No wonder...even he tak mau save petrol also fc still muc better than all of us here... After he install turbo...he will go join all the sepang track event...
Pasang turbo then ready to get sapu by all those turbocharged monsters
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 19 2013, 09:38 PM)
The compressor is also turned on and off repeatedly at possibly high RPM when we drive, regulating the temperature we choose on knob.
The compressor oil is like a closed and sealed system, there's no sump for it to drain down. Neither that I know that aircon compressors have piston. Please enlighten.
Compressors do have piston yo. Mini pistons like manlet's...
Yeah, I'm aware that once I BOT, I only syok sendiri on the road with blow off valve sounds. Once I enter the track, I might rank far worse than stock NA engine. Lol
Last time at track I saw in the open category normally for turbo got rx7,8 Porsche etc etc then 1 lonely myvi.
On other note, I going to service my air-cond for first time (at 41K mileage) and called my usual car air-cond guy.
He mentioned servicing air cond needs to removed parts of dashboard....I tot removing the glove compartment inside the car is sufficient, have to tear out other dashboard parts meh?
Doesn't that mean he's gonna clean your cooling coil if he's gonna take out your dashboard.
The fuel cap clicking is just for you to tighten the cap to the right amount of torque/tightness. extra clicking doesn't do anything. I just click mine once is enough. Its just like micrometer screw gauge or torque wrench clicking for you not to overtightened it.
this morning i went for 20k major service ady rm500+.. then SA claim that the throttle body is dirty.. he show me all the black dust.. he ask me to service it together.. coz normally major service need to clean it, so that will save petrol and power a bit.. == service throttle body + mut tuning = rm115 ... is it necassry wor...? haih... total use rm600+ this morning...
Seems like a conjob to do tb cleaning and tuning at 20k.
thanks guys..just went out again..no more water droplets, just turn the temp high..all ok
only thing left now is the manifold area..just came back again..smoke lesser visibility but smell of burning rubber still there..went under the car to check whether any rubber bush or something else is burning ~none..
That pipe sure got water droplet when you turn on the air con. Its just that the refrigerant is so cold travelling from your compressor to your air con coil in the cabin. it is only condensation happening when you open your bonnet. That smoke also is normal for new car. probably need around 50-100km after driving then only those smell goes away after sealant dries up.
LOL. Damm funny all those comments. BLuetooth..... We have the spot for it but the hole is covered up. Only fitted for export models. If wan can go do at accessories shop. That fella so lucky get the export center buttons for export models only