End

moodswingfella
post May 30 2014, 03:48 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ May 30 2014, 02:12 PM)
Guys can I know who is regularly getting SHard Of Hate drop? I want to rift together with him so when it drop give it to me... I have a theory that every character have different loot table chances... for an example I always get Thunder Furry sword. All my regular friends have it already ...
i reroll crusader and got 2 SOH so far. play sader for 1 week now.
moodswingfella
post Jun 8 2014, 08:38 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Jun 8 2014, 07:09 PM)
i think most of barb here got leapquake build.. so far only cold and fire built right?
yarp. either cold or fire. get at least 30% CDR.
buildwise, use what ever u like lor. laugh.gif
moodswingfella
post Jun 9 2014, 09:57 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(gh0sty @ Jun 9 2014, 07:43 AM)
Item wise? Need MOTE for the build to be viable??
yarp need MoTE & lut sock. if dont have them, then cannot do leap quake lor biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by moodswingfella: Jun 9 2014, 09:57 AM
moodswingfella
post Jun 10 2014, 12:29 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Jun 10 2014, 11:52 AM)
dont forget belt "pride of cassius" it will help you from electric/fire chain elite. strongarm will make more (20%-30%) damage from leap (call of arreat). hope you get your set and lut sock asap and happy lompat  laugh.gif
tapi kan, i dont rly favor leap quake, dont feel 'barbarian'. rasa macam main super mario je sweat.gif
moodswingfella
post Jun 11 2014, 10:48 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:28 AM)
New 2.0.6 patch now allows both male & female barb leap even quicker than female barb in pre 2.0.5 patch.  hmm.gif

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/14397824/p...-live-6-10-2014
so both barbie and baba now leap quicker than b4? unsure.gif
moodswingfella
post Jun 15 2014, 11:50 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 15 2014, 10:35 PM)
i r in need of sensei advise for my gear on my male barb Guts

moogle#6806
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Moogle-6806/hero/318789

This is a build i copied from a top barb on americas.

Previously i noticed he used hex pants and used the set swords for a rend with WW + IK pet build. But that was back when Rend was op until the recent patch that fixed it.

So i noticed he switched back to this build i am not using.
I've been stacking phys element in my gear. And my 2nd weapon i use the sunkeeper for elite dmg bonus.

I had some raekor gear lying about so i'm using that for set bonus. Yes i know i could instead use aughilds here for chest and shoulders, but honestly i'm not really bothered, as this is my alt. So i rather just use set pieces.

So any tips here to improve my build doh.gif ??? it just doesn't seem that i am doing much damage currently. Is it because i didn't stack hota yet ? also do i enchant rings with CDR or the usual chc with CHD ?

For paragorn skill do i prioritize maxing cdr before attack speed for this pet build ?
physical rend no longer syiok. no more 60mil crit per tick liao.....blizzard already 'fixed' it few days back. no love for barb sad.gif

anyway, only prioritize cdr when u go leapquake build. the rest is pretty common (chc + chd + elemental% + skill%)

This post has been edited by moodswingfella: Jun 16 2014, 12:01 AM
moodswingfella
post Jun 16 2014, 12:52 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 16 2014, 09:37 AM)
so things glove chc chd str. do i go ias or cdr then  hmm.gif
ok that sounds interesting..... combo leap with immortal king pet i assume ?

So fire spec ? does that mean using mage fists then and cindercoat ? (i got those 2 items). But then again when i normally IK's i use theo gloves, any point in this case ?
well if u want to play Ik pet build, stack IAS. But in my case I dont bother IAS so much cuz Thasker n Theo almost solved attack speed issue thumbup.gif
moodswingfella
post Jun 16 2014, 01:26 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 16 2014, 01:16 PM)
so ias does affect the pets  hmm.gif ?
yup. u can hold dagger in your main hand and cast CoTA to snapshot. then change back to your preferred weapon. but when u got TnT, u wont bother to do that.
moodswingfella
post Jun 17 2014, 12:22 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(gh0sty @ Jun 17 2014, 08:20 AM)
Need some advice here from barb sifus... Are frostburn gloves any good? Recently found a pair a few days back and kept it in my stash... I know it was a rare drop but haven't got around thinking of using it... Was browsing thru the US forums and read some cold barb build...

Looking at my current setup now (IK/EQ leapquake), was thinking of swapping my mote gloves with frostburn, and of coz to get the mote bonus, I would have to sacrifice my aughilds (shoulders/bracers) with mote shoulders and either a strongarm bracers or reapers wraps...

How good are frosties? Is it worth the change??

Side note : I'm also using a default cold dmg 2hd IK Wep (coincidence?) which would trigger frosties. I am still a fire build considering earthquake - molten fury is mainly why leapquake build even existed... I will still maintain my fire gears for damage and only to add in frosties for its freeze effect...

Edit : after carefully reading the frostburn properties (Your Chill effects have up to a 34–45% chance to Freeze instead of Slow) does it mean tht I would need skills that chill mobs in order for the frostburn to proc? I have to switch my earthquake from moltenfury to chilling earth rune?
when u leap with cold rune (perma frost, IINM), u confirm will freeze all mob within the radius. so the proc from frostburn is like non existent. But u will get additional cold% from frostburn which is good thumbup.gif
moodswingfella
post Jun 23 2014, 05:31 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(sulfuriq @ Jun 23 2014, 05:06 PM)
got several of Lutsocks, sadly can't trade
me too. got extra lut sock. dont know what to do with it, gib to my new sader to wear thumbup.gif sweat.gif
moodswingfella
post Jul 4 2014, 05:40 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jul 4 2014, 05:13 PM)
oi barbs y so quiet? rawwrrrrr
tgu 2.1 zzz
moodswingfella
post Jul 11 2014, 11:54 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 11 2014, 10:47 AM)
Guys,

how long did you play to get complete MoTE, IK,and raekor set?
bout 1 mth since RoS release
moodswingfella
post Jul 11 2014, 02:53 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 11 2014, 01:22 PM)
whada.... non stop play for 6 hours per day?

Seems like 2-3 hours a day won't get me far.
Still unable to complete the 3 sets, but i got invoker set lol.
i use bot
moodswingfella
post Aug 10 2014, 06:54 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Aug 10 2014, 06:14 PM)
ayam lightinng build IK set only barb, T6 no problem.

only issue is cant kill as fast as WD/DH 
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/rambo-1416/hero/25034433

how can barbs kill as efficient as them eh?  brows.gif
mane boleh. wont happen one sad.gif
moodswingfella
post Aug 11 2014, 10:35 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Aug 11 2014, 06:39 PM)
something to ponder for baba with TnT and redesign furnace.  brows.gif  brows.gif

how did he crush door? no primary att one
moodswingfella
post Apr 8 2015, 11:35 PM

364 posts

wow wut epen? sudah lama i x bukak ini tered, today i singgah masuk and saw uninstall/blizzard did it again...lol.

lucky i stop play since 1st season start dy.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0559sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:39 PM