Gamuda Land- Gundang Estate., Rawang Boom Boom Boom?

SUStikaram
post Jun 14 2013, 12:11 PM, updated 9y ago

10,722 posts

Near Where ah? ( RM20psf) = leasehold. hmm.gif

plots are close to the Rawang South Interchange of the North-South Expressway, which connects to the Guthrie Corridor Expressway and Latar Highway.

Read more: Gamuda to buy Rawang land for RM620m

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz2WA3jiMJr

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...002735/Article/

http://uk.news.yahoo.com/malaysias-gamuda-...-235023977.html

KUALA LUMPUR, June 14 (Reuters) - Malaysian construction and property firm Gamuda Bhd said it is buying land worth 620 million ringgit ($197.92 million) in the country's richest state of Selangor for residential and commercial development.

The purchase, to be paid with internal funds and loans, is expected to generate gross development value of 5 billion ringgit over 16 years, Gamuda said in a filing to the stock exchange late Thursday.

The deal covers 724 acres (293 hectares) of agricultural land about 30 kilometres (19 miles) north of the capital Kuala Lumpur. ($1 = 3.1325 Malaysian ringgit) (Reporting by Yantoultra Ngui; Editing by Stephen Coates)

This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 9 2016, 10:37 PM

SUSworgen
post Jun 14 2013, 12:14 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 14 2013, 12:11 PM)
Near Where ah?
http://uk.news.yahoo.com/malaysias-gamuda-...-235023977.html

KUALA LUMPUR, June 14 (Reuters) - Malaysian construction and property firm Gamuda Bhd said it is buying land worth 620 million ringgit ($197.92 million) in the country's richest state of Selangor for residential and commercial development.

The purchase, to be paid with internal funds and loans, is expected to generate gross development value of 5 billion ringgit over 16 years, Gamuda said in a filing to the stock exchange late Thursday.

The deal covers 724 acres (293 hectares) of agricultural land about 30 kilometres (19 miles) north of the capital Kuala Lumpur. ($1 = 3.1325 Malaysian ringgit) (Reporting by Yantoultra Ngui; Editing by Stephen Coates)
Tikaram bro non stop buying!!! Is market so bullish? icon_question.gif
kh8668
post Jun 14 2013, 12:22 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

near sungai buaya. i guess only wink.gif
SUStikaram
post Jun 14 2013, 12:24 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jun 14 2013, 01:22 PM)
near sungai buaya. i guess only wink.gif
where is sungai buaya.?

will it be another KK or valencia? drool.gif

This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 14 2013, 12:24 PM
brianccg
post Jun 14 2013, 12:26 PM

3,024 posts

Sungai Buaya next to Bukit Beruntung gua... I went to Rawang last week using old road, saw the signboard both on the same direction.
SUStikaram
post Jun 14 2013, 12:27 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Jun 14 2013, 01:26 PM)
Sungai Buaya next to Bukit Beruntung gua... I went to Rawang last week using old road, saw the signboard both on the same direction.
Bukit Beruntung - no good la.... bad location cry.gif

if near M residences is good la.
kh8668
post Jun 14 2013, 12:32 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

but the statement said it is located nearer interchange of rawang south. i might be wrong.
brianccg
post Jun 14 2013, 12:32 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 14 2013, 12:27 PM)
Bukit Beruntung - no good la.... bad location cry.gif

if near M residences is good la.
No offense, I dont think M residence location is good also as the developer really cannot do much on the existing house and factory along the road toward to entrance of M residence. In fact the road is like pimples faces..... tongue.gif
kh8668
post Jun 14 2013, 12:37 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

http://wikimapia.org/#lang=en&lat=3.287141...560879&z=14&m=h
kh8668
post Jun 14 2013, 12:37 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

http://wikimapia.org/#lang=en&lat=3.289883...536417&z=14&m=h
SUStikaram
post Jun 14 2013, 12:47 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Jun 14 2013, 01:32 PM)
No offense, I dont think M residence location is good also as the developer really cannot do much on the existing house and factory along the road toward to entrance of M residence. In fact the road is like pimples faces..... tongue.gif
shocking.gif
SUStikaram
post Jun 14 2013, 12:53 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jun 14 2013, 01:37 PM)
Taman Pingiran Pelangi rawang? the famous ikan bakar restaurant? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 14 2013, 01:06 PM
37 Exposures
post Jun 14 2013, 02:31 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Jun 14 2013, 10:00 AM)
Gamuda - Buying 724-Acre Rawang Land For MYR620m ...

Pricing: Gamuda has won a tender for 724.3 acres of leasehold agricultural land in Kg Sg Serai, Kuang (11km south of Rawang Town), Selangor, for MYR620m cash, translating to about MYR20 per sq ft (psf). 

Integrated township.  Gamuda intends to develop a MYR5bn integrated township over 16 years.  This will help to sustain its property development profits over the long term. 
Dun forget, gamuda also are the developer for MRT, Mass Rapid Transit, Sungai Buloh – Kajang Line.... it's very possible that rawang can get the extend MRT from sungai buloh in coming future... (Depend the population in rawang and our government.)

i believe rawang area will getting more and more...
penggunabaik
post Jun 14 2013, 02:37 PM

57 posts

near Sg Buaya is owned by WCT (Bukit Tinggi developer) while land owned by Gamuda is near Sg Serai (Bandar Botanic and Kota Kemuning developer) la.....
Chris Chew
post Jun 14 2013, 03:02 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(penggunabaik @ Jun 14 2013, 02:37 PM)
near Sg Buaya is owned by WCT  (Bukit Tinggi developer) while land owned by Gamuda is near Sg Serai (Bandar Botanic and Kota Kemuning developer) la.....
I think so is Kg. Sg. Serai bcz I was told the land Gamuda bought was at Kg. Kuang and very near to LATAR and NSE.
penggunabaik
post Jun 14 2013, 03:20 PM

57 posts

ya lor...... imagine in the future, at the further south of Anggun 3, you will see the township developed by BDRB, then further further south you can see the township developed by Gamuda near Sg Serai, and at the west of this area, you will have the township developed by Tan & Tan (at Kundang Jaya there) wooo....
Deathscythe@@
post Jun 14 2013, 03:30 PM

989 posts

amazing ... boom and boom.. =)
klthor
post Jun 14 2013, 03:45 PM

5,469 posts

so can start to buy those cheap freak bkt beruntung house LOL, 8ksqft 500k + bangolo here i come!!!
Deathscythe@@
post Jun 14 2013, 03:46 PM

989 posts

that one concept not good la.. ppl want secure and new.. =).. that one is ok if let your workers stay =D
SUStikaram
post Jun 14 2013, 03:53 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(penggunabaik @ Jun 14 2013, 04:20 PM)
ya lor...... imagine in the future, at the further south of Anggun 3, you will see the township developed by BDRB, then further further south you can see the township developed by Gamuda near Sg Serai, and at the west of this area, you will have the township developed by Tan & Tan (at Kundang Jaya there) wooo....
why all the name so funny...all related to food one? buaya, serai....kundang.. laugh.gif
Chris Chew
post Jun 14 2013, 03:59 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 14 2013, 03:53 PM)
why all the name so funny...all related to food one?  buaya,  serai....kundang..  laugh.gif
lol ... true true ...

The older version of kampung name sucks here.

klthor
post Jun 14 2013, 04:00 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Jun 14 2013, 03:46 PM)
that one concept not good la.. ppl want secure and new.. =).. that one is ok if let your workers stay =D
like 30 bangala inside? lol i doubt my wife's father has that much bangalo to stay coz his factory is in sentosa haha
penggunabaik
post Jun 14 2013, 04:06 PM

57 posts

hahaahhaa what to do....dulu ini kawasan ulu ulu kampung .... itu emerald, bandar country home, saujana rawang previously we called it "Sungai Bakau" ma.....
Deathscythe@@
post Jun 14 2013, 04:27 PM

989 posts

sekaranf orang stay rawang semua ada wang punye.. =D damansara. many developers with projects =D
penggunabaik
post Jun 14 2013, 04:41 PM

57 posts

Don't you guys think Rawang will become "Puchong in the making" in 20 years time? ya ya I know it can't match exactly like Puchong. But can or not?
For me, I would like to divide Rawang into 4 part:
1. Rawang East - from road at the right hand side of Rawang Toll until Templer Park there including Rawang Town..
2. Rawang West - from road at the left hand side of Rawang Toll until Bandar Tasik Puteri and Kota Puteri there including Anggun, Country Homes etc.....
3. Rawang North - Sg Buaya, Bukit Sentosa and Bukit Beruntung (although it is not in Gombak district but in Hulu Selangor under MDHS but people mindset always said this place is in Rawang... so accept it je la...)
4. Rawang South - Kota Elmina (not Elmina East or Elmina West... don't get confuse....)
All is under Majlis Perbandaran Selayang except Rawang North..

