This post has been edited by garfield282004: Jun 21 2006, 05:33 PM
Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!
Jun 21 2006, 05:32 PM
487 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: PJ |
hi all...i just join yesterday...my puppy only 3 mths...now i'm starting to trained him, he likes to chew newspaper & shoes
This post has been edited by garfield282004: Jun 21 2006, 05:33 PM |
Jun 26 2006, 04:38 PM
487 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: PJ |
QUOTE(White Palace @ Jun 24 2006, 03:23 AM) hello, welcome to the forum. this thread is meant for all dog lovers to chit chat so welcome to ask questions too! it is a labrador, when i say NO....he don't border me leh... & show his naughty face to me well for a 3 months old pup it is normal for him to chew on everything on his sights, but it is important to train him since young, & to let him know what he suppose to do and what he should not. u can try to discourage him by saying a firm "NO!" on the spot when u saw him chewing things he is not supposed to. While discouraging bad attitudes, encouragements are important too. Once u said NO! u should hand over to him the chew toys he supposed to chew on, play with him happily & praise him a lot!!! besides, whenever u see him chew on the right toys or watever else good habits, praise him a lot & u might give him a treat too! by the way wat breed of dog u owning? Well for all the "customers" here how are u guys lately? as u can see i din online these few days as im run out of time, taking in few dogs recently & i have to take full care of them. Later in the morning & Sunday there will be dog show held at South City Plaza, u guys going? Well im going, those who do not know abt this do come along & have a look of the dog show! it will surely be interesting! Thats all for today i think, have a nice day! And by the way, normally how much a 3 months labrador puppy need to eat? cause my puppy not fat, i want him to be fat a bit. TQ This post has been edited by garfield282004: Jun 26 2006, 04:41 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:14 AM |