Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1

lowyatter
post Jul 8 2013, 08:51 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Brandonn @ Jul 7 2013, 01:26 PM)
For my over-optimistic brothers and sisters:

The leakages at the plants are still on-going, Japan needs 40 years to recover from this crisis:
Read this

Extract from this article: Radiation showed up in local milk and vegetables, and briefly appeared in Tokyo's drinking water:
Also read this

And to that somebody who thinks that Japan has very strict safety standards, well, maybe; but are they they the most open, transparent and frank people who will tell you everything, that I do not think so.

And to that somebody who is still alive and kicking, the effects of radioactivity take decades to surface.  Radioactivity does not give you an immediate sign or symptom.  But once embedded in your system, that is the beginning of mutation of cells.  You will see the effects years or decades later.  

I am saying this becoz there are many young people in here.  Come on, it is only a holiday, if you want the scenery, spend a little more, go to Europe.  If you want the shopping, go to USA. 
Cherish your health and your lives.
1.) Your first link says that FUKUSHIMA will take 40 years to recover, but YOU said JAPAN will take 40 years to recover.

JAPAN =/= FUKUSHIMA.

None of us here are going to visit Fukushima, so stop spewing lies about how dangerous Japan is when the radiation is concentrated in one region.

2.) http://www.jnto.go.jp/eq/eng/04_recovery.htm

Radiation in cities like Tokyo is comparable or even below other major cities. Contaminated food did show up but that was because they were produced in Fukushima. Checks have become stricter since then.

3.) http://papundits.files.wordpress.com/2011/...ation-doses.jpg

Look at this chart and UNDERSTAND it. Living in a CONCRETE house for 1 year gives you more radiation than spending 2 weeks in Fukushima.

This post has been edited by lowyatter: Jul 8 2013, 08:56 AM
menmissed
post Jul 8 2013, 08:57 AM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

Lol... thanks for those who contributed to our thread and made it hot recently. Now, stop arguing on the radiation issue. Lets turn back to our topic. Else, u guys can open a new thread to discuss the issue. com'on rclxms.gif
2B4P
post Jul 8 2013, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jul 8 2013, 08:57 AM)
Lol... thanks for those who contributed to our thread and made it hot recently. Now, stop arguing on the radiation issue. Lets turn back to our topic. Else, u guys can open a new thread to discuss the issue. com'on  rclxms.gif
Whole heartedly agree!! thumbup.gif
shinchan99
post Jul 8 2013, 11:59 AM

619 posts

Does japan has those house type of hotel / budget hotel / motel that is similar to those found in taiwan? (taiwan called "ming xu")
mat sputnik
post Jul 8 2013, 02:39 PM

13 posts

I miss Japan!

RegentCid
post Jul 8 2013, 02:59 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ Jul 8 2013, 01:39 PM)
I miss Japan!

LOL!! Tandas pulak.
Dar1en
post Jul 8 2013, 05:08 PM

257 posts

I will be going to Japan with 4 buddies in November for 10 days. We will reach the airport in Osaka and wonder around there for 3 days. Any suggestions on where to visit?
deodorant
post Jul 8 2013, 05:51 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Dar1en @ Jul 8 2013, 05:08 PM)
I will be going to Japan with 4 buddies in November for 10 days. We will reach the airport in Osaka and wonder around there for 3 days. Any suggestions on where to visit?

This website will answer most of your questions.
Aeiou11
post Jul 8 2013, 08:04 PM

66 posts

I will be going to Hakone for a 2D1N trip. Been searching for a Ryokan but they are really expensive for my budget. Was planning to stay in Hotel Senkei (around RM500+ per night for a 2-person room) since it seems to have decent onsen. The thing that bothers me a little is it isn't a Japanese-style room.

So some forummers here think that it would be quite a waste to stay in hotels instead of Ryokan. I would like to know is there a difference between Ryokan and hotels with onsen? It would be a great help if you guys can give some advices on the accommodation in Hakone.
Human Nature
post Jul 8 2013, 09:08 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(Aeiou11 @ Jul 8 2013, 08:04 PM)
I will be going to Hakone for a 2D1N trip. Been searching for a Ryokan but they are really expensive for my budget. Was planning to stay in Hotel Senkei (around RM500+ per night for a 2-person room) since it seems to have decent onsen. The thing that bothers me a little is it isn't a Japanese-style room.