Right now, I can see that the residential development of Rawang West is tremendous....don't you think?
Rawangs
post Jun 14 2013, 04:57 PM

Rawang property boom spreads towards Tasik Puteri

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...n-tasik-puteri/

propertybbb
post Jun 14 2013, 06:48 PM

2,663 posts

This gamuda project ll b premium market like jadehills or valencia. Wont b affordable to many ppls. Mr2 rocks.
rainman19
post Jun 14 2013, 07:19 PM

2,140 posts

mayb rawang town still in reasonable rate to purchase the land by the developer compare to town rate.
all developer move in 'Rawang market' together.

propertybbb
post Jun 14 2013, 08:42 PM

2,663 posts

Rawang x 3 landed x 3. ...
37 Exposures
post Jun 14 2013, 09:27 PM

1,593 posts

Why Rawang? Why....? And why leasehold?
brianccg
post Jun 14 2013, 10:41 PM

3,024 posts

The said project Is in kuang instead of rawang. All together 724 acres located at kampung SG. Serai. It is leasehold expiry year 2092 and 2095.
masbruno
post Jun 15 2013, 03:43 AM

301 posts

Headache rclxub.gif
I bought & planned to shift to Rawang to avoid the crowd.
Now the crowd seem to come crashing here doh.gif

mango27
post Jun 15 2013, 07:09 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(penggunabaik @ Jun 14 2013, 04:41 PM)
Don't you guys think Rawang will become "Puchong in the making" in 20 years time? ya ya I know it can't match exactly like Puchong. But can or not?
1. Rawang East - from road at the right hand side of Rawang Toll until Templer Park there including Rawang Town..
2. Rawang West - from road at the left hand side of Rawang Toll until Bandar Tasik Puteri and Kota Puteri there including Anggun, Country Homes etc.....
3. Rawang North - Sg Buaya, Bukit Sentosa and Bukit Beruntung (although it is not in Gombak district but in Hulu Selangor under MDHS but people mindset always said this place is in Rawang... so accept it je la...)
4. Rawang South - Kota Elmina (not Elmina East or Elmina West... don't get confuse....)

Right now, I can see that the residential development of Rawang West is tremendous....don't you think?
IMO, Puchong is very different from Rawang in terms of location... Puchong is surrounded by important places like PJ, Subang, Bkt Jalil, CyberJaya and PutraJaya... in fact, its center of these areas... but for Rawang case, its at north and middle of nowhere...

SUStikaram
post Jun 15 2013, 09:11 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jun 15 2013, 08:09 AM)
IMO, Puchong is very different from Rawang in terms of location... Puchong is surrounded by important places like PJ, Subang, Bkt Jalil, CyberJaya and PutraJaya... in fact, its center of these areas... but for Rawang case, its at north and middle of nowhere...

puchong is too chap for me...

more people looking for avoid crowd like the above... " I bought & planned to shift to Rawang to avoid the crowd."

I hope developer will offer G&G and low density like the jadehill/ AB2 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 15 2013, 09:14 AM
37 Exposures
post Jun 15 2013, 09:32 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 15 2013, 09:11 AM)

more people looking for avoid crowd like the above... " I bought & planned to shift to Rawang to avoid the crowd."

I hope developer will offer G&G and low density like the jadehill/ AB2 thumbup.gif
Like DPC ok? smile.gif
johnlaw
post Jun 15 2013, 09:50 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 14 2013, 03:53 PM)
why all the name so funny...all related to food one?  buaya,  serai....kundang..  laugh.gif
I'm sure developers will come out with fancy names like
Sg. Buaya - Crocs Riverside Villas @ KL North
Serai - Cymbopogon Resort Homes @ KL North
Kundang - The Bouea Macrophylla Lifestyle Suites @ KL North
Bukit Beruntung - Profit Heights @ KL North
jason_chee
post Jun 15 2013, 12:34 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jun 14 2013, 12:37 PM)
that area? there is construction over there now. they are clearing the land now. i always spot that when i use Guthrie from rawang - Shah alam.
jason_chee
post Jun 15 2013, 12:43 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(penggunabaik @ Jun 14 2013, 04:41 PM)

i don't think Rawang will be another Puchong. Puchong boom up due to it's location where it's nearby Cyberjaya, Putrajaya, Subang and etc. Whereas Rawang nearby major area is Sg. Buloh, Selayang and Kepong. can't really match up. however, i could see Rawang is coming up due to the price tag for landed property. you can't get range of 400K landed in Puchong whereas you can get that in Rawang. distance wise, similar. Compare apple to apple. Rawang is big and Puchong is big. in my opinion, you can't compare Rawang (Bkt Beruntung) - KLCC against Puchong (ioi Mall) - KLCC or you can't compare, Rawang (Emerald) - KLCC against Puchong (Bdr Bkt Puchong) - KLCC. both bearing different mileage together.

1. Rawang East - Getting less landed nowadays. that's why development continue upnorth towards Serendah area.
2. Rawang West - still has lots of potential. Emerald West is huge. developemnt will go towards west until kundang and bdr tasik puteri
3. Rawang North - sg. buaya (PLUS is building Interchange now and it's under construction), bkt sentosa and bkt beruntung. i would say, lots of empty land. will take up more time to get it develop. Distance far. due to the famous of bkt beruntung, ppl always thing rawang is ulu and not develop.
4. Rawang South - this will boom up in the future. along guthrie stretch, now sime darby is developing elmina. after elmina, is lagong. after lagong, will be kg. sg. serai and towards Rawang West side.

Chris Chew
post Jun 15 2013, 02:47 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Jun 14 2013, 09:27 PM)
Why Rawang? Why....? And why leasehold?
Leasehold lagi bagus, we still can afford for entry price with room to appreciate.

If Freehold, the expected price could be x 20-30% more , make it to absorb even for own stay buyers ...

SUSworgen
post Jun 16 2013, 12:10 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 15 2013, 09:11 AM)

If tic tac buy, we also buy. Even whn crisis, this area market wont crashed becoz tic tac's factor. Dont quietly buy like whn you bought empire damansara 2bijis, c180 2 bijis, jadiate 2 bijis and most recent kepong sentral also 2 bijis. Total 8bijis. Need to learn fr good flipper like you. tongue.gif
SUSworgen
post Jun 16 2013, 09:53 AM

1,359 posts

Tikaram bos also bought 2bijis you city and 2bijis 7tree. 4bijis new home to flip!!. Congratulation. Pretty sure this is crisis resistance project. If someone damn pessimistic like tikaram also buying, sure this project doable. Again tahniah. Will be reporting your new buying in V11 forum..againn, congratulation.

Walan, total 12bijis!!! Title for King of all flippers muz go to tikaram!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by worgen: Jun 16 2013, 09:53 AM
SUStikaram
post Jul 16 2013, 10:06 AM

10,722 posts

Rawang : the next puchong?

Saw this at the edge weekly.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2883915
jason_chee
post Jul 17 2013, 09:23 AM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 16 2013, 10:06 AM)
Rawang : the next puchong?

