23 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLVIII-+♠+-, Gajah + Nuffs thread!

TSckdenion
post Aug 29 2013, 11:16 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 29 2013, 11:07 AM)
How abt the stock immobilizer (not sure if baseline have one)? If yes, then he have to go back SC and "order" the remote key based on his car code.
if budget allows, i think some high range ones comes wif immo...iinm,need to ask about it.perhaps i can ask tmr? laugh.gif
not too sure also B-line got immo or not...need to ask B-line owners...

QUOTE(AhmadNizrin @ Aug 29 2013, 11:11 AM)
i think it has one, just that I dont have the key to function it  sweat.gif I only got spare keys with dummy button from the dealer.
means now u cant use ur alarm to lock/unlock car? lock/unlock manually via car key?
TSckdenion
post Aug 29 2013, 11:36 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(AhmadNizrin @ Aug 29 2013, 11:29 AM)
yup manually using car keys, i check pe brochures, there is immo and alarm, only talak auto boot lock  sweat.gif
QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 29 2013, 11:29 AM)
Meaning his main key got everything but the dealer or prev owner lost the spare key and just duplicate key without remote and immobilizer chip. So if lost main key, can masuk door with spare key but still cannot start car with it. I suggest for SC and order one based on your car no, quite expensive (a couple of hundreds, if I'm not wrong).
i rmbr there is a number attached to the spare key... ahmadnizrin is the number with u?
without the number, then mayb proton need to trace back the number to make the immo chip for u...
TSckdenion
post Aug 29 2013, 01:43 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Aug 29 2013, 01:08 PM)
if my source is right.DRB is planning to come out with a super value Persona.LOL
hmm.gif wad is proton goin to remove from the standard persona? ohmy.gif

QUOTE(flex3x @ Aug 29 2013, 01:29 PM)
I also din noticed got any number on the spare key =,=
not on the spare key...it comes in a silver key chain form. sweat.gif
TSckdenion
post Aug 29 2013, 01:48 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 29 2013, 01:47 PM)
cool2.gif Wheels lah , of course.  whistling.gif
i afraid later is B-line spec (exactly same) but name change to Persona SV... sweat.gif
TSckdenion
post Aug 29 2013, 01:51 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Aug 29 2013, 01:49 PM)
should be increase in safety like Saga SV.
add V-bar on the current Persona Standard.. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
TSckdenion
post Aug 30 2013, 02:37 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 29 2013, 09:44 PM)
Got number tag
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 29 2013, 09:44 PM)
B-line got immo too. It is a standard feature
thanks for clarifying...
TSckdenion
post Aug 31 2013, 10:58 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 30 2013, 05:46 PM)
They said no TT
Avoid road blocks + traffic jams...
TSckdenion
post Aug 31 2013, 10:58 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Aug 31 2013, 08:20 PM)
If i want sc to make duplicate key can this number code help?

http://db.tt/fbwSZ0Ye
not sure though...but i rmbr when SA pass em d key is ask me not to lost that embossed on the keychain plate...he didnt mentioned that sticker sticked there...so i assume that number wont help le...
TSckdenion
post Sep 1 2013, 07:10 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Aug 31 2013, 07:15 PM)
Somebody keyed my car. from driver's door all the way to the panel around the fuel cap. sad.gif Any idea of the cost to respray? That is 3 panels. Although I know some resprayers can do half of the doors (Just the upper part) to save cost.
i think u need to get d quotation for urself...perhaps u can ask the paint shop that u know.show them ur car so they can quote u d price
TSckdenion
post Sep 1 2013, 09:10 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 1 2013, 03:57 PM)
If you're close to Sungai Buloh or able to travel there, there are quite a few paint shops for you to choose from. The shops are located after Kota Damansara around Jalan Teknologi ( Taman Industri Sungai Buloh).

And speaking of respraying I still can't let go of my past experience with the shop  vmad.gif.
So how is ur car paint now? Evrything good? Or give up on the paint then buy new car already...?
TSckdenion
post Sep 1 2013, 10:16 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 1 2013, 09:48 PM)
You guys know where the bottom fuel tank cap is located? Got photo? Want to check whether the cap is loose and whether it's leaking petrol as i notice everytime i start the car next day the fuel meter will drop, esp when i'm less than half tank full. Now rm30 Ron95 can only get 100km...

I tried checking the road but can't see got petrol or not coz tarmac road not tiled.
not sure bout that but u can put a paper box underneath ur car...if got leak then easily diagnosed...
hmm...did u tighten the fuel cap properly?

