7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLVIII-+♠+-, Gajah + Nuffs thread!

dares
post Jul 27 2013, 10:45 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 26 2013, 04:56 PM)
hmm.gif He want the service count per minute. Must be lap dancing. ph34r.gif
How u noe? ph34r.gif
dares
post Jul 28 2013, 11:23 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(RaionShen @ Jul 28 2013, 03:12 AM)
whats the deal with ROTA rims...are they that big of a deal..?? jpj keep persisting that rota is illegal when it isnt even stated?

BTW, any1 here with rota rims?
If your wheels are wider than your fenders then they will kacau u, plain and simple.

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Jul 28 2013, 09:26 PM)
Any idea what is the price for a pair of new ori headlamp?
What happened to ur headlamps?
dares
post Aug 8 2013, 01:18 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 8 2013, 01:10 PM)
car punya warranty lo...
itu cable should inside warranty kan?
His car no more warranty since N years ago lor sweat.gif
dares
post Aug 12 2013, 01:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 11 2013, 02:14 PM)
All brake locks are aftermarket. I'm afraid of injuring my knee in event of accident. Lol, so I did not install
I'm more afraid of telor pecah ph34r.gif
dares
post Aug 14 2013, 01:55 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(yeah016 @ Aug 14 2013, 01:49 PM)
Hello, all pro here, I'am in big trouble I just know that our persona elegance only warranty for 2 years unless u bought the extended program, but the time when I bought I did'nt know got this kind of program so at the end I only got 2 years warranty for my persona elegance and right now my warranty are over already.

The problem is here when I driving there is sound "yiyiyiyi" in front  of my car, so I went to the workshop to check, after checked they conclude that is my car absorber problem, 1 absorber he told me cost RM200+ if need to replace 2 absorber total will cost RM500++

so i want to know he got cheat me or not? is it cost so much for replace the absorber? please help me....
Price from Proton Parts Center is RM177 (non-ABS) or RM182 (ABS) per side.

Not including installation.
dares
post Aug 14 2013, 02:13 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(yeah016 @ Aug 14 2013, 02:05 PM)
where did you get the price?
mine is elegant H line- should be ABS but per side mean 2 absorber cost RM182?
Www.protonparts.com.my

per side means per absorber. RM182 per absorber, left front and right front total RM364.
dares
post Aug 14 2013, 03:59 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(yeah016 @ Aug 14 2013, 02:20 PM)

u getting from here?
http://www.protonparts.com.my/online/index...emart&Itemid=26
but this 1 without the spring? not the full absorber?
Correct.

Spring is sold separately. But very rare spring will kong, it can last very long.
dares
post Aug 16 2013, 10:11 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:00 AM)
Gorilla but without free T shirt. grumble.gif
grumble.gif
dares
post Aug 16 2013, 02:03 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 16 2013, 10:35 AM)
Poison Antidote Mode.......although drop in filter will improve torque a bit, as the throttle gets dirtier MUCH faster, it will decrease the car performance and increase FC eventually. So the cons actually negate all the improvement of drop in filter in longer terms besides spending a bit more for FC eventually.

3bond more frequently lor.
dares
post Aug 16 2013, 07:45 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(chin89 @ Aug 16 2013, 07:25 PM)
dear sifu, how come my car got sound in the engine bay after i shut down the engine? the sound is like tik tik tik
Mostly likely explanation is the engine components contracting after cooling and snapping into it's resting position.
dares
post Aug 19 2013, 05:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 19 2013, 04:23 PM)
dry.gif Says the one who earlier want to change car to dugong or turtle.
Still waiting for him to throw his besi buruk over the Penang bridge whistling.gif
dares
post Aug 19 2013, 05:46 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 19 2013, 05:39 PM)

mayb wan ask gorilla kenjilew help me to throw cz i tak boleh angkat the besi buruk that weigh more than 50kg... sad.gif
Gorilla will ask you to dump to him unsure.gif
dares
post Aug 20 2013, 08:37 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 20 2013, 08:33 PM)
I just renewed my car insurance, i put my vehicle market value 18k, is it too high?

2009 B-Line BLM.
Wrong thread doh.gif
dares
post Aug 21 2013, 10:09 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(neorage_x @ Aug 21 2013, 09:05 AM)
Thanks. I've seen it too. Anybody have experience with the stickers? How long does it last? I found a deal online to do it at rm80 for hood. Is it standard price? Sorry so many questions. Huhu.. Very noob in this.
So cheap rclxub.gif
dares
post Aug 21 2013, 12:09 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 21 2013, 12:08 PM)
I bought 2nd hand persona... That was the fuelly the previous owner was using ..
The previous owner give you his LYN account also?
dares
post Aug 21 2013, 12:33 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 21 2013, 12:23 PM)
Yeah the owner said this account has a history..
You better sign up new account, the previous owner owe many of us a lot of money vmad.gif vmad.gif

You dun happen to know where he is hiding now?

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 21 2013, 12:33 PM
dares
post Aug 23 2013, 05:04 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ Aug 23 2013, 04:36 PM)
that's what i did.. off it.. but then, it was like, u buy goods, but u cant really use it, feels like... doh.gif
You can use it when heavy rain.

Frankly, I hate ppl who use foggies if their headlamp is perfectly fine.
dares
post Aug 23 2013, 05:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 23 2013, 05:08 PM)
hmm.gif Maybe he still use the stock headlamp bulb leh. But i have to agree with that.
Only open it when dun have street light or fog like near Genting Sempah at night one. ph34r.gif
I lagi hate ppl who pasang HID on the foglamp whistling.gif

Maybe I jelly also coz my foglamp is for decoration oni sad.gif

dares
post Aug 27 2013, 10:13 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 27 2013, 08:34 PM)
Wanna ask,at the radiator got 2 fans...both functions the same?blowing d radiator?i only c one functioning like normal.will both fans function at the same time?
The other one is aircon fan.
dares
post Sep 2 2013, 09:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 2 2013, 08:47 PM)
Our original tyre size is 195/60/r15. What is the replacement tyre if we upgrade to 16" rim?
Closest will be 195/55/16

Specification Sidewall Radius Diameter Circumference Revs/Mile Difference
195/60-15 4.6in 12.1in 24.2in 76.1in 833 0.0%
195/55-16 4.2in 12.2in 24.4in 76.8in 825 1.0%
205/55-16 4.4in 12.4in 24.9in 78.2in 811 2.7%
195/50-16 3.8in 11.8in 23.7in 74.4in 852 -2.2%

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0510sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:04 PM