Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!
Jun 21 2007, 06:19 PM
2,761 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Joannalooidog .. RM 500 for the yorkie .. i also want neh
Jun 21 2007, 08:37 PM
3,260 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hun, is california natural okay?
where can i get it from? it is advisable 2 keep on changing brands of da kibbles? so far i think i changed 3 in 2 months time d.. eltan, mine goes 2 da vet every month, as jack-jack has eye prob. deworming some say 3 weeks, some say every month. vaccinations every month for da 1st 3 jabs. |
Jun 21 2007, 09:05 PM
7,578 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taman Segar Perdana, Cheras |
QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 21 2007, 06:19 PM) Joannalooidog .. RM 500 for the yorkie .. i also want neh rm500 for a yorkie ? true or not oh @@Hahahaha...well lots of rich people dunno where to waste the money and see ppl got pet then just follow , and dun want take care it... |
Jun 21 2007, 09:32 PM
Lol digitral. Joannalooidog was saying she'd pay RM 500 for the little yorkie and take care of it . .
Jun 21 2007, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 21 2007, 09:32 PM) Lol digitral. Joannalooidog was saying she'd pay RM 500 for the little yorkie and take care of it . . Hahahahha...icic...haiz...my mum's best friend also buy a poodle and buy 2 day only then dun wan edi...she rich wurt. see i got lui lui then wan buy one dog for her daughter ..then after 2 days say wan give me ..but me and my gf refruse la..use money buy le...like throwing money . luckily my gf ask them should keep their own furkid..thanks god...i dun like this kind of rich people also.treat dog like a thing... |
Jun 21 2007, 10:04 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 21 2007, 08:37 PM) Hun, is california natural okay? You can get California Natural at Pet Safari also. where can i get it from? it is advisable 2 keep on changing brands of da kibbles? so far i think i changed 3 in 2 months time d.. eltan, mine goes 2 da vet every month, as jack-jack has eye prob. deworming some say 3 weeks, some say every month. vaccinations every month for da 1st 3 jabs. Actually, just stick with one brand. Changing brands may affect in your dog's stool being soft, also it is not so good for their tummies. Added on June 21, 2007, 10:15 pm QUOTE(eltan @ Jun 21 2007, 03:22 PM) oh...sorry i dont know how to choose dogfood. Pedigree and Alpo... erm... imagine it as McD... everyday you eat McD for 3 meals a day is it healthy? It is about the same.... Pedigree and Alpo are very low in quality.... they spend all their money on advertisements so that is why it is known but they don't use good ingredients. All full of colourings and flavourings and body parts instead of real meat. Also it has loads of corn cereal, which will make your dog shit more.whats wrong with pedigree n alpo? those nice brands only in petshops and clinics right? how mch do i need to feed/ day? one handful? 1 handful? That is too little.... read the packaging on the dogfood bag. Each brand of dogfood has their own measurements and weight for dogs according to sizes.... Go with Nutriedge or Acana.... more affordable than Orijen and holistic brands. This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jun 21 2007, 10:15 PM |
Jun 22 2007, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 21 2007, 10:04 PM) You can get California Natural at Pet Safari also. Hun , u r right with the aplo which is shit more ler..the previous owner provide the dog food to the 2nd owner ...and he got pass it to me, but then i just throw the alpo away...( sorry god , hope im not wasting food )Actually, just stick with one brand. Changing brands may affect in your dog's stool being soft, also it is not so good for their tummies. Added on June 21, 2007, 10:15 pm Pedigree and Alpo... erm... imagine it as McD... everyday you eat McD for 3 meals a day is it healthy? It is about the same.... Pedigree and Alpo are very low in quality.... they spend all their money on advertisements so that is why it is known but they don't use good ingredients. All full of colourings and flavourings and body parts instead of real meat. Also it has loads of corn cereal, which will make your dog shit more. 1 handful? That is too little.... read the packaging on the dogfood bag. Each brand of dogfood has their own measurements and weight for dogs according to sizes.... Go with Nutriedge or Acana.... more affordable than Orijen and holistic brands. the 1st day Pretty did shit a lot....but i dun understand why pretty when come to poo...her poo..like very messy wan wo..hmm how to say like all coplase wan..she hard to poo with blackwood 5000, dunno i should switch to what dog food ler... and pretty ear mites prob is getting better but her mouth fur there still very smelly , i dunno where cause it mouth fur there got a smell. i got use warm water and clean it mouth there..the 1st day i get Pretty ..her moustche cannot comb ler..all tangle at it moustache there...now no more tangle but..still got smell..hope can let Pretty getting better and better. |
Jun 22 2007, 12:03 AM
use baking soda with warm water to clean the face. Might deodorise the smell from the moustache there .. hehe .. I read it somewhere - forgotten where.