So some forummers here think that it would be quite a waste to stay in hotels instead of Ryokan. I would like to know is there a difference between Ryokan and hotels with onsen? It would be a great help if you guys can give some advices on the accommodation in Hakone.
The highlight of a ryokan is kaiseki, not sure if you can get the same experience with hotel establishment.
Casanova_Ash
post Jul 8 2013, 09:38 PM

19 posts

Hi All,

I was just wondering. I'm planning to trip to japan probably in January or February 2014.

Purpose: To enjoy the cheap seafood & variety of seafood available. ( which will cost us a bomb to enjoy in Malaysia )

I know that there are areas in Japan which are labelled as "Fishing Villages/Towns" where seafood there is as cheap as alchohol in Langkawi.

Where the residents eat crab & lobster like we eat roti canai or nasi lemak.

( Based on information seen through various documentaries & food shows. )

Unfortunately, I forgot the names of these areas....

Anyone know of the places I'm talking about?

And are they easily accessible to tourists?

Another reason I want to go to Japan ( preferably not in the cities, but more towards the countryside ) is to stay in an authentic Japanese Inn/Resort.

Where you get to fully experience their culture & style of true relaxation.

Any suggestions as well to where I can go?

TSstimix
post Jul 8 2013, 11:26 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Casanova_Ash @ Jul 8 2013, 09:38 PM)
Hi All,

I was just wondering. I'm planning to trip to japan probably in January or February 2014.

Purpose: To enjoy the cheap seafood & variety of seafood available. ( which will cost us a bomb to enjoy in Malaysia )

I know that there are areas in Japan which are labelled as "Fishing Villages/Towns" where seafood there is as cheap as alchohol in Langkawi.

Where the residents eat crab & lobster like we eat roti canai or nasi lemak.

( Based on information seen through various documentaries & food shows. )

Unfortunately, I forgot the names of these areas....

Anyone know of the places I'm talking about?

And are they easily accessible to tourists?

Another reason I want to go to Japan ( preferably not in the cities, but more towards the countryside ) is to stay in an authentic Japanese Inn/Resort.

Where you get to fully experience their culture & style of true relaxation.

Any suggestions as well to where I can go?
Thread merged. I find the price of Japanese restaurants in M'sia much cheaper than in Japan haha
km1314
post Jul 9 2013, 12:21 AM

Just booked from AAX for February next year. RM830 total return per person biggrin.gif!
mat sputnik
post Jul 9 2013, 12:32 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 8 2013, 02:59 PM)
LOL!! Tandas pulak.
Kat situ least radiation, bro!

menmissed
post Jul 9 2013, 05:31 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(Aeiou11 @ Jul 8 2013, 08:04 PM)

For Budget wise with ryokan experience, u can try Tonosawa Ichinoyu Honkan. Location is good also. near yumoto station, but u need to take bus (2mins only).
of course, if u study more, it is worth to spend more with the better/true feeling & experience. nod.gif

QUOTE(km1314 @ Jul 9 2013, 12:21 AM)
Just booked from AAX for February next year. RM830 total return per person biggrin.gif!
lol.. not bad. but not the lowest. add a little bit u can take MAS d.

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ Jul 9 2013, 12:32 AM)
Kat situ least radiation, bro!
i wonder if u have a series of toilet photos. brows.gif
anyone know how much is this type of toilet selling in Malaysia? possible to have 1 at home. thumbup.gif
illegaldragon87
post Jul 9 2013, 09:36 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(km1314 @ Jul 9 2013, 12:21 AM)
U should check MAS... RM1790 for 2 person oni..
km1314
post Jul 9 2013, 10:48 PM

Was not able to find the dates I wanted with MAS. MAS fares were about 3k for two person return unless I am missing something.

What time of the year is the MAS RM1790 fares for?
RegentCid
post Jul 10 2013, 09:23 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(km1314 @ Jul 8 2013, 11:21 PM)
Japan so big. RM830 travel all Japan izzit? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jul 9 2013, 04:31 PM)
anyone know how much is this type of toilet selling in Malaysia? possible to have 1 at home.  thumbup.gif
Got. Coway & Panasonic got sales this kind of toilet. More info ask Stimix he is Coway version
TSstimix
post Jul 10 2013, 10:41 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 10 2013, 09:23 AM)

Got.  Coway & Panasonic got sales this kind of toilet.  More info ask Stimix  he is Coway version
Walao eh.. u stalked and rembered me bought coway bidet seat blink.gif shocking.gif
potachan
post Jul 10 2013, 10:56 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Jul 9 2013, 09:36 PM)
U should check MAS... RM1790 for 2 person oni..
hi ya
may I know where to get this price? I search mas website but rm1440 per person sweat.gif doh.gif

124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:35 AM