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 1 2013, 10:10 PM)
Anyone else experience this?
didnt happen to me...
btw car still under warranty ka? perhaps this sound u can show to SC...
TSckdenion
post Sep 1 2013, 10:21 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 1 2013, 10:19 PM)
U kno the cap is which area bottom of the car? I know tank is near the boot but donno where the cap is. I never touched the bottom cap but since my fuel meter drops next day i suspect since my FC bad. But even when driving the meter will suddenly drop alot when pass the half tank point.
does that just happen once pass half tank point of the fuel meter?
or throughout the whole tank the meter drops fast?
TSckdenion
post Sep 2 2013, 08:17 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Sep 1 2013, 10:29 PM)
hmmm..i see most of u all having 7.x or 8.x fc...but mine in the car show only 5.9~6.2..izit normal? btw, anyone can enlighten me more on engine oil? what brand do u guys normally use?
hybrid persona spotted ph34r.gif
perhaps meter inaccurate?if u do own calculation, c accurate with the result from meter?
i always use different engine oil for evry service interval.so cant elaborate more on which to use.if u wan engine oil that is easily available,perhaps u can buy from Caltex. EO: Caltex Havoline fully synthetic 5w-40.

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Sep 2 2013, 08:06 AM)
i have no idea..previously is my sis drive, just recently passed to me.
i wan ur sister's golden right foot... ph34r.gif
TSckdenion
post Sep 2 2013, 08:21 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

noobie1 or u can try reset the fc parameter,then u drive urself and observe again...
TSckdenion
post Sep 2 2013, 09:36 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 2 2013, 08:47 AM)
On morning, reverse your car and check whether the floor or ground got fuel stain or not. If not, then it is normal. Sometimes the fuel tank indicator does not reflect the real fuel left as they go thru some strange proton algorithm that sort of predict your future usage based on what is left in your tank. Thus if you tekan kuat kuat for a while, indicator will drop super fast, then when you start driving economically after that, you will notice the indicator goes back up again.

Thus you might drive economically until you stop your car, indicator might still be high up based on your driving. After stopping for a while and restart, the indicator might goes down to reflect you actual fuel left.
ya...can refer to the DTE meter....if WOT for few KMs then suddenly d value dropped.if drive normally again,then it reverts bac to normal value...
TSckdenion
post Sep 2 2013, 09:38 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 2 2013, 08:57 AM)
ph34r.gif
Better use fuelly method to calculate it. Did he have fuelly?  hmm.gif
i think dun have since he refer to meter.he refer our fuelly only.guess he will sign up fuelly and monitor sendiri since the car is handed over by his sister...

i mau itu Golden Right Foot... brows.gif
TSckdenion
post Sep 2 2013, 04:44 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 2 2013, 10:09 AM)
U mean the fuel meter doesn't show the fuel left but tell you the prediction? I tot got one mode tells u how many km left one. Like this is stupid.

My car park is tarmac and got abit slope i drive out i cannot spot any fuel, is it very noticeable?
For fuel leak,try my method...put cardboard boxes underneath ur car.

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 2 2013, 11:56 AM)
I sent my car to repair. Not sure how many days again this time
COSE? Or outside workshop?
'Repair' tebu isit? brows.gif
TSckdenion
post Sep 2 2013, 04:45 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 2 2013, 10:09 AM)
U mean the fuel meter doesn't show the fuel left but tell you the prediction? I tot got one mode tells u how many km left one. Like this is stupid.

My car park is tarmac and got abit slope i drive out i cannot spot any fuel, is it very noticeable?
I guess is fuel meter shows fuel left + estimation fc...
TSckdenion
post Sep 2 2013, 05:49 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Sep 2 2013, 10:05 AM)
how to reset the fc parameter only without affect other parameter? sorry,I still new to this car
Go to the fc display page, then while displaying fc value, press and hold the right button until fc counter resets. There you go!
TSckdenion
post Sep 3 2013, 12:02 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 2 2013, 07:49 PM)

Why do I seem to send there to do nothing but just pay RM200 for oil change?
sad.gif i guess better u take to outside mechanic fix...all this SC wont really check for u unless u really bug them on the spot and to make sure it is fixed then only u make the payment...else... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 2 2013, 09:48 PM)
205/50/16 also kinda unheard of.
im using tyre profile 205/50/R16...

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Sep 2 2013, 11:44 PM)
Not yet, still happy with it despite rattling sound here and there tongue.gif
agree with u... rattling everywhere especially from front dashboard and front door panels...

23 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:01 PM