Xbox 360 in Malaysia and Singapore, Any cheaper deals?

SUScarnbyresurrected
post May 10 2006, 06:24 PM

263 posts

Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh........PS3 to cost usd599?
Ridiculous!!!!They think just because PS2 was a huge success they can put high price on PS3 and think people will still buy it....thats a bad thing to do...
Well....i guess ill wait and see if there are good games for 360.....if got by end of the year maybe ill buy 360....
MobiusVyper
post May 10 2006, 06:28 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ May 10 2006, 06:24 PM)
Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh........PS3 to cost usd599?
Ridiculous!!!!They think just because PS2 was a huge success they can put high price on PS3 and think people will still buy it....thats a bad thing to do...
Well....i guess ill wait and see if there are good games for 360.....if got by end of the year maybe ill buy 360....
PS3 uses Blu-Ray dude. Blu-ray is much more expensive than normal DVDs
xxboxx
post May 10 2006, 07:14 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ May 10 2006, 06:28 PM)
PS3 uses Blu-Ray dude. Blu-ray is much more expensive than normal DVDs
and blu-ray will be the winner for next gen dvd. just like all sony propriety format, betamax, memory stick, ATRAC, UMD. tongue.gif
marauderz
post May 10 2006, 08:15 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Errr...
Betamax is dead
Memory stick.. well only Sony devices use them not exactly what I'd call a winner, ditto for UMD.
ATRAC.. if it won and is that good, why did Sony started offering MP3 support in their devices?
|Keantan|
post May 10 2006, 08:21 PM

407 posts

UMDs are pretty good if you love portable gaming. they arent the most hardy of things tho. i havent broken one YET tho. Memory stick works relatively well if you like sony. Blue-ray is just too expensive IMHO. maybe when prices drop we invest in blue-ray but now? nu-uh count me out.
xxboxx
post May 10 2006, 08:49 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ May 10 2006, 08:15 PM)
Errr...
Betamax is dead
Memory stick.. well only Sony devices use them not exactly what I'd call a winner, ditto for UMD.
ATRAC.. if it won and is that good, why did Sony started offering MP3 support in their devices?

dude, look way above it... way above... like what is sarcastic tongue.gif

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ May 10 2006, 08:21 PM)
UMDs are pretty good if you love portable gaming. they arent the most hardy of things tho. i havent broken one YET tho. Memory stick works relatively well if you like sony. Blue-ray is just too expensive IMHO. maybe when prices drop we invest in blue-ray but now? nu-uh count me out.

memory stick only recently got price drop. few years ago when i get Clie the darn memory stick was way too expensive vmad.gif
kaiser_falco
post May 10 2006, 09:01 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

well....the comparison war will begin soon...360 vs ps3..still i dont care as long as i cant have fun modded it i will buy...see which system is gonna crack first...memory stick...well that sony market their product to depend on another item that is their product oso...seem like monopoly stategize bussiness to me...oh well as long as it reasonable it ok...i guess..
wcliang
post May 10 2006, 09:14 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 10 2006, 08:49 PM)

wahahaha.......oooooooooottttttt laugh.gif laugh.gif
|Keantan|
post May 10 2006, 09:15 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 10 2006, 08:49 PM)
memory stick only recently got price drop. few years ago when i get Clie the darn memory stick was way too expensive vmad.gif
yeah.. buy in china cheapest tho:D half price of KL.
TSPudujail
post May 10 2006, 11:48 PM

Erm... is this thread about xbox 360 price in Malaysia or Singapore? How come become ps3 bashing thread now? Hahaha.
Anyway, I won't wait for the ps3, it's too expensive to me. I will rahter get an xbox 360 first. My plan is next month, hopefully I won't overspent for the rest of the month. Hehehe.
TSPudujail
post May 12 2006, 09:01 PM

Omg, I bought it before the schedule, now I'm a new member of the xbox360 family! See you guys online.
xxboxx
post May 12 2006, 09:08 PM

5,261 posts

give us your gamertag thumbup.gif
TSPudujail
post May 12 2006, 10:49 PM

Oh, ok, my gametag is same with my nick here, 'pudujail'.
wink.gif
MobiusVyper
post May 12 2006, 11:01 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(Pudujail @ May 12 2006, 10:49 PM)
Oh, ok, my gametag is same with my nick here, 'pudujail'.
wink.gif
Get a gamercard sig yo
SUScarnbyresurrected
post May 14 2006, 12:19 AM

263 posts

How much is the Xbox360 ah?
I plan to get it soon after the world cup....
What should i get in the package?
Pls advise...

cuoreboy
post May 14 2006, 01:13 AM

81 posts

lol now Ingram Micro got supply XBOX 360 i call the salesman n check for the price they selling a Asian Version if cheap get it next month i beh tahan drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by cuoreboy: May 14 2006, 01:15 AM
zero_hour
post May 14 2006, 05:05 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(cuoreboy @ May 14 2006, 01:13 AM)
lol now Ingram Micro got supply XBOX 360 i call the salesman n check for the price they selling a Asian Version if cheap get it next month i beh tahan  drool.gif  drool.gif
Ingram Micro???sound like pc harware suppliier...is it...hehehe drool.gif drool.gif if its true,i can get supplier price drool.gif drool.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
SUScarnbyresurrected
post May 14 2006, 09:31 PM

263 posts

Where is it?
any website?
TSPudujail
post May 14 2006, 10:27 PM

They are the distributor of the xbox 360 in singapore lah. They don't sell to normal consumers, only to resellers, I don't think you can get from them lor. Unless you know someone inside there for some staff purchase maybe?

This post has been edited by Pudujail: May 14 2006, 10:27 PM
marauderz
post May 14 2006, 10:47 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

hmm.. sell only to resellers. I guess.. ingram micro... I guess anyone who deals with PC equipment will have the proper accounts to order from them if that's the case

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0221sec    1.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:04 AM