Saw this at the edge weekly.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2883915
perhaps yes. but it will takes time.
MyRiz
post Oct 31 2014, 09:25 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Jul 17 2013, 09:23 AM)
perhaps yes. but it will takes time.
When the project from Gamuda will start?
HighwayCruiser
post Oct 31 2014, 09:38 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(MyRiz @ Oct 31 2014, 09:25 PM)
When the project from Gamuda  will start?
heard 2nd quarter of next year as the Sungai Serai Interchange to PLUS Highway is going to complete before chinese new year.
HighwayCruiser
post Oct 31 2014, 09:47 PM

847 posts

South West Rawang (particularly the Gamuda new township in Sungai Serai) is going to merge with North of Selangor Vision City by Sime Darby (Kota Elmina)
MyRiz
post Nov 1 2014, 01:56 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(HighwayCruiser @ Oct 31 2014, 09:38 PM)
heard 2nd quarter of next year as the Sungai Serai Interchange to PLUS Highway is going to complete before chinese new year.
Thanks bro, is there any link to register for who are interested to buy house from Gamuda for this project?
HighwayCruiser
post Nov 1 2014, 02:01 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(MyRiz @ Nov 1 2014, 01:56 PM)
Thanks bro, is there any link to register for who are interested to buy house from Gamuda for this project?
Gamuda's development in Sungai Serai is yet to be opened for registration. This is a leasehold land and shall be a premium mixed development with G&G concept.
SUStikaram
post Nov 1 2014, 08:02 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(HighwayCruiser @ Nov 1 2014, 03:01 PM)
Gamuda's development in Sungai Serai is yet to be opened for registration. This is a leasehold land and shall be a premium mixed development with G&G concept.
Hear said from jade hill staff the serai will start first in 2016 and later follow by the bigger one kundang. 2017

gamuda land always do it slowly. do things safe and good quality planning wo, rubbish isn't it. doh.gif

This post has been edited by tikaram: Nov 1 2014, 08:02 PM
HighwayCruiser
post Nov 1 2014, 08:17 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Nov 1 2014, 08:02 PM)
Hear said from jade hill staff the serai will start first in 2016 and later follow by the bigger one kundang. 2017

gamuda land always do it slowly. do things safe and good quality planning wo, rubbish isn't it. doh.gif
means about 1 to 2 years time from now...at least we have sometime to refill bullet.. biggrin.gif ..ya , Gamuda can have their own sweet time in doing things as they are GLC and financially strong.. cool2.gif
MyRiz
post Nov 2 2014, 06:28 AM

151 posts

Hope Gamuda will propose to Government to extend the MRT from Sg. Buloh to thier new township or maybe near to AEON.
HighwayCruiser
post Nov 2 2014, 10:23 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(MyRiz @ Nov 2 2014, 06:28 AM)
Hope Gamuda will propose to Government to extend the MRT from Sg. Buloh to thier new township or maybe near to AEON.
eventually, Gamuda is the main contractor for MRT and Kuang KTM Station (near Sg. Serai) is just one station away from MRT Sungai Buloh Station.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by HighwayCruiser: Nov 2 2014, 10:25 AM
nookie188
post Nov 2 2014, 10:51 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(MyRiz @ Nov 2 2014, 06:28 AM)
to Aeon would be better...
SUStikaram
post Jun 26 2015, 02:18 PM

10,722 posts

Gamuda's 3Q net profit down 9.83% on completion of double-track rail project, soft property market

Published at 2015-06-23 20:05:04 by The Edge

KUALA LUMPUR (June 23): Gamuda Bhd saw its net profit decline 9.83% to RM160.43 million or 6.81 sen per share for the third financial quarter ended April 30, 2015 (3QFY15), from RM177.92 million or 7.74 sen per share a year ago, on completion of the electrified double tracking railway project and a soft property market.

Revenue fell 12.63% to RM553.78 million in 3QFY15, from RM633.83 million in 3QFY14.

For the nine months period (9MFY15), its net profit grew 2.91% to RM528.46 million or 22.58 sen per share, from RM513.51 million or 22.39 sen per share in 9MFY14; while revenue rose 8.54% to RM1.78 billion, from RM1.64 billion.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, Gamuda (fundamental: 2.2; valuation: 1.1) said the electrified double-tracking railway project was completed in November last year.

The group also noted that while the Malaysian property market has softened, its sales of properties in Vietnam has improved in 3QFY15.

Going forward, Gamuda expects a good performance this year from on-going construction projects, substantial unbilled sales of the property division, and steady earnings from the water and expressway concessions division.

Gamuda said work on the Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) Line 1 at the end of May 2015 was 64% completed. "The installation of rail tracks is progressing, with 60% progress achieved."

The project is on target for Phase 1 completion in December 2016 and full completion by July 2017, with no significant cost overruns so far, the group added.

Four MRT electric trains are undergoing testing at the test track in Sg Buloh Depot and by mid-July, a total of 10 electric trains will be delivered to the Sg Buloh Depot, the company said.

Gamuda said the underground works package has achieved a certified progress of 78% at the end of May 2015.

Gamuda also said it will be launching two new projects by the end of 2015, namely HighPark Suites at Kelana Jaya and Bukit Bantayan in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, with a combined gross development value of RM 1.3 billion.

Projects in the planning stages include Seri Serai and Serai Springs township developments located at the intersections of the North-South Highway, Guthrie Corridor and the Kuala Lumpur–Kuala Selangor Expressway (LATAR); 1,530 acres of development land located opposite the Cyberjaya or Putrajaya interchange along Expressway Lingkaran Tengah (Elite Highway); and 257 acres of land which is adjacent to the Kota Kemuning township, the group said.

Gamuda said it is also preparing to launch its maiden project of a high-rise development in Melbourne, Australia, with a GDV of RM400 million.

Gamuda shares closed four sen or 0.8% lower at RM4.94 today, with a market capitalisation of RM11.98 billion.

(Note: The Edge Research's fundamental score reflects a company’s profitability and balance sheet strength, calculated based on historical numbers. The valuation score determines if a stock is attractively valued or not, also based on historical numbers. A score of 3 suggests strong fundamentals and attractive valuations.)

nookie188
post Jun 26 2015, 02:23 PM

2,515 posts

and who was the joker that said rawang is a "ghetto"??

Rawang is transforming slowly but surely..same with many of the southern towns as well..
all this will take time ... prices will not be the same as before so one needs to get in there early...

Tan & Tan also has a tract of land in kundang - I am very interested
to see what kind of development it will be once its announced..
SUStikaram
post Jun 26 2015, 02:33 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jun 26 2015, 03:23 PM)

Rawang is transforming slowly but surely..same with many of the southern towns as well..
all this will take time ... prices will not be the same as before so one needs to get in there early...

Soon Rawang going to be transform rclxms.gif
elmond
post Jun 26 2015, 02:45 PM

2,262 posts

proposal that found online

dreamer2020
post Jun 26 2015, 03:03 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jun 26 2015, 02:45 PM)

the location is near to kuang than rawang....
elmond
post Jun 26 2015, 03:07 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(dreamer2020 @ Jun 26 2015, 03:03 PM)
the location is near to kuang than rawang....
depends how the market like to advertisement, it was Rawang but in term of mukim

land title : Mukim Rawang District of Gombak, Selangor Darul Ehsan
dreamer2020
post Jun 26 2015, 03:30 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jun 26 2015, 03:07 PM)
depends how the market like to advertisement, it was Rawang but in term of mukim

land title : Mukim Rawang District of Gombak, Selangor Darul Ehsan
i think the development here not much impact to rawang
just ll affect the subsales market especially M residences
mthc
post Jun 26 2015, 04:39 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jun 26 2015, 02:23 PM)

Bro any news on the tan & tan land? I have been following up but now no news ady
SUStmdsad
post Jun 26 2015, 05:45 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 26 2015, 04:39 PM)
Bro any news on the tan & tan land? I have been following up but now no news ady
Tan & tan hearsay highclass.
Nation of Sensation
post Jun 29 2015, 12:34 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jun 26 2015, 02:45 PM)

can you send a bigger version of the attachment please? too small to read.

thanks!
elmond
post Jun 29 2015, 01:43 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Jun 29 2015, 12:34 PM)
can you send a bigger version of the attachment please? too small to read.

thanks!
digest your own.

https://enviro.doe.gov.my/view.php?id=15587
nookie188
post Jun 29 2015, 01:46 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 26 2015, 04:39 PM)
not yet ..just register on their website first
Nation of Sensation
post Jul 9 2015, 09:06 AM

554 posts

So any further news regarding this Gamuda project?

irontroll
post Jul 17 2015, 10:29 PM

26 posts

No news?
Refuzed
post Dec 28 2015, 10:26 AM

265 posts

I can see massive land clearance towards the road from Sg. Serai --> Kundang Jaya. Any update on this?

BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2015, 10:31 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Dec 28 2015, 10:26 AM)
I can see massive land clearance towards the road from Sg. Serai --> Kundang Jaya. Any update on this?
its either Mahsing MR3 or Gamuda......but I dun know where is sg serai therefore just blinding guess nia
Victor3010
post Dec 28 2015, 10:31 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Dec 28 2015, 03:26 AM)
probably the beginning of building the sales gallery and showhouses
Refuzed
post Jan 7 2016, 09:35 AM

265 posts

I suppose the land clearing is by Gamuda, since I saw a signboard there stating Had Penyelenggaraan TPPT Sdn. Bhd.

So this year, we'll have the project execution of Seri Serai, Serai Springs and Kundang North! yawn.gif
Refuzed
post Jan 22 2016, 11:22 AM

265 posts

Gambar berikut merupakan laluan baru yg sedang dibina di kawasan Sg. Serai dimana laluan ini akan menghubungkan jalan Taman Kundang Jaya - Sg. Serai terus ke PLUS Rawang Selatan (tidak melalui LATAR). Maka, jimatlah RM2.50 utk ke LATAR Kuang Timur dan RM1.30 LATAR Kundang Barat! Interchange yg baru ini juga akan menguntungkan penduduk di kawasan sekitar Taman Kundang Jaya, Sungai Serai, Bandar Tasik Puteri dan Kuang.

Interchange ini dijangka akan disiapkan dalam masa beberapa bulan lagi oleh TPPT Sdn. Bhd.

Source: FB

Refuzed
post Feb 15 2016, 12:12 PM

265 posts

https://www.mysbusiness.com/company/Bandar-...lopment-Sdn-Bhd

UPDATE:

Some vehicles have already started to use the new alternate road towards Kuang town (skipping the Equestrian path). However, the entry to highway is yet to be opened.
Refuzed
post Apr 1 2016, 12:03 PM

265 posts

Constructions of the showhouse units had begun, but we are yet to get any information pertaining to the sales.

Insider's info: Houses are leasehold, around 20' x 70' and priced at RM700k+

elmond
post Apr 1 2016, 12:08 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Apr 1 2016, 12:03 PM)
Constructions of the showhouse units had begun, but we are yet to get any information pertaining to the sales.

Insider's info: Houses are leasehold, around 20' x 70' and priced at RM700k+
same along GCE, elmina valley phase 1 20x70 freehold start with RM600k.
elmina valley phase 2 20x70 also start with RM650k, expect launch April.
what make them so confidence on that price?

This post has been edited by elmond: Apr 1 2016, 12:12 PM
kekura
post Apr 1 2016, 02:14 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 1 2016, 12:08 PM)
3 interchange of highway - LATAR, Guthrie, PLUS. Good location.
keponggangster
post Apr 1 2016, 02:18 PM

104 posts

GL Kundang - the piece of land below MR2 and Tan & Tan will be launching at 600k 20x70. So this Serai, which is located at much better location would be at leaast 650k and above...
Victor3010
post Apr 1 2016, 02:25 PM

1,567 posts

Sounds good... Looking forward to see the first launching... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Victor3010: Apr 1 2016, 02:25 PM
ChuiChuiShui
post Apr 1 2016, 06:45 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(keponggangster @ Apr 1 2016, 02:18 PM)
GL Kundang - the piece of land below MR2 and Tan & Tan will be launching at 600k 20x70. So this Serai, which is located at much better location would be at leaast 650k and above...
Boss, any sources stated Tan&Tan 600k? Or insider info as well?

I am interested leh. Also leasehold land i suppose? xD
SUStikaram
post Apr 2 2016, 07:37 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Apr 1 2016, 07:45 PM)
Boss, any sources stated Tan&Tan 600k? Or insider info as well?

I am interested leh. Also leasehold land i suppose? xD
is tan and tan G&G?
ChuiChuiShui
post Apr 2 2016, 10:44 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Apr 2 2016, 07:37 AM)
is tan and tan G&G?
Boss, if like what they said target as Sierramas2, then should be gated guarded concept gua?
keponggangster
post Apr 2 2016, 12:17 PM

104 posts

Hi. I meant GL kundang project. Not tan n tan.
Refuzed
post Apr 3 2016, 05:32 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 1 2016, 12:08 PM)
1) Probably because of the location: connecting to 3 highways at one go
2) Peaceful area; surrounded by forest and greeneries
3) KTM Kuang is nearby and they are planning to do a 'shuttle bus service' from Bandar Serai > KTM Kuang and vice versa
4) The reputation of the developer --> Gamuda
elmond
post Apr 3 2016, 06:08 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Apr 3 2016, 05:32 PM)
1) Probably because of the location: connecting to 3 highways at one go
2) Peaceful area; surrounded by forest and greeneries
3) KTM Kuang is nearby and they are planning to do a 'shuttle bus service' from Bandar Serai > KTM Kuang and vice versa
4) The reputation of the developer --> Gamuda
ggod points, but the point 2 wont forever cause those land were not gazette likes subang dam that beside elmina.

while point 1 actually a bad environment study (feng shui).
David3700
post Apr 4 2016, 09:41 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(keponggangster @ Apr 1 2016, 02:18 PM)
Tan & Tan only selling at 600k ? I thought they only build high class houses only.....
David3700
post Apr 4 2016, 09:42 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 3 2016, 06:08 PM)
ggod points, but the point 2 wont forever cause those land were not gazette likes subang dam that beside elmina.

while point 1 actually a bad environment study (feng shui).
Yes, agreed. Surrounded by 3 highways, disruption of 'Qi'
elmond
post Apr 29 2016, 12:00 PM

2,262 posts

welcome the neighbor township by sime darby

loserz000
post Apr 29 2016, 12:41 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 29 2016, 12:00 PM)

Wow..from elmina towards north..developments are mushrooming there..
Victor3010
post Apr 29 2016, 01:32 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 29 2016, 05:00 AM)

Wow..Thanks for the pic.. This maybe a freehold township... Do you have a clearer picture of that Master Plan?
David3700
post Apr 29 2016, 02:11 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 29 2016, 12:00 PM)

Is it Elmina Valley or some other new developments ?
loserz000
post Apr 29 2016, 02:20 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Apr 29 2016, 02:11 PM)
Is it Elmina Valley or some other new developments ?
I think elmina is further down south
David3700
post Apr 29 2016, 02:31 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(loserz000 @ Apr 29 2016, 02:20 PM)
I think elmina is further down south
Wow, so it is a new development.....Everybody now wants to have a piece of cake at this new Rawang.
Btw, what is the area right of the dotted box, is it the same development ?
elmond
post Apr 29 2016, 02:37 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Apr 29 2016, 02:31 PM)
Wow, so it is a new development.....Everybody now wants to have a piece of cake at this new Rawang.
purple color, industrial zone,

The type of industrial proposed is non-polluting industry (Managed Industrial Business Park) which takes
up an area of 215.78 acres or 13.93% of the total development area and shall be located at Phase 1 area
i.e., southwestern portion of the Project area.

The industrial activity proposed are light (Category 4) and medium (Category 3) kind of industry.
Victor3010
post Apr 29 2016, 02:37 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Apr 29 2016, 07:31 AM)
The southern part with a dedicated Guthrie interchange should be industrial zone
David3700
post Apr 29 2016, 02:43 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 29 2016, 02:37 PM)
purple color, industrial zone,

The type of industrial proposed is non-polluting industry (Managed Industrial Business Park) which takes
up an area of 215.78 acres or 13.93% of the total development area and shall be located at Phase 1 area
i.e., southwestern portion of the Project area.

The industrial activity proposed are light (Category 4) and medium (Category 3) kind of industry.
Do you have the name of the new development ?
elmond
post Apr 29 2016, 02:45 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Apr 29 2016, 02:43 PM)
Do you have the name of the new development ?
from sime darby 2015 annual report

The new themed townships that are in the pipeline for development
include Kota Elmina (1,500 acres) and Lagong (1,800acres) in the state of Selangor

In line with the Five-Year Strategy Blueprint, three new townships, Kota Elmina, Lagong and Kulai, will be the new additions to Sime Darby
Property’s themed township development.
David3700
post Apr 29 2016, 02:50 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 29 2016, 02:45 PM)

include Kota Elmina (1,500 acres) and Lagong (1,800acres) in the state of Selangor

In line with the Five-Year Strategy Blueprint, three new townships, Kota Elmina, Lagong and Kulai, will be the new additions to Sime Darby
So most likely will be Lagong lah.....
David3700
post Apr 29 2016, 02:55 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 29 2016, 02:45 PM)

As per wikimapia, it is named as Bukit Lagong and Lagong Mas (industrial part)
Refuzed
post May 9 2016, 02:05 PM

265 posts

Gamuda Land's FB page had been teasing about Kundang lately with their #ComingSoon hashtag. I wonder how long more should we wait before they break the news.

