124 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1

BlackPen
post Oct 16 2013, 07:49 AM

GOD Hand
867 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 16 2013, 05:45 AM)
If you dunno ski, they won't allow you ski from top to bottom.

You have to take ski class.....1st timer have to take novice class.  have to pay for the class
Oh.. First timer must have attend class? Sure attend the class need to pay.. I though there have 1 field is for beginners? .. Any good idea there have any place near to Tokyo have snow activities? Other than ski..can't choose too far from Tokyo indeed sad.gif

This post has been edited by BlackPen: Oct 16 2013, 09:34 AM
Listiani
post Oct 16 2013, 10:39 AM

So earthquake & typhoon expert brader, what should we do when there are tyhoon or earthquake happen while we are in Japan?? If brader stimix running around & the rest of Japanese people seems cool about it?

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 15 2013, 10:52 PM)
Told you...your Trip will face earthquake...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
TSstimix
post Oct 16 2013, 02:51 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Oct 16 2013, 10:39 AM)
So earthquake & typhoon expert brader, what should we do when there are tyhoon or earthquake happen while we are in Japan?? If brader stimix running around & the rest of Japanese people seems cool about it?
For EQ, just stay still inside your room & cover under the tables. biggrin.gif You wil look stupid if you run out to the street or even to the lobby. The receptionist actually Lol at me last time but assure me it's ok.. No one panics or running around the city at magnitude 6.3! Imagine at this magnitude in Indon or any 3rd world countries.. you will see casualties liao
hot-choc
post Oct 16 2013, 03:11 PM

23 posts

I just got back from Osaka this morning. Stayed at APA hotel at Namba. Convenient location with lots of things to see around the area. Saw many love hotels nearby. tongue.gif

USJ was super fun! Went last Friday and they had Halloween Horror nights on somedays. At 6pm they turned off lights and zombies came out to scare people. Awesome!

carlitofreak
post Oct 16 2013, 03:19 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

Is it stupid/wasted if we go to Japan and not trying out their shinkansen?

Because previously I plan to go from Osaka to Tokyo by Shinkansen which will probably cost me around RM450-500. But after I do some research, I can save a lot by taking flight from Osaka to tokyo which will only cost me around RM160 (Base Price- Jetstar Airlines).

Any thought from you guys?

Frenly
post Oct 16 2013, 03:29 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Oct 16 2013, 03:19 PM)

Because previously I plan to go from Osaka to Tokyo by Shinkansen which will probably cost me around RM450-500. But after I do some research, I can save a lot by taking flight from Osaka to tokyo which will only cost me around RM160 (Base Price- Jetstar Airlines).

bad weather over in Japan...

http://edition.cnn.com/2013/10/16/world/as....html?hpt=hp_t3
Listiani
post Oct 16 2013, 04:51 PM

We have never experience any EQ before and it is natural for us to react that way I guess biggrin.gif

Indon and Japan is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay different ler!!! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 16 2013, 02:51 PM)
For EQ, just stay still inside your room & cover under the tables.  biggrin.gif  You wil look stupid if you run out to the street or even to the lobby. The receptionist actually Lol at me last time but assure me it's ok.. No one panics or running around the city at magnitude 6.3! Imagine at this magnitude in Indon or any 3rd world countries.. you will see casualties liao
RegentCid
post Oct 16 2013, 05:34 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Oct 16 2013, 02:19 PM)

Yes. If can get flight then way much better. Alot Japanese choose flight rather than sitting train. Save time it always priority .

QUOTE(Frenly @ Oct 16 2013, 02:29 PM)
Your news are old...it's already over.

BTW, If typhoon come, Shinkansen will be postpone also.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Oct 16 2013, 05:49 PM
peterhealth
post Oct 16 2013, 11:38 PM

96 posts

HI, i plan to visit Japan Disneyland this Nov/Dis.
Will be there for about 7-8 days.
Plan to go Disney for 2 days (max).
What is the best package to take?
Where can I buy the ticket online? Website?
estcin
post Oct 16 2013, 11:40 PM

407 posts

Great tips thumbup.gif but just wondering if it is against the law? IINM gender separation at onsen is due to law?
Listiani
post Oct 17 2013, 12:03 AM

You can buy from JTB Malaysia. They have office in KL, Penang & Kota Kinabalu. Also, you may want to chk out several agent like APPLE Vacation. They sell Disney ticket too.

