[Need advice] 24 years old continue study or?
May 6 2006, 12:34 PM
3,254 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Tekken - Mishima Corps. |
Look age is nothing for you if you want to learn to earn your degree?? Master? Phd? Do you have a courage to learn? If effort or fear the young student it's bullsh..! Come on man I'm also taking my degree and I'm elder than you and have to complete my degree within 2 years time some of the student could be your uncle also taking their degree and master...So don't gives a damn about the ages ...... My advise is if you want to studies then go a head or else work.....Nobody ain't to force as it's your degree and your money..Choices is yours
May 6 2006, 12:34 PM
2,251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: on da move with 3G technology |
If his purpose is to get back his degree then I would rather not. And since it's his own business, I guess there is no need for a degree for any advancement. Advancement is based on your maturity and your professionalism in handling things. Why waste money on degree when you can have the money for rolling in business??
On second thought, since his parents are stressing him out because he doesn't have a degree, you can have 2 options... ONE, take your business into another step higher and show them there is money coming and and who needs a degree... TWO, you may go ahead with the degree stuff once you have enough money to support yourself PS: I use my degree to bungkus nasi lemak...no use now at ALL! |
May 7 2006, 04:18 AM
83 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Ampang |
that is totally true, the story same goes to me i flunk onmy degree at uniten for opening my business, my company still running right now and my family still wanted me to continue study. so for the sake of my family,cert is important, but for business experience come first. for your friend case, i think its better for him to concentrate on business because clearly we know thats what he enjoyed to do.
May 7 2006, 04:45 PM
868 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I will pursue MBA major in CG after two years from now. Hopefully I could do so! Never too old for learning.
May 7 2006, 07:26 PM
13 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(hamster9 @ May 6 2006, 12:34 PM) Where you bungkus nasi lemak? I want to try. I have a double degree in Marketing and Management but my interest is in restaurants so I continue to work in this field. Sometimes interviewers are suspicous why I want to work as in this field but I always just say its my passion. I don't know why but a lot of people have a had time believing it. |
May 9 2006, 10:34 AM
134 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
May 12 2006, 01:00 AM
236 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: K.L. |
If i am at 24,,,i cant wait to continue my studies ooOO.... Maybe its my deep interest to continue study but whoevery who got a chance to continue should continue immediately...... But also depends whether he/she got interest or not lar..... If got interest,,,thn go or else dun waste time and money..... Getting a diploma,degree,master and maybe ph.d is a personal satisfaction and also to improve yourself as you obtain more knowledge... And shouldnt get it juz for the sake of showing off the piece of paper and end up doing sumthing nt related to it at all.....
But if i got the time and chance nw,,,i'll get a master degree lor..... |
May 12 2006, 09:28 AM
1,532 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
ehheeh who wont? i want to take break from working and have care free studying time...which i find now easier to conqure! then meeting deadlines at work!
| Change to: | 0.0165sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:37 PM |