On the other hand, I believe the Bandar Serai Sales Office is near completion.
gks
post May 9 2016, 02:33 PM

3,833 posts

I am surprise Gamuda launch their North township first rather than their land in Canal City.

They should ride on the EW-Tropicana-IJMland wave.
David3700
post May 9 2016, 02:50 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(gks @ May 9 2016, 02:33 PM)
I am surprise Gamuda launch their North township first rather than their land in Canal City.

Northern side developments also quite hot now....
gks
post May 9 2016, 02:54 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ May 9 2016, 02:50 PM)
Northern side developments also quite hot now....
Southern side are selling links for rm1m++

In Rawang, only Tamañsari attempted that and apparently phase 2 sales slowed...

Not only price point but the marketing momentum.
David3700
post May 9 2016, 03:01 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(gks @ May 9 2016, 02:54 PM)
Southern side are selling links for rm1m++

In Rawang, only Tamañsari attempted that and apparently phase 2 sales slowed...

Not only price point but the marketing momentum.
Let's see whether Gamuda going to break the 1m mark also.... brows.gif
gks
post May 9 2016, 03:03 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ May 9 2016, 03:01 PM)
Let's see whether Gamuda going to break the 1m mark also.... brows.gif
Then wish them good luck...
They have big township where else Tamañsari just boutique development...
BEANCOUNTER
post May 9 2016, 03:13 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gks @ May 9 2016, 02:33 PM)

late comer got price point advantage de...lets all the big boys with little holding power launched and get the commercial up first......beside Gamuda already done their part by developing kota kemuning

but I am with u....cant scratch my balls why they decided to launch kundang.........even their JH also berri slow....

SUStikaram
post May 11 2016, 06:25 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(gks @ May 9 2016, 03:33 PM)

They are doing masterplan for Canal city land now.

Kundang land masterplan almost done

Insider info brows.gif

max_cavalera
post May 31 2016, 01:02 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

Guys i understand that kundang is nearer to KL/KV than rawang selatan.

From map it seems sungai buloh>kundang>rawang am i correct?
Victor3010
post May 31 2016, 01:14 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 31 2016, 06:02 AM)
Guys i understand that kundang is nearer to KL/KV than rawang selatan.

From map it seems sungai buloh>kundang>rawang am i correct?
Radius to KL - Yes
Actual road traveled - No

To KLCC
Aeon Rawang (Emerald West) - 40km to KLCC
Gamuda Serai - 38 to 40km
Kundang Jaya (Gamuda Kundang Estate) - 43km

Distance between Rawang PLUS Toll Gate to Rawang Selatan PLUS Toll Gate - 4km
max_cavalera
post May 31 2016, 01:17 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ May 31 2016, 02:14 PM)
Radius to KL - Yes

To KLCC

Oh. This means eventhough rawang in maps is further away but due to good highway infrastructure they ate better than kundang?
Victor3010
post May 31 2016, 01:21 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 31 2016, 06:17 AM)
Oh. This means eventhough rawang in maps is further away but due to good highway infrastructure they ate better than kundang?
Yeah, can say so

Rawang West, the route more direct, straight away enter PLUS, dont need pusing the cloverleaf GCE / PLUS / LATAR tongue.gif

And the toll free road from Kundang to Sungai Buloh is tight and zig zag zig zag brows.gif brows.gif
David3700
post May 31 2016, 03:00 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 31 2016, 01:17 PM)
Definitely shorter travel time, but pay more toll lah.....
Less jam can reduce mental stress also biggrin.gif

Refuzed
post Jun 1 2016, 06:32 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 31 2016, 01:17 PM)
New Sg.Serai interchange is being constructed which benefits those residents mainly at Kundang Jaya. So, obviously this new access is better than any other access in Rawang and much nearer to KL/PJ.

QUOTE(David3700 @ May 31 2016, 03:00 PM)
Definitely shorter travel time, but pay more toll lah.....
Less jam can reduce mental stress also  biggrin.gif
The toll-less road to Bandar Baru Sg. Buloh takes about 12 minutes. From there another 5 minutes to reach the Sg, Buloh PLUS interchange. Not bad I would say.
swlow
post Jun 1 2016, 09:25 AM

22 posts

Show house

Divana
post Jun 1 2016, 11:09 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(swlow @ Jun 1 2016, 09:25 AM)
Show house
Since this is Kundang project instead of Serai so is this freehold project?
Victor3010
post Jun 1 2016, 11:25 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(Divana @ Jun 1 2016, 04:09 AM)
Since this is Kundang project instead of Serai so is this freehold project?
Very interested to know whether Kundang Estate is freehold or not too...

This post has been edited by Victor3010: Jun 1 2016, 11:25 AM
brand
post Jun 1 2016, 12:00 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jun 1 2016, 11:25 AM)
Very interested to know whether Kundang Estate is freehold or not too...
leasehold, price below 700K
SUStmdsad
post Jun 1 2016, 02:57 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(brand @ Jun 1 2016, 12:00 PM)

Is this g&g with club house ?

700k.....40km to kl is like nilai to kl...... leasehold... better this is g&g price.
David3700
post Jun 1 2016, 03:19 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Jun 1 2016, 06:32 AM)
New Sg.Serai interchange is being constructed which benefits those residents mainly at Kundang Jaya. So, obviously this new access is better than any other access in Rawang and much nearer to KL/PJ.
The toll-less road to Bandar Baru Sg. Buloh takes about 12 minutes. From there another 5 minutes to reach the Sg, Buloh PLUS interchange. Not bad I would say.
What is the distance from Kundang Estates to the new Sg. Serai interchange ? When will it be ready ?
From Wikimapia, seems like have to pass through some industrial estate and residential area....

Toll free road 17 minutes to reach Sg. Buloh interchange seems a bit optimistic to me..... biggrin.gif
David3700
post Jun 1 2016, 03:20 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(brand @ Jun 1 2016, 12:00 PM)
When will able to view ?
Feel like going there to 6c6c....
Refuzed
post Jun 2 2016, 08:23 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Jun 1 2016, 03:19 PM)
What is the distance from Kundang Estates to the new Sg. Serai interchange ? When will it be ready ?
From Wikimapia, seems like have to pass through some industrial estate and residential area....

Toll free road 17 minutes to reach Sg. Buloh interchange seems a bit optimistic to me..... biggrin.gif
I have no idea where Kundang Estates is exactly. The Show House is related to either Seri Serai or Serai Springs (or even Bandar Serai).

To benefit the new Sg.Serai interchange, one can purchase the newly built Azalea Homes at Kundang Jaya which is sized at 22x70 and one of the rarest FREEHOLD housing in the whole area. For now they are giving 0% downpayment promo (price is RM540k after discount).
Victor3010
post Jun 2 2016, 08:32 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Jun 2 2016, 01:23 AM)
I have no idea where Kundang Estates is exactly. The Show House is related to either Seri Serai or Serai Springs (or even Bandar Serai).

To benefit the new Sg.Serai interchange, one can purchase the newly built Azalea Homes at Kundang Jaya which is sized at 22x70 and one of the rarest FREEHOLD housing in the whole area. For now they are giving 0% downpayment promo (price is RM540k after discount).
Kundang estates is pretty near to Azalea
David3700
post Jun 2 2016, 08:40 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Jun 2 2016, 08:23 AM)

Seems a bit confusing here....This thread is for Kundang Estates or Bandar Serai ? (Both also by Gamuda Land)

Kundang Estate is a small piece of land next to Bandar Tasik Puteri & Bandar Baru Kundang which is a bit further in from GCE....

Whereas Bandar Serai is just next to highway.
Victor3010
post Jun 2 2016, 09:33 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Jun 2 2016, 01:40 AM)
Seems a bit confusing here....This thread is for Kundang Estates or Bandar Serai ? (Both also by Gamuda Land)

Kundang Estate is a small piece of land next to Bandar Tasik Puteri & Bandar Baru Kundang which is a bit further in from GCE....