JTB stand for Japan Travel Bureau. I bought Disney ticket from them. No need to queue at Disneyland Tokyo coz I heard the queue quite long just to purchase ticket.

QUOTE(peterhealth @ Oct 16 2013, 11:38 PM)
peterhealth
post Oct 17 2013, 12:37 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Oct 17 2013, 12:03 AM)
You can buy from JTB Malaysia. They have office in KL, Penang & Kota Kinabalu. Also, you may want to chk out several agent like APPLE Vacation. They sell Disney ticket too.

JTB stand for Japan Travel Bureau. I bought Disney ticket from them. No need to queue at Disneyland Tokyo coz I heard the queue quite long just to purchase ticket.
Wow...excellent thread. Thanks Listiani for bringing me here.

Arigato gozaimasu!!
azkoleq
post Oct 17 2013, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(peterhealth @ Oct 16 2013, 11:38 PM)
You can also buy the ticket at Disney Store in Tokyo. I bought mine at Aquacity in Odaiba.

i.Ken
post Oct 17 2013, 01:47 AM

33 posts

Hello , I am going to Tokyo this december for 1 Week .

Anyone of you have go before on december ?

do kindly share your plans or giving me any suggest.

Thank so much , still on planning
carlitofreak
post Oct 17 2013, 07:17 AM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Oct 17 2013, 12:03 AM)

Me too bought my Disneyland pass from JTB Kuala Lumpur. But they do charge 2% for any transaction using debit or credit card (which is sucks to me at least) and another RM20 surcharge per ticket. Haihhh.
RegentCid
post Oct 17 2013, 08:41 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Oct 16 2013, 10:40 PM)

Great tips  thumbup.gif  but just wondering if it is against the law? IINM gender separation at onsen is due to law?
Tohoku onsen still got mix. Some like seperation due to man with man can talk hamsap thing.

QUOTE(i.Ken @ Oct 17 2013, 12:47 AM)
Hello , I am going to Tokyo this december for 1 Week .

Anyone of you have go before on december ?

do kindly share your plans or giving me any suggest.

Thank so much , still on planning
I go Japan Jan to December. Every month.

Plan, you have to do homework or else join travel group.

RegentCid
post Oct 17 2013, 09:01 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(peterhealth @ Oct 16 2013, 10:38 PM)
Nov / Dis is bad time to visit Disney.
Peak Season.
Q at Entrance already wasted you 2 hour.
deodorant
post Oct 17 2013, 09:53 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Oct 16 2013, 03:19 PM)

Shinkansen is just a mode of transport and not an attraction of any kind, IMO don't bother spending extra to take it unless you're a train fanatic.

RegentCid heard of this? http://www.cruisetrain-sevenstars.jp/en/index.html I saw it on one random FB page. Seems interesting but the cost is crazy ... 4d3n almost 800k yen for 2 people ...
peterhealth
post Oct 17 2013, 09:54 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(azkoleq @ Oct 17 2013, 12:59 AM)
You can also buy the ticket at Disney Store in Tokyo. I bought mine at Aquacity in Odaiba.
Thanks for the suggestion. But if I can purchase here, and the price is almost the same, then I will opt to get it locally.
Not familiar with Japan, moreover i heard many dont speak English.
peterhealth
post Oct 17 2013, 09:56 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 17 2013, 09:01 AM)
Nov / Dis is bad time to visit Disney.
Peak Season.
Q at Entrance already wasted you 2 hour.
Ya have considered that. But no choice as this is for the kiddos.
Usually they do not mind queuing, whats more this is in new stranger's place. Can observe the Japs antics. cool.gif

124 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:46 AM