Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

slsl
post Jan 21 2007, 12:06 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(MOUSEY @ Jan 16 2007, 11:59 AM)
Erm... remember that post where I recommend you to put a rubber mat on top of the newspaper ?

2) The mat will not contain liquid hence all the pee would be drenched beneath to the newspaper

hi
i have problem training my pup to pee poo as well.

do u know how much does a rubber mat cost??
and where can i get it??

y do dogs like to do its business on carpet anyway??

This post has been edited by slsl: Jan 21 2007, 12:08 AM
slsl
post Jan 21 2007, 01:53 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Jan 21 2007, 01:45 AM)
If your dog did it on the carpet previously, the smell will be still there, they tend to pee at the place where there is such smell, hence repeatly do the business there.
it didn't do its business on the same spot... lunch time pee at corner1 of the carpet.. dinner time pee at corner2 pula...
and there's a stray cat treat my house as hotel... sometimes we feed the cat if there's leftovers so she stick around sometimes...
since the pup does its business on the carpet... the damn cat follows its act... but now the cat stop d.. dunno y...
slsl
post Jan 21 2007, 11:24 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jan 21 2007, 11:03 PM)
I got two questions...

2. When shower puppy, can we shower the face? Or keep the water away from the face and shoulder/neck down only?
i saw a book once.. it says that we should shower the neck down 1st... then shower the head after u r done with the neck down... n remember to prevent water from going into its ears... must use cotton bud to gently clean its ear after shower.. cuz it's a bit damp.. easier to clean...

for my experience i know that everytime if my dog's head kena water... it sure will shake it's body... so better shower the neck down 1st... so it wont shake so much... if u shower the head 1st... then it sure will keeps shaking even when u r bathing its body...

This post has been edited by slsl: Jan 21 2007, 11:24 PM
slsl
post Jan 22 2007, 12:20 AM

153 posts

ahhh... cute!!!!....
n ur dog is white... n clean...
2 of my dog is pure white too... the mother n the pup...
but the mother i dun keep indoor cuz it's very dirty... doesn't care bout keeping itself clean.. it can sit on top of its own pee... disgusting...
sometimes when my parents forgot to lock her up when they open the gate... it would quickly run out to play....
its white when it went out... but when it comes back.. become partially black...
geram aku..... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by slsl: Jan 22 2007, 12:20 AM
slsl
post Feb 1 2007, 12:42 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Feb 1 2007, 12:29 AM)
any recommendation which breeder is good and have lotsa of choices???I seriously know nothing about dog as I don't have dog in the house...until I saw u guyz posting those pic made me feel that I'm lonely without dog..... cry.gif btw..normally dog can live up to 10 years iszit??
My 1st dog lives up to 14 years. and it died not cuz of old age. it got knocked down by a car. U see... my dog loves to stand in the middle of the road and the louder the car honk, the longer my dog will block their way.

I saw in a book it states that dogs lives up to 15 years.

0.0435sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:57 AM