post Nov 12 2014, 01:56 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Nov 11 2014, 02:27 PM)
any s.slam barb here? this is my humble build:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ahkhoo-1898/hero/12824960

dont really like leap/fc so i just make use of what i have. still not that efficient in t6, just playable only.  sweat.gif
Wow... Khoo the AMD OC guru played D3. laugh.gif

With the legacy Fury of the Vanished Peak, I could get up to 50m damage.
With additional 30% on the new hammer, 65m should be obtainable. thumbup.gif
ALeUNe
post Nov 12 2014, 03:02 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Nov 12 2014, 01:27 PM)
lol... i was really overrated lah bro, just a casual tweaker only, not even qualified as guru. AMD almost kolos shop i also kolos shpo liao...  laugh.gif
You need to stack more fire damage.
With 30% from strongarm bracers, you can get more damage.
ALeUNe
post Dec 7 2014, 03:42 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(lace @ Dec 6 2014, 10:40 PM)
dead  many retired lol
Yes, still playing.

Less people play this month.
Beside waiting for the new patch, it's December. A vacation month. A party month.
ALeUNe
post Jan 22 2015, 02:34 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(skyp @ Jan 22 2015, 10:38 AM)
Any good build that i can utilize this weapon?
Kinda bored with Furnace already..

cheer83, please make a lightning build barb.
ALeUNe
post Feb 9 2015, 02:51 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(fungling2002 @ Feb 9 2015, 02:47 PM)
vmad.gif hmmmm... I also wan to get an ancient furnace..

Keep on farming but always get a bunch of legendaries which only good to be salvage one....  mad.gif
Keep trying.
ALeUNe
post Feb 26 2015, 08:32 AM

9,692 posts

WoTB is back!!
TnT gloves will be BiS again!!
ALeUNe
post Mar 13 2015, 12:18 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Mar 12 2015, 07:22 PM)
The recent changes to IK set is imba as fucuk

With decent gear, each ancient crit for 350m+

Barb reach GR60 with 5 IK + 3 Raekor
You don't say.

Blizz will nerf it to the ground, gip you 35m damage when the patch comes live.
ALeUNe
post Apr 14 2015, 08:35 AM

9,692 posts

Anyone build a WW barb?
How do you feel about the new WW barb?

I personally feel Blizz failed big time.
ALeUNe
post Apr 14 2015, 01:03 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Apr 14 2015, 09:02 AM)
i am building one now, fun build with minimal effort. definitely the build for casuals like me.

try to get 2 piece LK first in the early progression. the permanent CoTA is a huge upgrade to this build early in the game.

the nados might lag other player in group play tho.

failed in what sense bro?

regards
barbie  laugh.gif
Failed in the synergy of the skill.
The fun of it.

If you played the old WW before, you found the synergy of skills (sprint-WW) and resource (i.e.fury generation) matched perfectly.

Now the WW build is like D2. Everything is "automatic". It lacks the fun.
Let me give you few example.
2-piece IK and you will not run short of resource (fury), generally.
You close your eyes and WW and yuo'll find you spawn tornadoes more than sweeping wind-cyclone monk and energy twister Wizard.
You don't sprint any more. You don't need to sprint any more. Use Bul-Khatos 's mighty weapon set.

The whole game play is not quite right. There is no synergy and it's like playing D1 and D2.

It shows how shallow the current development team is.
Lack of vision. Lack of synergy.
What the current team now is keep boosting damage output.
For example, ancient weapon. You will get 20% damage boost generally.
Keep buffing damage output. Now we see 1-2billions damage per hit.
Blizzard might as well slap 50,000% damage bonus on IK set right in the beginning. Get what I mean?

Now recall back what Blizz did.
Removed synchronisation of sprint & WW. And now they put back sprint-WW and tons of tornadoes but all generated by gears.
Seriously, that feeling sucks.

Jay Wilson double it.
But the current team sextuple (look at number of tornadoes created).

Jay Wilson was a genius.

ALeUNe
post Apr 14 2015, 01:06 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Apr 14 2015, 11:45 AM)
Anyone try new oculus ring on barb?

Still very hard to control the timing of the ring proc out the area of increased damage.  sad.gif
You don't rely on the ring alone, I think.
You still need CDR from gears & skill.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Apr 14 2015, 01:15 PM
ALeUNe
post Apr 14 2015, 01:32 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Apr 14 2015, 01:20 PM)
alamak bro.. so long, but read it all

Mostly agree with your opinions. For what it worth, to me, days of hoping the dev to make sensible/community driven changes have long gone.

I just play what they throw at us, adapt and move forward. D4 might grant all, if not most of our hopes, fantasies fulfilled.
Sorry for the long rant.
Just feel not quite right with my current undergeared barb with 2-piece IK.

Yes, we just play what they throw at us. Spot on. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post May 2 2015, 09:31 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Ricgatebecko @ May 1 2015, 03:05 PM)
Happy Labor Day~! Took the morning off to clear GR56 solo, highest ever Malaysian player Solo Greater Rift clear to date. Ranked #9 on the server's leaderboard among the most competitive pro-Barbarians.

Congrats!! thumbup.gif
ALeUNe
post Jun 15 2015, 04:31 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Ricgatebecko @ Jun 15 2015, 01:57 AM)

Manage to squeezed into server's Top 5 Barbarian after clearing a 58  smile.gif
Congrats!!!

ALeUNe
post Sep 2 2015, 04:40 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Sep 2 2015, 03:17 PM)
hi, i new and noob barb, what is the best built for now?
Yes, I want to ask the same question.
My barbie is seriously undergeared now.
ALeUNe
post Sep 14 2015, 09:29 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Ricgatebecko @ Sep 13 2015, 10:17 PM)
LYN Clan Barbarian recent clear and ranking...
Congrats! thumbup.gif
ALeUNe
post Oct 13 2015, 03:34 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Oct 13 2015, 12:14 PM)
finallyyyy have a barb which can clear T6/T7. Haven't tried T8.
Electric Wastes WW Barb just reaching 1Mil DPS (with Battle Rage), with other buffs it reaches around 1.4Mil. Targetting 2 piece IK for perma Ancients.
Any tips ?

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Eoma-3555/hero/67828393
Please refer to the 1st page.
You can get some tips on some builds.

Good luck barbing. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Dec 1 2015, 10:28 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Dec 1 2015, 07:06 PM)
Gr 97 complete?
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
ALeUNe
post Nov 2 2017, 03:04 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Nov 2 2017, 01:54 PM)
Just use the heroes. nice to play. any recommendation on the skills? just lvl 60
Choose one
1) WW
2) HOTA
3) Charge barb
ALeUNe
post Jan 24 2020, 03:43 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Acap1986 @ Jan 23 2020, 10:27 AM)
https://us.hyperbyte.net/116364889#