Jun 22 2007, 12:04 AM
really? i must buy baking soda liow !!!
This post has been edited by Digitral: Jun 22 2007, 12:04 AM |
Jun 22 2007, 12:08 AM
dunno will work or not lor but i read it somewhere...hehehe. It says that when you bath your dog, add some baking soda into the fur to make the fur odorless and shiny. Then u can use baking soda to remove urine smell on the floor or anywhere so that your dog won't pee at the same spot again. I forgotten where did i get this already.
Jun 22 2007, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 22 2007, 12:08 AM) dunno will work or not lor but i read it somewhere...hehehe. It says that when you bath your dog, add some baking soda into the fur to make the fur odorless and shiny. Then u can use baking soda to remove urine smell on the floor or anywhere so that your dog won't pee at the same spot again. I forgotten where did i get this already. wah didnt know baking soda is so useful . no wonder jtl say vinegar and baking soda is a best friend to her when come to cleaning. |
Jun 22 2007, 09:13 AM
2,823 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(Digitral @ Jun 22 2007, 12:01 AM) Hun , u r right with the aplo which is shit more ler..the previous owner provide the dog food to the 2nd owner ...and he got pass it to me, but then i just throw the alpo away...( sorry god , hope im not wasting food ) I think shih tzu's moustache hair is long, longer than MS nia, so thats y their mouth tends to be have stronger smell (i guess).the 1st day Pretty did shit a lot....but i dun understand why pretty when come to poo...her poo..like very messy wan wo..hmm how to say like all coplase wan..she hard to poo with blackwood 5000, dunno i should switch to what dog food ler... and pretty ear mites prob is getting better but her mouth fur there still very smelly , i dunno where cause it mouth fur there got a smell. i got use warm water and clean it mouth there..the 1st day i get Pretty ..her moustche cannot comb ler..all tangle at it moustache there...now no more tangle but..still got smell..hope can let Pretty getting better and better. After every meal, i also got wipe FIFI's mouth wif damp cloth, but still got smell one. Check the teeth, no rotten teeth, so i think its the kibble crumbs that stick to the hair gua....... Somemore their face is flat leh, so have to stick their face into the bowl each time they eat, easier to get dirty. |
Jun 22 2007, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Jun 22 2007, 09:13 AM) I think shih tzu's moustache hair is long, longer than MS nia, so thats y their mouth tends to be have stronger smell (i guess). yea i know. everytime after pretty finish it meal , i will use warm cloth to wipe it moustache there...but i will try use baking soda.which is syrian method.After every meal, i also got wipe FIFI's mouth wif damp cloth, but still got smell one. Check the teeth, no rotten teeth, so i think its the kibble crumbs that stick to the hair gua....... Somemore their face is flat leh, so have to stick their face into the bowl each time they eat, easier to get dirty. |
Jun 22 2007, 11:02 AM
i think its smelly cos the saliva?
can try using deodorise snacks too. |
Jun 22 2007, 11:12 AM
got such thing as deodorising snacks ??
Jun 22 2007, 11:16 AM
erm..biscuits i hv seen.
its called biscal. den we hv greenies, reduces tartar n smell < which is quite fatal 2 some dogs. |
Jun 22 2007, 11:20 AM
oh .. biscal .. i think i saw it before at Ikano .. hehehe.
Greenies i noe .. i do give it to hepy but only once a week. And I give him a very small piece only. I bought the smallest size and i cut into two pieces. Give him one piece per week to refresh his breath and reduce the tartar. Heard that greeenies are not good to feed too many / too often - so, i din give him whole piece or everyday. Going to buy a pack this saturday either at Pets Family or Pets Safari. |
Jun 22 2007, 11:23 AM
last time i use 2 giv da two pups 1 piece of teenie every day each. burns a lot in my pocket though, but dat day oni i realise many pups died from greenies. now reducing the amount dramatically. haha.
Biscal u can try the small pack 1st. its costly, for jus a few cookies, but it really taste like human's butter cookies. |
Jun 22 2007, 11:26 AM
dun wan to buy biscal .. so expensive ar!! LOL! Hepy doesn't have bad breath or any smell. Now is only the smell coming from the ears. Just going to get a pack of greenies .. hhahahaah. No more left liao.
Jun 22 2007, 11:28 AM
greenies are even more expensive..
= = chew for few mins is like chewing off ur RM RM |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:48 AM |