6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4), Open-world online RPG!

Cyphereza
post Mar 22 2016, 10:10 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Mar 22 2016, 10:09 AM)
daily challenging mission yesterday was lexington event center, everything was fine until you went up the lift....no where to cover against the two fat guys....throw every grenade and special bullets....
Yeah, it really was a PITA. And then when some of us tried to revive players in lift, accidentally press the lift to go down sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Cyphereza
post Mar 22 2016, 10:11 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Mar 22 2016, 10:09 AM)
cannot play have to wait for server to back online....est time 3 hours
Of course cannot play, was asking about the patch if we can download it while the server is down or need to wait till it gets online... biggrin.gif
Cyphereza
post Mar 22 2016, 10:12 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Mar 22 2016, 10:12 AM)
yeah.....and when you go back up again everything reset..... bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Eh, ours didn't reset. Maybe because one player was dead waiting to be revived upstairs laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Cyphereza
post Mar 22 2016, 10:21 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Mar 22 2016, 10:14 AM)
it says server maintenance, not game patch.....i believe i would be just like last server maintenance
sweat.gif I assumed there was some download to be done. Oh well...

https://www.reddit.com/r/thedivision/commen...atch_notes_102/
Cyphereza
post Mar 23 2016, 10:19 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

This is nifty... http://thedivisionagent.com/map
But it has issue viewing on mobile devices.
Cyphereza
post Mar 25 2016, 09:43 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(Portalese @ Mar 24 2016, 12:29 PM)
I tried challenging Russian Consolate daily last night for the first time. Can't finish even the first major encounter. A bunch of normal LMB guy with 10~15 squares of armor each. One sniper head shot crit 170k only ate about 3 squares. Team mates SMG spray also about 5 squares per magazine. Am I doing something wrong?
What my team did was:
1. Stick together with only one person to lure the enemies to our position
2. Stayed behind the metal detector
3. Use mobile cover (the wide one) if needed; place it under one of the metal detectors
4. Spam smart cover, life support and health station
5. Use Survivor Link if chargers/rushers got too many to handle
6. Focus fire on chargers/rushers (these are the ones with shotguns)
7. Use pulse to know when chargers/rushers are coming through the metal detector
8. Stayed behind cover

My stats are Primary DPS 106k, Health 75k and Electronics 15k.

I think we tried 2-3 times to get past the entrance area laugh.gif

P/s: Warrengate still tak lepas-lepas mad.gif vmad.gif ranting.gif

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Mar 25 2016, 09:44 AM
Cyphereza
post Mar 25 2016, 10:48 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(Portalese @ Mar 25 2016, 10:43 AM)
Thank you Fariez and Cyphereza.

Yes I'm doing with team. But just Automatch stranger team. In dilemma to reduce Firearms 3.6k points for Stamina right now, addicted with the big damage numbers from SRS. Busy looking for HE gears nowadays. Lost 1 HE Midas, 1 HE holster and 1 HE armor to rogues and lags yesterday. Rogued are camping Extraction nowadays.

Cypher, if possible, can I go with you one round to see how usually you guys do it? Desperate to learn and thirsty for more Phoenix. :-)
Sure, add me up.
But just to warn ya, we died a lot of times. For challenging missions, usually will spend 3-4 hours sweat.gif
I play from 11-12 AM onwards until 3-4 AM.
Calling jid888, malam ni challenging Lexington again... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Mar 25 2016, 10:52 AM
Cyphereza
post Mar 29 2016, 09:12 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(Portalese @ Mar 28 2016, 10:06 PM)
I got loads of bugs after 1.02 updates.
1) Transmission dialogues missing during daily missions. All the transmissions only play one after another after mission.
2) During Russian Consulate, floor is missing. Fell to the deep outside of playable area. Reloaded inside safe house in downed state. Need player in safe house to revive.
3) Mission entrance didn't open.

I can join DZ if there's slot. On the MP5 issue, there's a difference between Base vendor and DZ06 blueprints. DZ06 one require yellow division tech to craft. There's no other way to get that other than RNG in DZ. No, you can't combine blue or green into yellow like other materials.

Eg: Each M44 requires additional 3 yellow tech to craft beside usual HE materials.
I got this once, but was at Lexington. What I did was, logged out, change IP, login again.

