126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLVIII-+♠+-, Gajah + Nuffs thread!

nickyclp
post Sep 13 2013, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 13 2013, 02:26 PM)
Low range torque wise, idsi a bit stronger BUT when hit mid-range and above, idsi will begin to struggle after 120km/h. That's where vtec excel when the 2nd rocker up moves...VTEC activated. Once activated, speed will goes up so smoothly and effortlessly to 140>160>180 very easily. 88hp vs 110....that is both with minimal torque loss due to CVT tranny and electric steering.

iDSI was discontinued later BECOZ although in closed environment testing, it saves FC better than VTEC but in real life, its actually not much difference in FC savings, a minor bit only. Overall performance especially at mid-high range  suffers a lot vs VTEC thus could not justify the miniscule FC savings over VTEC. Overall VTEC performance is much stronger overall be it low range (almost similar), mid range (almost similar too but VTEC pull ahead much easily when approaching higher speed).

That's when idsi consume fc like mad coz not enuf power to climb. VTEC will also makan minyak like mad once activated but the way it zoom up to 180km/h is so effortless its worth it if you're in a hurry.

The meter cluster of VTEC is a bit cartoonish but I like it a lot.....similar to sport meter vs the boring meter of idsi.
rclxms.gif Thanks. clear explanation. i still prefer the previous vtec in B series.

but for work, fc more important.
jasonloh7906
post Sep 13 2013, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Sep 12 2013, 04:53 PM)
haven't got an accurate stat yet because I only managed to key in 2 fill ups. Problem is that I installed a custom firmware causing me to lose data. using the free version so unable to backup.  sad.gif
So far this is what i got.

for the details i had to key it back in the spending i made.
got for epal or not?
jasonloh7906
post Sep 13 2013, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(nickyclp @ Sep 13 2013, 03:26 PM)
rclxms.gif  Thanks. clear explanation. i still prefer the previous vtec in B series.

but for work, fc more important.
The B series considering its age is very fuel effiecient IMO.
Just dun keep activate the VTEC.
Our car even if modded can eat smoke easily if run with them.
TSckdenion
post Sep 13 2013, 04:50 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 13 2013, 03:53 PM)
got for epal or not?
u can check apple store urself... dry.gif
tak de apple product so lazy help u check...
app name: aCar

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 13 2013, 03:58 PM)
The B series considering its age is very fuel effiecient IMO.
Just dun keep activate the VTEC.
Our car even if modded can eat smoke easily if run with them.
already kena eaten city smoke many times....everytime after that go car wash... yawn.gif
iskazulka
post Sep 13 2013, 04:55 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 13 2013, 05:50 PM)
already kena eaten city smoke many times....everytime after that go car wash... yawn.gif
y suka eat city smoke?
TSckdenion
post Sep 13 2013, 05:01 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 13 2013, 04:55 PM)
y suka eat city smoke?
frequent city drive ma... yawn.gif
iskazulka
post Sep 13 2013, 05:04 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 13 2013, 06:01 PM)
frequent city drive ma... yawn.gif
u drive with open windows?
TSckdenion
post Sep 13 2013, 05:09 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 13 2013, 05:04 PM)
u drive with open windows?
i drive without windows... yawn.gif
jasonloh7906
post Sep 13 2013, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 13 2013, 04:50 PM)
hahaha~~
I tak suka pakai apple but no choice.
very restricted product.

eaten city smoke....hmm..
itu hari eat vios smoke when I drive CRZ in sport mode.
walaoeh~~first thinking is: I think my persona handling is better.
another reason may be because I am more used to cornering my persona.
I must compliment the braking of the CRZ lah.
Even with my RS brake pad with ABS and EBD the braking is a bit poor compared to CRZ.
One more thing is: the ICE of CRZ sucks. (maybe because too used to my GM)
but this 3 weeks driving saga I am thinking, hmm...CRZ audio really poor.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 13 2013, 06:50 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 13 2013, 06:46 PM)
hahaha~~
I tak suka pakai apple but no choice.
very restricted product.