Whereas Bandar Serai is just next to highway.
This thread is for Bandar Serai / Serai Springs

The link below is for kundang estates

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3948472
swlow
post Jun 2 2016, 10:39 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jun 2 2016, 09:33 AM)
This thread is for Bandar Serai / Serai Springs

The link below is for  kundang estates

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3948472
Bandar Serai=724 acres,620mil land near rawang selatan toll, Kg. Serai, close to Latar/GCE/PLUS
Serai Springs= Kundang Estate, in Kundang town, near Bandar tasek puteri and M Residence 2.

distance is about 10minute

David3700
post Jun 2 2016, 10:42 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(swlow @ Jun 2 2016, 10:39 AM)
Bandar Serai=724 acres,620mil land near rawang selatan toll, Kg. Serai, close to Latar/GCE/PLUS
Serai Springs= Kundang Estate, in Kundang town, near Bandar tasek puteri and M Residence 2.

distance is about 10minute
So the show house belong to Bandar Serai or Kundang Estates ?
Which one will launch first ?
Victor3010
post Jun 2 2016, 11:11 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Jun 2 2016, 03:42 AM)
Kundang estates apparently

That showhouse pic is more likely bandar Serai

This post has been edited by Victor3010: Jun 2 2016, 11:11 AM
Refuzed
post Jun 2 2016, 11:25 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Jun 2 2016, 10:42 AM)
The show house being built pic = Bandar Serai

I'm still wondering what they are building at the back of the show houses, looks like a huge clubhouse or hall or a massive sales office, whatever they call it.

Kundang Estates had been launched but they are yet to reveal the prices.
David3700
post Jun 2 2016, 11:28 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Jun 2 2016, 11:25 AM)
The show house being built pic = Bandar Serai

I'm still wondering what they are building at the back of the show houses, looks like a huge clubhouse or hall or a massive sales office, whatever they call it.

Kundang Estates had been launched but they are yet to reveal the prices.
For Kundang Estates, any show house or sales office available at site ?
bb68
post Jun 2 2016, 11:30 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ May 31 2016, 01:14 PM)
Radius to KL - Yes

To KLCC

Aiyo, so far.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Victor3010
post Jun 2 2016, 11:50 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Jun 2 2016, 04:28 AM)
For Kundang Estates, any show house or sales office available at site ?
Should have at least show house
SUStikaram
post Jun 9 2016, 10:31 PM

10,722 posts

rcved this yesterday from agent. anyone going tomorrow?

Victor3010
post Jun 9 2016, 10:34 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 9 2016, 03:31 PM)
timing is very odd... cant make it vmad.gif

the agent no message me too

This post has been edited by Victor3010: Jun 9 2016, 10:34 PM
SUStikaram
post Jun 9 2016, 10:35 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jun 9 2016, 11:34 PM)
timing is very odd... cant make it  vmad.gif

the agent no message me too
ok. see you tomorrow.

early bird cathces the worm. brows.gif
ChuiChuiShui
post Jun 10 2016, 12:58 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 9 2016, 10:35 PM)
ok. see you tomorrow.

early bird cathces the worm. brows.gif
boss, please update us whether this a good buy or not biggrin.gif
David3700
post Jun 10 2016, 01:04 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 9 2016, 10:31 PM)
Please update us what is the promotion.... biggrin.gif
iambloodymuch
post Jun 10 2016, 02:59 PM

235 posts

please update. try googling not much nfo
ChuiChuiShui
post Jun 12 2016, 05:20 PM

1,020 posts

News from last friday, SA did send me the details, but i didnt manage to snake from work.

Price: from 600k
Tenure: leasehold
Booking: 8k to gamuda
Early bird rebate : 3k
lucky draw: up to 188k
Size: from 20x70, 1733sf, Gated guarded

come with phases of affordable housing as well.

Not sure this 18june price gt revise or not..

sam8585
post Jun 13 2016, 11:38 AM

45 posts

can any1 share actual location for the kundang estate?
Refuzed
post Jun 15 2016, 09:50 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jun 29 2015, 01:43 PM)
Registered, logged in but still saying no permission. confused.gif

Possible to get a larger version?
post Jun 15 2016, 01:27 PM

353 posts

Too far from KL ba
loserz000
post Jun 18 2016, 05:50 PM

42 posts

They have some info on serai project at the kundang estate temporary show gallery. Think they have already renamed the serai project into gamuda gardens if i remember correctly, and i think it aint gonna be cheap.

I also passby the site for kundang estste, and showhse is ready, bt not open to public yet, probably next mth or so.

As for serai/gardens, i was told that it will only b launched in 2017. The project manager mentioned that there will b foc shuttle from kundang estate > serai/gardens > ktm kuang > mrt sg buloh. Dont know if sg buloh mrt will be there, bt thats what the He mentioned.

This post has been edited by loserz000: Jun 18 2016, 05:50 PM
nexona88
post Jun 19 2016, 12:07 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

parking ~ biggrin.gif
Yumyumbb
post Jul 22 2016, 01:33 AM

I went to the kundang estates event some weeks ago. They showed some pictures of this Gamuda Gardens also. Got many lakes, big waterfall and shopping/eating village. Looks very nice...they said will share more house info very soon
post Aug 23 2016, 02:16 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Yumyumbb @ Jul 22 2016, 01:33 AM)
I went to the kundang estates event some weeks ago. They showed some pictures of this Gamuda Gardens also. Got many lakes, big waterfall and shopping/eating village. Looks very nice...they said will share more house info very soon
Gamuda Gardens and Kundang same place ah?

A bit confuse...Noticed that there's one Sg Serai at the southern side of Kundang....Then both Gamuda Garden and Kundang same place? (neighbor a?)
kochin
post Aug 23 2016, 02:44 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=81276981
Refuzed
post Aug 23 2016, 06:37 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(93126668 @ Aug 23 2016, 02:16 PM)
Gamuda Gardens and Kundang same place ah?

A bit confuse...Noticed that there's one Sg Serai at the southern side of Kundang....Then both Gamuda Garden and Kundang same place? (neighbor a?)
No, both are different projects by Gamuda Land.

1) Gamuda Gardens / Bandar Serai
- A new exit is being constructed to and from PLUS Rawang Selatan toll (No need to go through any LATAR tolls). This place is much more nearer to KL/PJ/Klang than any other Rawang townships.

2) Kundang Estates
- A bit inside closer to BTP. Closest exit is the LATAR Kundang toll.
post Aug 24 2016, 01:10 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Aug 23 2016, 06:37 PM)
No, both are different projects by Gamuda Land.

1) Gamuda Gardens / Bandar Serai
- A new exit is being constructed to and from PLUS Rawang Selatan toll (No need to go through any LATAR tolls). This place is much more nearer to KL/PJ/Klang than any other Rawang townships.

2) Kundang Estates
- A bit inside closer to BTP. Closest exit is the LATAR Kundang toll.
Any idea on Gamuda Gardens Launching date?

Tq
DragonXIII
post Sep 29 2016, 02:02 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(93126668 @ Aug 24 2016, 01:10 PM)
Any idea on Gamuda Gardens Launching date?

Tq
According to the Sales person in Kundang, launching in early 2017.
ColdDasher
post Feb 8 2017, 03:27 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Jun 15 2016, 09:50 AM)
Registered, logged in but still saying no permission.  confused.gif

Possible to get a larger version?
Did you manage to get a larger version of that picture?

Its not even available for viewing anymore for me.

LDP
post Feb 8 2017, 04:00 PM

626 posts

Went to Gamuda Gardens and discover that the contour over there is hilly..anybody notice that ?
rickyro
post Feb 8 2017, 04:54 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Feb 8 2017, 04:00 PM)
Went to Gamuda Gardens and discover that the contour over there is hilly..anybody notice that ?
I had observe the same too...

Road leveling is bad macam roller coaster when driving to sales gallery junction

And also 1 Lane single carriageway only...
ColdDasher
post Feb 10 2017, 11:36 AM

98 posts

Just spoke to sales person today.

Soft Launch 18 feb
Official Launch Jun, July.

