5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

End

VinluV
post Mar 27 2014, 04:00 PM

1,947 posts

So far any Good belt to replace witching hour?
VinluV
post Mar 30 2014, 10:31 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(Ricgatebecko @ Mar 28 2014, 07:36 AM)
Plenty depending on your build, Thundergod's Vigor for Lighting Skills barb, Immortal King's Tribal Binding for 4-piece IK barb, The Undisputed Champions for high stats and AR roll, Pride of Cassius to increase Ignore Pain duration, Kotuur's Brace for SnB barb etc.
Unfortunately I am trying to build on atk speed. Seems like imma need to get a better witching hour.

IK set way out of my reach. Not even 1 piece till now
VinluV
post Apr 4 2014, 09:48 AM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(PlayPlayHa @ Apr 4 2014, 12:23 AM)
hmm? how to check "Shadow DPS"? by looking damage number in screen?

btw, do u guys have any idea in "skill cooldown reduction"?

last few days i watched kingkongor live stream.
I saw his skill build :
primary: HotA
others: WotB, Warcry, Earthquake, Avalanche and sprint.
passive: (not sure but i can confirm he using the new passive which generate fury when earthquake and avalanche)

initially i thought it was fast forward video..
but then i realize that is live stream.. and his skill CD damn fast
if no mistaken, warcry are under 10 seconds and he able to spam Avalanche nearly nonstop(at least he got enough fury to HotA non-stop)

is that possible to view kingkongor gear and skillbuild? :'(

or anyone actually have any idea about the skill cooldown reduction?

i tried my best for my gear+some poor paragon to get 4x% skill cd reduction but it not working well....

my gear as below:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/CrazePa...47/hero/5949177
(ignore the skill build.. i just testing)
Kongor?

Cooldown is as it says if 10% cooldown on all skills so 50 sec cooldown for earthquake will be 45 sec.

Better if you can see what he does exactly.

VinluV
post Apr 4 2014, 12:35 PM

1,947 posts

Any barbs got feedback on Aughild gear?

Got plans but no idea if feasible to craft or not..
VinluV
post Apr 10 2014, 03:07 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Apr 10 2014, 06:54 AM)
Aren't you all get bored with Whirlwind build?  I'm so sick of it when I played it on Diablo 3.

I started to play on ROS, I got Maximus and Thunder fury. Before I got Thunder Fury,  I using Maximus freaking awesome and I'm not a fan of Whirlwind build.

Since I got my Thunder Fury, I switched to dual wield, im still trying to get remaining 3 part of Raekor and Immortal King.

Full buffed 900k dmg with Wotb I got 1.2mil. Mostly I do melee hit and overpower with revel. My toughness with Shout invigorate at 9mil
I've not got any of those so yeah still using ww until i get some good gear that doesn't kill me on Torment while experimenting.

Mmm guys how many bounty bags did you open before getting a mad monarch sceptre?
Open 50 just now and only a plan sad.gif

This post has been edited by VinluV: Apr 10 2014, 03:10 PM
VinluV
post Apr 15 2014, 08:07 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Apr 15 2014, 05:26 AM)
guys, ask a bit opinion.
i manage to get shard of hate yest. Previously im WW build.
after i get the sword i change to fully rely on frenzy.
Will frenzy proc the lightning frequent or WW can proc the lightning frequent?
You have SoH. Obviously you are a hacker

Jk but btw
Frenzy+ smite will cause lightning.

This post has been edited by VinluV: Apr 15 2014, 08:10 PM
VinluV
post Apr 16 2014, 09:46 AM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Apr 15 2014, 04:36 PM)
:lol
yea comparing it with ww, seems ww proc faster
Ww + wind shear is lightning skill yo.
Can go weeeeeeeeeeeee
VinluV
post Apr 16 2014, 02:53 PM

1,947 posts

Seems that SoH is going to get its bug fixed soon.

Any example of fire build barb?
Planning to try since cannot do ww lightning build.

VinluV
post Apr 16 2014, 04:36 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Apr 16 2014, 08:18 AM)
OO is it..I dont know cause I don't play barb...like EVER..!!

