Gamuda Land- Gundang Estate., Rawang Boom Boom Boom?
SUStikaram
Jun 14 2013, 12:11 PM, updated 9y ago
Near Where ah? ( RM20psf) = leasehold. plots are close to the Rawang South Interchange of the North-South Expressway, which connects to the Guthrie Corridor Expressway and Latar Highway. Read more: Gamuda to buy Rawang land for RM620m http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz2WA3jiMJrhttp://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...002735/Article/http://uk.news.yahoo.com/malaysias-gamuda-...-235023977.htmlKUALA LUMPUR, June 14 (Reuters) - Malaysian construction and property firm Gamuda Bhd said it is buying land worth 620 million ringgit ($197.92 million) in the country's richest state of Selangor for residential and commercial development. The purchase, to be paid with internal funds and loans, is expected to generate gross development value of 5 billion ringgit over 16 years, Gamuda said in a filing to the stock exchange late Thursday. The deal covers 724 acres (293 hectares) of agricultural land about 30 kilometres (19 miles) north of the capital Kuala Lumpur. ($1 = 3.1325 Malaysian ringgit) (Reporting by Yantoultra Ngui; Editing by Stephen Coates) This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 9 2016, 10:37 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
SUSworgen
Jun 14 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 14 2013, 12:11 PM) Near Where ah?http://uk.news.yahoo.com/malaysias-gamuda-...-235023977.htmlKUALA LUMPUR, June 14 (Reuters) - Malaysian construction and property firm Gamuda Bhd said it is buying land worth 620 million ringgit ($197.92 million) in the country's richest state of Selangor for residential and commercial development. The purchase, to be paid with internal funds and loans, is expected to generate gross development value of 5 billion ringgit over 16 years, Gamuda said in a filing to the stock exchange late Thursday. The deal covers 724 acres (293 hectares) of agricultural land about 30 kilometres (19 miles) north of the capital Kuala Lumpur. ($1 = 3.1325 Malaysian ringgit) (Reporting by Yantoultra Ngui; Editing by Stephen Coates) Tikaram bro non stop buying!!! Is market so bullish?
kh8668
Jun 14 2013, 12:22 PM
near sungai buaya. i guess only
SUStikaram
Jun 14 2013, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jun 14 2013, 01:22 PM) near sungai buaya. i guess only  where is sungai buaya.? will it be another KK or valencia? This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 14 2013, 12:24 PM
brianccg
Jun 14 2013, 12:26 PM
Sungai Buaya next to Bukit Beruntung gua... I went to Rawang last week using old road, saw the signboard both on the same direction.
SUStikaram
Jun 14 2013, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(brianccg @ Jun 14 2013, 01:26 PM) Sungai Buaya next to Bukit Beruntung gua... I went to Rawang last week using old road, saw the signboard both on the same direction. Bukit Beruntung - no good la.... bad location if near M residences is good la.
kh8668
Jun 14 2013, 12:32 PM
but the statement said it is located nearer interchange of rawang south. i might be wrong.
brianccg
Jun 14 2013, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 14 2013, 12:27 PM) Bukit Beruntung - no good la.... bad location if near M residences is good la. No offense, I dont think M residence location is good also as the developer really cannot do much on the existing house and factory along the road toward to entrance of M residence. In fact the road is like pimples faces.....
kh8668
Jun 14 2013, 12:37 PM
kh8668
Jun 14 2013, 12:37 PM
SUStikaram
Jun 14 2013, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(brianccg @ Jun 14 2013, 01:32 PM) No offense, I dont think M residence location is good also as the developer really cannot do much on the existing house and factory along the road toward to entrance of M residence. In fact the road is like pimples faces..... 
SUStikaram
Jun 14 2013, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jun 14 2013, 01:37 PM) Taman Pingiran Pelangi rawang? the famous ikan bakar restaurant? This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 14 2013, 01:06 PM
37 Exposures
Jun 14 2013, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Jun 14 2013, 10:00 AM) Gamuda - Buying 724-Acre Rawang Land For MYR620m ... Pricing: Gamuda has won a tender for 724.3 acres of leasehold agricultural land in Kg Sg Serai, Kuang (11km south of Rawang Town), Selangor, for MYR620m cash, translating to about MYR20 per sq ft (psf). Integrated township. Gamuda intends to develop a MYR5bn integrated township over 16 years. This will help to sustain its property development profits over the long term. Dun forget, gamuda also are the developer for MRT, Mass Rapid Transit, Sungai Buloh – Kajang Line.... it's very possible that rawang can get the extend MRT from sungai buloh in coming future... (Depend the population in rawang and our government.) i believe rawang area will getting more and more...
penggunabaik
Jun 14 2013, 02:37 PM

near Sg Buaya is owned by WCT (Bukit Tinggi developer) while land owned by Gamuda is near Sg Serai (Bandar Botanic and Kota Kemuning developer) la.....
Chris Chew
Jun 14 2013, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(penggunabaik @ Jun 14 2013, 02:37 PM) near Sg Buaya is owned by WCT (Bukit Tinggi developer) while land owned by Gamuda is near Sg Serai (Bandar Botanic and Kota Kemuning developer) la..... I think so is Kg. Sg. Serai bcz I was told the land Gamuda bought was at Kg. Kuang and very near to LATAR and NSE.
penggunabaik
Jun 14 2013, 03:20 PM

ya lor...... imagine in the future, at the further south of Anggun 3, you will see the township developed by BDRB, then further further south you can see the township developed by Gamuda near Sg Serai, and at the west of this area, you will have the township developed by Tan & Tan (at Kundang Jaya there) wooo....
Deathscythe@@
Jun 14 2013, 03:30 PM
amazing ... boom and boom.. =)
klthor
Jun 14 2013, 03:45 PM
so can start to buy those cheap freak bkt beruntung house LOL, 8ksqft 500k + bangolo here i come!!!
Deathscythe@@
Jun 14 2013, 03:46 PM
that one concept not good la.. ppl want secure and new.. =).. that one is ok if let your workers stay =D
SUStikaram
Jun 14 2013, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(penggunabaik @ Jun 14 2013, 04:20 PM) ya lor...... imagine in the future, at the further south of Anggun 3, you will see the township developed by BDRB, then further further south you can see the township developed by Gamuda near Sg Serai, and at the west of this area, you will have the township developed by Tan & Tan (at Kundang Jaya there) wooo.... why all the name so funny...all related to food one? buaya, serai....kundang..