eaten city smoke....hmm..
itu hari eat vios smoke when I drive CRZ in sport mode.
walaoeh~~first thinking is: I think my persona handling is better.
another reason may be because I am more used to cornering my persona.
I must compliment the braking of the CRZ lah.
Even with my RS brake pad with ABS and EBD the braking is a bit poor compared to CRZ.
One more thing is: the ICE of CRZ sucks. (maybe because too used to my GM)
but this 3 weeks driving saga I am thinking, hmm...CRZ audio really poor.
You should try the brakes on mine with the car fully loaded with a 1xx KG guy and four guys averaging at 60 ~70KG per person. Terrible. I have to depress the brake pedal maxed out to get the braking power I get from pushing like half of it with just one or two people in the car at low speeds.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Sep 13 2013, 06:51 PM
jasonloh7906
post Sep 13 2013, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 13 2013, 06:50 PM)
You should try the brakes on mine with the car fully loaded with a 1xx KG guy and four guys averaging at 60 ~70KG per person. Terrible. I have to depress the brake pedal maxed out to get the braking power I get from pushing like half of it with just one or two people in the car at low speeds.
Your car what line?
normal lah.
our car 1200+kg mah.
somemore you bring so many XXweight people brake tak cukup power ni.
is time for better brake upgrade XD
I am thinking of upgrading car instead.
So recently stop modding the car edi.
my last mod is DIY 4 door soundproofing.
which i think it works only by a bit.
only then I realise our car wind noise is not that loud.
it is road noise that is louder.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Sep 13 2013, 06:59 PM
TSckdenion
post Sep 13 2013, 06:56 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 13 2013, 06:54 PM)
Your car what line?
normal lah.
our car 1200+kg mah.
it is time...hehehe...
jasonloh7906
post Sep 13 2013, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 13 2013, 06:56 PM)
it is time...hehehe...
hahaha. it is time, but money is not here yet.
rumah first. then only change car XD
suggestion for worthy car? hahaha~~

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Sep 13 2013, 06:57 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 13 2013, 07:00 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 13 2013, 06:54 PM)
Your car what line?
normal lah.
our car 1200+kg mah.
B-Line only sad.gif. Each time braking with a full load below 60KM/H is terror. Go too slow people behind tarak suka. Go too fast I'll probably become the passenger of the car in front.

So far my dad went surveying around and the price to change to all round disk brakes is over RM1000, so.... tarak beli. Haven't checked brake master cylinder thing. Brakes too strong with no ABS is also an issue shakehead.gif.
s7ran9er
post Sep 13 2013, 07:02 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 13 2013, 07:00 PM)
B-Line only sad.gif. Each time braking with a full load below 60KM/H is terror. Go too slow people behind tarak suka. Go too fast I'll probably become the passenger of the car in front.

So far my dad went surveying around and the price to change to all round disk brakes is over RM1000, so.... tarak beli. Haven't checked brake master cylinder thing. Brakes too strong with no ABS is also an issue shakehead.gif.
RM1,000 including double layer brake servo?
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 13 2013, 07:04 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Sep 13 2013, 07:02 PM)
RM1,000 including double layer brake servo?
Don't think so. Not very clear but it involves GSR brakes or something.
jasonloh7906
post Sep 13 2013, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 13 2013, 07:00 PM)

if all round disc brake rm1k is consider cheap.
From what I chat with EA, first step you should go for is high performance brake pad. If still not ok, upgrade your front to EVO brake. If still not sufficient then upgrade your rear to disc brake.
Personally I think B-line maybe should consider upgrading the master pump cylinder to bigger one.
The caliper and disc brake should be sufficient. just that I think the power of braking is not supplied enough.
dares
post Sep 13 2013, 07:19 PM

834 posts

Tonite Sri Petaling TT 8.30pm onwards.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 13 2013, 07:26 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 13 2013, 07:19 PM)
if all round disc brake rm1k is consider cheap.
From what I chat with EA, first step you should go for is high performance brake pad. If still not ok, upgrade your front to EVO brake. If still not sufficient then upgrade your rear to disc brake.
Personally I think B-line maybe should consider upgrading the master pump cylinder to bigger one.
The caliper and disc brake should be sufficient. just that I think the power of braking is not supplied enough.
Rm1000+++ for changing rear to disk. I'm currently still using the Bendix MKT pads, and they're definitely much better than the pads that came with the car (Mintye) as they don't cause the wheels to lock easily whereas the Mintye pad caused the wheels to lock like there's no tomorrow even without maximum brake pedal depression. I guess I'll look into changing the master pump cylinder or the front brakes first.
jasonloh7906
post Sep 13 2013, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 13 2013, 07:26 PM)
Rm1000+++ for changing rear to disk. I'm currently still using the Bendix MKT pads, and they're definitely much better than the pads that came with the car (Mintye) as they don't cause the wheels to lock easily whereas the Mintye pad caused the wheels to lock like there's no tomorrow even without maximum brake pedal depression. I guess I'll look into changing the master pump cylinder or the front brakes first.
from what I heard, changing rear to disk make the brake force distribution much nicer.
The brake overall become more makan. Like the old proton waja without abs.

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:09 PM