Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V9, ASUS Welcomes GTX 880M~
vk9545
Aug 8 2013, 12:41 PM

Hi im new to the whole gaming laptop. Im from penang. Im interested with the asus g series 46vw and 55vw as I just fall in love with the rog series. Can anyone tell me the prices of this 2 laptops and the difference between them and also where I can buy this laptops in penang? Please help. Desperately need a help.
vk9545
Aug 10 2013, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(holloway @ Aug 9 2013, 11:45 AM) i think some of us are from penang  have to wait for them to come and reply..probably raya.. so not many of us are on here. lol. for g55 its the same as g46 (last i recall) or within that price range.. around 38XX to 39XX difference is g55 comes with FHD for 3k price range while g46 is not FHD and also one is 14" one is 15" rest is the same (again if im not mistaken) i think there is 2 ppl who got the g750 here.. don't know where they go already.. i asked them about the model but never replied so hard to trace them back coz i havent added them to the owners list. =.=" my mistake also i should just pm them lol Thanks bro. Well I went to perangin mall and komtar ict mall and ask about g46 and g55 nobody has the stock. They told me they dnt have stock because its a 3rd generation processor. They said if I wan, can order for me but the price is rm4099 they said and they dont know went will the newer 4th gen asus will came. Some stores even recommended me msi ge60 for rm4299. but I feel the quality of msi is not that good for that price. To much glossy and plasticy and the trackpad or touchpad is so flimsy and hard to press. Dad told me to get alienware 14 with 4th generation processor and nvidia gtx765m for rm4550. I got seen my friends alienware 14 and the quality is top notch. So now confused asus msi alienware? Which 1 any1 here thinks is good? Do help.
vk9545
Aug 12 2013, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Aug 10 2013, 09:15 PM) get Asus G46 or G750JX(I7-4700mq,GTX770m/17"inch,RM5,399.00) ,Alienware.. hmm no i use own m14xR2 not happy with it... MSI good spec what you pay but ... MSI service center is joke... everything is NO or VOID warranty... joke "no cannot help you upgrade" "No msi don't cover that.." "No if bring RMA claim it take 3-5 weeks for us to claim from msi.." Wow thought their laptop was low quality now their customer service also hmm. Not gona get msi. The g46 is 3rd gen right? Is it ok? G750 is above my budget bro
vk9545
Aug 12 2013, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(holloway @ Aug 11 2013, 09:29 AM) i forgot which windows 8 u need.. i'm so noob with windows 8 =.=" but i think if ur device comes pre-loaded with windows 8 u just need a fresh win8 and it will automatically retrieve key for u (same like formatting win 7) thats just a rough guess, i've done mine before installing win8 but since mine doesn't comes with a pre-loaded win8 so meh it's hard to find a new g55 or g46 coz it's a 2012 model. what size of laptop are u actually looking for?and for what purpose  since it's easier to give suggestion based on what u need Yap its very hard. They say need to order and wait for 1 or 2 weeks to get. Size 13 to 15 Inches. I will use it for uni and programs like autocad inventor solidworks cathia for product designing and for presentation and word tasks and also for some quality gaming. It should be portable and must have some decent battery life with decent cooling and good graphics. My budget is around rm4500