Does anybody have a masterplan for viewing?
iambloodymuch
post Feb 10 2017, 11:55 AM

235 posts

i went to both gamuda gardens and kundang estate site/office. gardens looks better. close to new sg serai exit. it is latar exit? i would consider gardens
ColdDasher
post Feb 10 2017, 11:58 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Feb 10 2017, 11:55 AM)
i went to both gamuda gardens and kundang estate site/office. gardens looks better. close to new sg serai exit. it is latar exit? i would consider gardens
did you visit the G.Garden's Sales gallery? Any details?

Im considering visiting it myself today.
iambloodymuch
post Feb 10 2017, 12:03 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(ColdDasher @ Feb 10 2017, 11:58 AM)
did you visit the G.Garden's Sales gallery? Any details?

Im considering visiting it myself today.
yesterday i went closed. not sure if already open since havent launched.

better if give them a call before u pay a visit.

a lot of work that area now. new roads etc. hilly area
iambloodymuch
post Feb 10 2017, 12:08 PM

235 posts

anyone not familiar with the area must have the impression that this area is so kampung/ulu.

i am from that area also would say that the area is a bit off. but if gardens can become a town to sustain the local, then should be okay.

hopefully this would not be as bad as old bandar tasik puteri which was very ulu back then. now also ulu because no hiway exit yet.

gardens and estates got latar exit, might be a little bit better but need time
elmond
post Feb 10 2017, 12:16 PM

2,262 posts

Do Gamuda upgrade the road to Kuang KTM station?

ColdDasher
post Feb 10 2017, 12:22 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Feb 10 2017, 12:03 PM)
yesterday i went closed. not sure if already open since havent launched.

better if give them a call before u pay a visit.

a lot of work that area now. new roads etc. hilly area
Thanks for the heads up.

called and made an appointment already.

Hopefully got good news for everyone! biggrin.gif
iambloodymuch
post Feb 10 2017, 02:32 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(ColdDasher @ Feb 10 2017, 12:22 PM)
Thanks for the heads up.

called and made an appointment already.

Hopefully got good news for everyone! biggrin.gif
so the sales galery open already for gamuda gardens?

i might go down again this weekend. or need to set up appointment?
iambloodymuch
post Feb 10 2017, 02:34 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Feb 10 2017, 12:16 PM)

apparently no. still old road. but the road not bad. hopefully in future upgrade.
ColdDasher
post Feb 14 2017, 09:12 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Feb 10 2017, 02:32 PM)
so the sales galery open already for gamuda gardens?

i might go down again this weekend. or need to set up appointment?
Sorry sorry, didn't have time to update after visiting.

Yes the sales gallery is open already smile.gif

Here are the details from my visit.

Launching of Phase 1

o Soft launch 18 Feb 2017

o Official Launch June/July

o Double Storey Terraced house

§ 20 x 75; 1997sqft, RM740,000, RM370psf

§ 22 x 75; 2100sqft, RM820,000, RM390psf

§ 500 units

§ Leasehold

§ Strata title
aaron1717
post Feb 14 2017, 10:05 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

woah the pricing..... no joking xia.... even its land size with strata title also no need so premium gua....
iambloodymuch
post Feb 14 2017, 11:28 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(ColdDasher @ Feb 14 2017, 09:12 AM)

Launching of Phase 1

o  Soft launch 18 Feb 2017

o  Official Launch June/July

o  Double Storey Terraced house

§  20 x 75; 1997sqft, RM740,000, RM370psf

§  22 x 75; 2100sqft, RM820,000, RM390psf

§  500 units

§  Leasehold
§  Strata title
too expensive.

ayam might consider subsale elmina or denai alam with that price
Victor3010
post Feb 14 2017, 11:37 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(ColdDasher @ Feb 14 2017, 02:12 AM)

Launching of Phase 1

o   Soft launch 18 Feb 2017

o   Official Launch June/July

o   Double Storey Terraced house

§  500 units

§  Leasehold
§  Strata title
Too expensive.. might as well get tamansari 24x70, 850k after 5% discount, 3 stories + freehold somemore

This post has been edited by Victor3010: Feb 14 2017, 11:38 AM
David3700
post Feb 14 2017, 12:13 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(ColdDasher @ Feb 14 2017, 09:12 AM)

Launching of Phase 1

o  Soft launch 18 Feb 2017

o  Official Launch June/July

o  Double Storey Terraced house

§  500 units

§  Leasehold
§  Strata title
Leasehold at RM390 psf....no no bruce.gif shakehead.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 14 2017, 02:12 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Feb 14 2017, 12:13 PM)
Leasehold at RM390 psf....no no bruce.gif  shakehead.gif
some lishold condo sold at 1200psf leh.....
aaron1717
post Feb 14 2017, 02:56 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 14 2017, 02:12 PM)
some lishold condo sold at 1200psf leh.....
but located at sunway those area ma... how compare kundang vs sunway hahaha....
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 14 2017, 04:27 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Feb 14 2017, 02:56 PM)
but located at sunway those area ma... how compare kundang vs sunway hahaha....
nobody point gun at your head ask you to buy also even at 3xxpsf LH si beh far land......
aaron1717
post Feb 14 2017, 04:29 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 14 2017, 04:27 PM)
nobody point gun at your head ask you to buy also even at 3xxpsf LH si beh far land......
now this is another story for another issue liao... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif but yea.... worthy or not depends on one eyes... some willing pay for the developer maybe...
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 14 2017, 04:43 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Feb 14 2017, 04:29 PM)
now this is another story for another issue liao...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif but yea.... worthy or not depends on one eyes... some willing pay for the developer maybe...
just the bragging right of waterfall in your housing estate worth 100myr psf extra already.....beside material and building cost are not getting any cheaper......
aaron1717
post Feb 14 2017, 04:49 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 14 2017, 04:43 PM)
just the bragging right of waterfall in your housing estate worth 100myr psf extra already.....beside material and building cost are not getting any cheaper......
yea so true...... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ColdDasher
post Feb 14 2017, 04:55 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 14 2017, 04:43 PM)
Yea, sales agent was saying the RM390psf must take into account the 50acre waterpark that you are getting with the property as well.

since its strata everyone will chip in for the maintenance of the waterpark anyway. won't mati after hand over to government.
David3700
post Feb 14 2017, 05:03 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 14 2017, 04:27 PM)
Cool down bro...just highlight personal view only ma

Refuzed
post Feb 14 2017, 05:22 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Feb 10 2017, 12:08 PM)
anyone not familiar with the area must have the impression that this area is so kampung/ulu.

i am from that area also would say that the area is a bit off. but if gardens can become a town to sustain the local, then should be okay.

hopefully this would not be as bad as old bandar tasik puteri which was very ulu back then. now also ulu because no hiway exit yet.

gardens and estates got latar exit, might be a little bit better but need time
Nope, only Kundang Estates got the current Kundang Latar exit and soon to come BTP LATAR exit.

Gamuda Gardens having the PLUS entry and exit point, which is wayyyyyyyyyyy much better.

QUOTE(elmond @ Feb 10 2017, 12:16 PM)

The road is fine for now and it's just like 3 ~ 5 minutes away. I don't see what else needs upgrading here. Probably they need to consider the bottleneck at the T-junction near Balai Polis Kuang.
bearbear
post Feb 14 2017, 06:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

here can sell 700k? wtfish?

now still got bbb mode ke?
SUStikaram
post Feb 14 2017, 07:21 PM

10,722 posts

Gamuda always sell expensive la

Last time jade hill DSL selling 630k. Vs other kajang only 430k.

Now jade hill 1.1 Mil vs Kajang wan 630k still can get

Last time Ambang botanic DSL 580k. Bukit tinggi DSL 450k

Now ambang botanic 1 mil. Bukit tinggi Only 770k

If you read the edge value creation award all won by gamuda It is the same with thier kota kemuning. Horizon Hill.

I have no idea la. Why subsales gamuda always so strong wan.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Feb 14 2017, 07:31 PM
iambloodymuch
post Feb 15 2017, 09:04 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Feb 14 2017, 05:22 PM)
Nope, only Kundang Estates got the current Kundang Latar exit and soon to come BTP LATAR exit.

Gamuda Gardens having the PLUS entry and exit point, which is wayyyyyyyyyyy much better.
really ah that exit leads to PLUS directly? i thought must lalu LATAR then exit at Rawang Selatan.
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 15 2017, 09:44 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Feb 14 2017, 07:21 PM)
Gamuda always sell expensive la

Last time jade hill DSL selling 630k.  Vs other kajang  only 430k.