My bad..you win..here have a cookie. smile.gif

Oh why not get the pants + %lightning...now that will be epic!!
If only man, I have Mr Yans pants and the mystics has rolled badly for me.
VinluV
post Apr 16 2014, 06:06 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Apr 16 2014, 09:23 AM)
wait, what did i miss?
what bug fix on SoH?
if you never had SoH, don't worry.
If you had it, well you're in for 90% less lightning.
VinluV
post Apr 16 2014, 06:07 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Apr 16 2014, 08:42 AM)
pray hard and play longer! Hence RNGeesus wont frown upon u  icon_rolleyes.gif
HA, wait till you get the roll for all 3 Vit twice and wonder what went wrong.
VinluV
post Apr 17 2014, 10:37 AM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Apr 16 2014, 11:53 AM)
sos mana sos?
http://www.diablofans.com/news/48029-shard...-due-to-a-bug-a

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/12427063132

when dual wielding a shard of hate, the item cooldown is 0, combined with a whirlwind, instead of getting it 25% chance you're getting the procc on every hit.

VinluV
post Apr 21 2014, 11:49 AM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Apr 21 2014, 03:16 AM)
Help me with my barb build ?
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Eoma-3555/hero/1228794

I need a better weapon.
Yeap. you need some better weapons.
2handers aren't that great for barbs anymore. now its more efficient to dual wield.

Also rule of thumb is to put emeralds into weapons for bigger damage.
You may want to test some fire skills as your gloves can give a 16% damage boost on fire skills.

VinluV
post Apr 21 2014, 12:14 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Apr 21 2014, 04:02 AM)
in general :

1. stack more Str, recommended 6.5k and above
2. reduce vit, recommended 3.5k sufficient
3. survivability needs both hp + AR, i personally feel 450k hp +- with 1k - 1.2k AR is sufficient.
4. rack up crit chance and crit damange
5. go dual wield, both weapons slot with crit gem

a noob sample : http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Jeagerj...8/hero/42877554
pls dun laugh at my noob barb
Noob with a SoH....
Obviously a l337 hacker you are tongue.gif
VinluV
post Apr 25 2014, 12:19 PM

1,947 posts

Think I am gonna give up barb for a bit, a bit frustrated by after a while of not finding an upgrade.

Leveled my DH to 70 by doing A2 and A5 bounties last night and within the hour i got kmar tenclip, cloak of deception, reapers pants, darkstalker cape, and firewalkers, and materials for cains set.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/PinkieP...74/hero/9874148

This post has been edited by VinluV: Apr 25 2014, 12:20 PM
VinluV
post Apr 25 2014, 03:55 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(well @ Apr 25 2014, 06:14 AM)
mind to share where u got ur lux socks?  smile.gif
i actually have 3.
I got the ones for my DH from my Barb which was surprising since it rolled dex.

Btw it was a random drop while doing a1 normal bounty runs.
VinluV
post Apr 25 2014, 04:49 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(well @ Apr 25 2014, 08:44 AM)
wonder kadala will give this boot or not, hunt this long time already
Play slowly. Legendaries depend heavily on what RNGesus gives you, since Magic find doesnt affect legendary drops.
VinluV
post Apr 28 2014, 10:41 AM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Apr 25 2014, 04:22 PM)
high five, I switched to DH too recently after not getting any good upgrades..
I get most of my gear from Kadala.... sad right ?
Till this date I have yet to get any odys son, thunderfury, immortal set, earth set, and any of those good 1 or 2 hand weapons...

But right now with my DH I kill quick. Get more legs as well.
Barb just kills too slow sadly ( even when i'm dong 10-15m with hota )... Probably why we don't see barb that much in public games any more...

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/BakKutT...87/hero/1831829
If only I have the gear to replace the level 60 quiver, 2 trifec rings, shoulder, socket my weapon, boots. DPS would be sweet.
RNG is weird, playing a barb and i get DH gear...
I mean what will i ever do with this legendary crossbow.

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Apr 25 2014, 07:46 PM)
well dats weird cuz today i got my self 3 fuken IK helm!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
but kadala ease my rage, he gave me thasker and theo  wub.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Give it a breather, Blizz has a blue post stating they are gonna make changes to bounty bags, gambling, and blood shards.
Apparently in 2.0.5 we can get class set items from bounties and kadala in torment dificulties.
VinluV
post May 5 2014, 01:13 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(chchan_89 @ May 2 2014, 04:38 AM)
just want to check with Devastor users. what is the damage for the weapon to consider decent? 2100? wanted to gauge my new crafted devastor. if its bad, then ill recraft it again.
Here's an example.
http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/artisan/blacksm...cipe/devastator

Rolls from 1834.2–2154.0 for black damage.
VinluV
post May 14 2014, 02:01 PM

1,947 posts

Good news everyone Kadala now gives set items.

Updated are our research stats.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/12wj...dit?usp=sharing

2.0.5 made many changes to barbs and now testing for cold builds.
Anyone has any feedbacks?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0494sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:29 AM