct. 26. Four flights between Tokyo and Sapporo and another two flights connecting Tokyo and Okinawa will be cancelled from Oct. 1-26, the WSJ said.
so any news on the above? what happen to those who was suppose to travel all those dates? just curious. And i though airline company not suppose to do this kind of cancellation?
TSstimix
post Jul 29 2013, 02:42 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Jul 29 2013, 12:15 PM)
so any news on the above? what happen to those who was suppose to travel all those dates? just curious. And i though airline company not suppose to do this kind of cancellation?
Not the 1st time AAX did this. Last time there did the same by cancelling London, Paris & Delhi routes due to those countries hiking up the landing fee/taxes and fuel cost. Normally they will refund for sure but not sure credited back or by way of future redemeble vouchers
PhungTM
post Jul 29 2013, 03:46 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 29 2013, 08:24 AM)
Japan most shop closed at 10pm.
Oh thanks. Is shopping for clothes there cheap? compared to in Msia.
I'm planning to slot in shopping time in Shinsaibashi if its cheap, if not i'll plan another place to visit.
And I heard that the clothes there follows season, if im going in the winter season then all the clothes are gonna be winter clothes?
Breaktru
post Jul 29 2013, 03:57 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

That is not for AAX , its for Airasia's Japan domestic flight .
alan_kong84
post Jul 29 2013, 04:11 PM

96 posts

My flight chitose to narita on Oct 15 kena cancelled liou... Receive email from them d. They giv 2 option for me. 1) cancel n refund n 2) change to ANA flight.

The ANA flight is same day la... But land at Haneda. I think I just take the 2nd option lo... Malas 1 2 find another flight.

This post has been edited by alan_kong84: Jul 29 2013, 04:13 PM
RegentCid
post Jul 29 2013, 04:14 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 29 2013, 11:01 AM)
im thinking peach air for osaka-sappora, then aa for sapppora-haneda
now hv to give up on aa... sad.gif

so other airline is sappora-narita rite?
wat is the average train cost for narita-tokyo
Air-Do & Skymarks are departure from Haneda
JAL & ANA are Haneda + Narita
Peach are Narita

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jul 29 2013, 02:46 PM)
Oh thanks. Is shopping for clothes there cheap? compared to in Msia.
I'm planning to slot in shopping time in Shinsaibashi if its cheap, if not i'll plan another place to visit.
And I heard that the clothes there follows season, if im going in the winter season then all the clothes are gonna be winter clothes?
Yes. If Winter Season all will be Winter Season clothes only which pretty useless in Malaysia.
alan_kong84
post Jul 29 2013, 09:46 PM

96 posts

Received another email, now is Narita to Chitose cancelled. Airasia Airasia... apa macam punya...
RegentCid
post Jul 30 2013, 08:05 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Jul 29 2013, 08:46 PM)
Received another email, now is Narita to Chitose cancelled. Airasia Airasia... apa macam punya...
This is very old news.....3 months ago already annoucement. AirAsia Japan no more. ANA withdraw from operation.
alan_kong84
post Jul 30 2013, 12:00 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 30 2013, 08:05 AM)
This is very old news.....3 months ago already annoucement.  AirAsia Japan no more. ANA withdraw from operation.
Yup... They said stop operation after oct 31 ma... My flight is on oct 11 n oct 15. They cancelled my airasia flight and replace it with ANA flight. But flight time to chitose a bit late d. 7pm from narita.
lucaswjk
post Jul 30 2013, 12:42 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:00 PM)
Yup... They said stop operation after oct 31 ma... My flight is on oct 11 n oct 15. They cancelled my airasia flight and replace it with ANA flight. But flight time to chitose a bit late d. 7pm from narita.
need to topUP?
how much?
alan_kong84
post Jul 30 2013, 03:34 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 30 2013, 12:42 PM)
need to topUP?
how much?
Email no stated there need to top up cox they said it is due to their problem so they giv me option to refund or change to their ANA Flight. And they say they will refund the luggage fees, meal n insurance which i order from AA.
lucaswjk
post Jul 30 2013, 06:12 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Jul 30 2013, 03:34 PM)
Email no stated there need to top up cox they said it is due to their problem so they giv me option to refund or change to their ANA Flight. And they say they will refund the luggage fees, meal n insurance which i order from AA.
if u hv insurance, u can claim insurance company for max amount.

mayb can get first class brows.gif
lordchaos91
post Jul 30 2013, 06:24 PM

149 posts

hi guys, i've just planned my own itinerary , can you all give me some comment? smile.gif

arrival day(11pm) stay at airport (hostel at Toco Tokyo)

1st day - Shibuya tour
2nd day - Mt.Fuji tour (gojapango tour)
3rd day- ueno park,toshugo shrine,bentendo hall temple,tokyo national musuem
4th day - kamakura and yokohama
5th day - akihabara,ginza
6th day- maybe akihabara again? ( 11pm flight to m'sia)

do i need to bring uni's confirmation letter?
do i need to bring alot of cash? to avoid getting turned back

This post has been edited by lordchaos91: Jul 30 2013, 06:25 PM
alan_kong84
post Jul 30 2013, 07:23 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 30 2013, 06:12 PM)
if u hv insurance, u can claim insurance company for max amount.

mayb can get first class brows.gif
airasia insure oh... flight cancellation got covered ah? tongue.gif
snowcandy
post Jul 31 2013, 12:01 AM

Peek-a-ish-boo! :D
828 posts

Just curious but does anyone have an idea on the price of manga in Kyoto?
SUSmechanicalKB
post Jul 31 2013, 04:19 AM

577 posts

124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:10 AM