Now jade hill 1.1 Mil  vs Kajang wan  630k still can get

Last time Ambang botanic DSL 580k. Bukit tinggi DSL 450k

Now ambang botanic 1 mil. Bukit tinggi Only 770k

If you read the edge value creation award all won by gamuda  It is the same with thier kota kemuning. Horizon Hill.

I have no idea la. Why subsales gamuda always so strong wan.
cant use jh terraces as example bcos the terraces are limited edition. you cant say the same for their lSmd or proper SMD in JH. Lagi tak payah cakap on their bungalows. (on capital appreciation).
Refuzed
post Feb 15 2017, 11:43 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Feb 15 2017, 09:04 AM)
really ah that exit leads to PLUS directly? i thought must lalu LATAR then exit at Rawang Selatan.
Nope, it leads directly to PLUS (Ipoh / KL / Klang).

That is why it is way much better and can skip the RM2.50 LATAR Kuang Barat toll as well.
iambloodymuch
post Feb 15 2017, 11:55 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Feb 15 2017, 11:43 AM)

That is why it is way much better and can skip the RM2.50 LATAR Kuang Barat toll as well.
huhu yes apparently. the exit directly connected to rawang selatan via guthrie but no need to pay guthrie toll also.

easy for me after this to use sg serai exit. now i have to use sg buloh exit if wanna go north.
Refuzed
post Feb 15 2017, 11:58 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Feb 15 2017, 11:55 AM)
huhu yes apparently. the exit directly connected to rawang selatan via guthrie but no need to pay guthrie toll also.

easy for me after this to use sg serai exit. now i have to use sg buloh exit if wanna go north.
Yes.

But for those who wants to exit at Templer / Jln Kuching / Guthrie which is on the other side of the Gamuda Gardens PLUS entry, one has to do a quick lane change from far left to far right and immediately do a U-turn before the toll. This is very dangerous though.
Yveatel
post Feb 15 2017, 11:58 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Feb 15 2017, 11:43 AM)

Yup, for me, I am using this exit since it opens. save me RM 2.50 and RM 1.80 LATAR
iambloodymuch
post Feb 15 2017, 12:04 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Feb 15 2017, 11:58 AM)
Yes.

But for those who wants to exit at Templer / Jln Kuching / Guthrie which is on the other side of the Gamuda Gardens PLUS entry, one has to do a quick lane change from far left to far right and immediately do a U-turn before the toll. This is very dangerous though.
gotta try the exit soon. quick look on google maps the exit looks a bit weird, need to do sharp turn/uturn to get into guthrie.
iambloodymuch
post Feb 15 2017, 12:04 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Feb 15 2017, 11:58 AM)
Yup, for me, I am using this exit since it opens. save me RM 2.50 and RM 1.80 LATAR
wah where u stay? kundang area?
Victor3010
post Feb 15 2017, 01:13 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Feb 15 2017, 04:58 AM)
Yes.

The lane cutting is like cutting across like 5 lanes of toll gate.. If one fine day, they sealed it off for safety reason also possible..

Not worth saving, as ppl with smart tag may slam into one's car
SUStikaram
post Feb 15 2017, 02:04 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 15 2017, 10:44 AM)
cant use jh terraces as example bcos the terraces are limited edition. you cant say the same for their lSmd or proper SMD in JH. Lagi tak payah cakap on their bungalows. (on capital appreciation).
But the capital appreciation happen at kota kemuning. Ambang botanic n horizon Hill subsales too. Not just jadehill.
Yveatel
post Feb 15 2017, 03:23 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Feb 15 2017, 12:04 PM)
wah where u stay? kundang area?
MR1
iambloodymuch
post Feb 15 2017, 04:01 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Feb 15 2017, 03:23 PM)
MR1
wah why never keluar rawang? must be the bad traffic
Yveatel
post Feb 15 2017, 04:02 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Feb 15 2017, 04:01 PM)
wah why never keluar rawang? must be the bad traffic
hahaha.. you know also..
spreeeee
post Feb 22 2017, 10:14 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Feb 15 2017, 11:58 AM)
good.. me too.. saved me 80cents when exit 115, rather than usual exit 116 biggrin.gif
loserz000
post Feb 22 2017, 10:45 AM

42 posts

Anyone sapu any unit at gamuda garden?
Refuzed
post Feb 22 2017, 01:36 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(loserz000 @ Feb 22 2017, 10:45 AM)
Anyone sapu any unit at gamuda garden?
Mahal sangat, leasehold some more.

Probably let's wait until they finish constructing the waterfall biggrin.gif
Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 13 2017, 02:23 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Feb 22 2017, 01:36 PM)
Mahal sangat, leasehold some more.

Probably let's wait until they finish constructing the waterfall biggrin.gif
du know why most of the new property development in Rawang South or North majorities are lease hold moreover its distance is far from KL area.

Victor3010
post Mar 13 2017, 02:44 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Mar 13 2017, 07:23 AM)
du know why most of the new property development  in Rawang South or North majorities are lease hold  moreover its distance is far from KL area.
The so called Rawang North are mostly / all freehold land
aaron1717
post Mar 14 2017, 10:56 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Mar 13 2017, 02:23 PM)
du know why most of the new property development  in Rawang South or North majorities are lease hold  moreover its distance is far from KL area.
if your benchmark is always about KL... can forget about all these locations already... find something within your travel tolerance.... anything more than 30km from KL u can forget about it... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif and nowadays... alot of activities focus on Pj subang area which this location is accessible to it easily...
loserz000
post Mar 14 2017, 01:03 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 14 2017, 10:56 AM)
if your benchmark is always about KL... can forget about all these locations already... find something within your travel tolerance.... anything more than 30km from KL u can forget about it...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  and nowadays... alot of activities focus on Pj subang area which this location is accessible to it easily...
Pretty agree with you. Its nt that far actually, i reached pj area in about ~20mins..
Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 26 2017, 12:53 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Mar 13 2017, 02:44 PM)
The so called Rawang North are mostly / all freehold land
No le
like new development eg: M Residence 2 or 3, Taman Tasik Puteri
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 26 2017, 01:08 PM

20,146 posts

Seems like rawang fh status stopped at mt1.

Rest hampalang lishold...inc kundang kluang puncak alam...maybe ijok as well.
Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 26 2017, 01:38 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 14 2017, 10:56 AM)
if your benchmark is always about KL... can forget about all these locations already... find something within your travel tolerance.... anything more than 30km from KL u can forget about it...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  and nowadays... alot of activities focus on Pj subang area which this location is accessible to it easily...
KL area in leasehold title should be ok as land of KL area is scarcity and still have the value.
Thought further than KL area like KL North Rawang shld be freehold as there are a lot of resources there
Example KL South are Kajang, Semenyih still freehold.
Sigh
just my 2 cents smile.gif

Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 26 2017, 01:40 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 26 2017, 01:08 PM)
Seems like rawang fh status stopped at mt1.

Rest hampalang lishold...inc kundang kluang puncak alam...maybe ijok as well.
Yes correct that y i said du know y biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 26 2017, 04:06 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Mar 26 2017, 01:38 PM)
KL area in leasehold title should be ok as land of KL area is scarcity and still have the value.
Thought further than KL area like KL North Rawang  shld be freehold as there are a lot  of resources there 
Example KL South are Kajang, Semenyih still freehold.
Sigh
just my 2 cents  smile.gif
Actually land status got nothing to do w land scarity or abandon of supply.

Its just political
Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 27 2017, 02:18 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 26 2017, 04:06 PM)
Actually land status got nothing to do w land scarity or abandon of supply.

Its just political
icon_rolleyes.gif
Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 30 2017, 09:19 AM

3,821 posts

Gamuda in top 10 list in StarProperty Award
qt2100
post Jun 18 2017, 08:37 PM

120 posts

Go to Gamuda Gardens Sales Gallery today.

price was 718k for 20x75 (4 room/3 bathroom), 810k for 22x75 (4room/4bathroom).
both offer 5% disc till end of this month, according to SA
all lease hold strata title.
main advantage of this township: easy access via highways and near to rail transport like KTM Komuter & MRT.

Monthly maintenance around 250 for now.

0.4167sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:14 AM