QUOTE(6so @ Mar 29 2016, 09:03 AM)
Need help to unlock one buggy trophy. Judy Waters echo....
If you haven't done it pls add me psn:sixthops and I'll unlock other fast travel points for you if you are low level or hitting dz if you are l30.
Tx.... smile.gif
I'm getting the Michael Dufrane Echo 1 bug. Can activate but cannot collect cry.gif
Cyphereza
post Mar 29 2016, 10:14 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Mar 29 2016, 10:10 AM)
today got server maintenance again right?
Yup. 9 AM CEST (3 PM Malaysia Time). Hopefully they fix the buggy echoes sleep.gif
Cyphereza
post Mar 29 2016, 10:30 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Mar 29 2016, 10:17 AM)
perfectionist will rage....cannot get those echoes....
Nothing to do but retrieve all the intels! laugh.gif
Cyphereza
post Mar 29 2016, 12:51 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 29 2016, 12:26 PM)
what's today daily and challenge?

still new to this game... just reach lvl 30 couple days ago...
Broadway Emporium HARD 15 Phoenix Credits, Blue Crafting Material
Amherst’s Apartment HARD 15 Phoenix Credits, Blue Crafting Material
Lexington Event Center CHALLENGE 20 Phoenix Credits, Yellow Crafting Material

Sos: http://redd.it/4cd5mf
Cyphereza
post Mar 31 2016, 10:03 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 31 2016, 09:57 AM)
http://i.imgur.com/4yFrDLi.png
http://i.imgur.com/WAR58Mo.jpg

farming routes i found online.
maybe I'm not good enough a player to run dz5 and 6 efficiently, seems that farming the lower DZs gets me exp faster.
DZ5 and 6 has nothing much. My group went there, kill some baddies (and agents), most drops are blue and green. We were like, WTF? mad.gif
Only when we went back to the lower DZ that we get purple drops. sweat.gif
Cyphereza
post Mar 31 2016, 10:47 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 31 2016, 10:13 AM)
i so want to get to 50 to get the HE AUG and SRS blueprints.
The AUG I think I saw in the DZ3 safehouse, but not sure if I have seen the SRS though sadly.
I have a purple AUG and it beats out my HE vector in most situations. And the SRS does enough headshot damage over the M1 imho to make up for its slower firing rate.
Also, bullpups are awesome looking.
I want HE AUG too. Gotta naik to rank DZ50 first... a longggg way to go for me cry.gif
Cyphereza
post Mar 31 2016, 10:52 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Mar 31 2016, 10:49 AM)
use pc or dz credits to buy?
DZ IINM... unsure.gif
Cyphereza
post Mar 31 2016, 10:58 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Mar 31 2016, 10:56 AM)
Post patch 1.02 you need strong team mates to run 05 & 06, stronger enemies just one part but the rogue dicks camping at extraction is the problem you gotta deal unwantedly. You need partner to run useful skills like pulse to get a sense of where everyone is. Sticky bomb to hurt rogue as quickly as possible.
Usually they waited at the subway which they can run to whatever extraction point being called. The worst are those who didn't just kill you, but robbing the chance of you taking down the named bosses. Another trick they often used is calling for extraction under the pretense of clearing enemy waves only to kill you last minute. 
We got around 2 or 3 yellows about an hour grind that's provided you got good scavenger stats. A fair bit of HE weapon is crap unless you are lucky to get the one that comes with good talent and DPS. Buying blueprints still the way to go at the moment. For strange reason the dz key chest stood a better chance unopened down there.
They can have my DZ5-6 items for all I care... since only greens and blues puke.gif
If I get HE, I won't extract at DZ5-6 sweat.gif
Cyphereza
post Mar 31 2016, 11:12 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Mar 31 2016, 11:07 AM)
Not for us...so far haven't seen blue or green on our end. Most of our yellow drops are from there. confused.gif 
The friendly zone can also rife with dicks except easier to defend as compared to 05&06. biggrin.gif
Could be a bug or our scav stats too low... sweat.gif
Cyphereza
post Mar 31 2016, 11:36 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Mar 31 2016, 11:35 AM)
if the map shows the area in light purple, the division tech should still be available right?
Got light purple, dark purple? shocking.gif
I tot only purple...
Cyphereza
post Mar 31 2016, 11:41 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Mar 31 2016, 11:40 AM)
i seems light to me....dark purple is like barney color  biggrin.gif
If ayam not mistaken, purple = enemy still available / div tech still available (but no enemy dy), grey = no one is there.
Cyphereza
post Mar 31 2016, 02:12 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ Mar 31 2016, 02:11 PM)
Anyone want to join me farming Russian Consulate Exploit tonight?

How to trigger Hornet eh? hmm.gif
Scratch that. I think my friend didn't start the mission first before going entering the back.

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Mar 31 2016, 02:31 PM
Cyphereza
post Apr 1 2016, 11:16 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Getting patched?
https://www.reddit.com/r/thedivision/commen...atched_tomorow/

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top