4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

terrorist
post Mar 27 2007, 01:33 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

guys , i think my doggie is sick leh .. she not active today already, no mood to play like that ,usually when i let her out of the cage, she will jump and run around, and she don wan to eat too, then today when i clean her cage , she dunno vomit out or diarrhea yesterday night, the poor like wet wet like that.. dunno is poo or she vomit out de things.. cry.gif
terrorist
post Mar 27 2007, 03:12 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(junnie87 @ Mar 27 2007, 02:05 PM)
show the photo tonight okay??  biggrin.gif

what color?? yellowish one?? poo poo or vomit one?? try to check her temperature at ears.. got fever or not?? if her situation still continue like this, you better bring her to vet  fast fast  shakehead.gif
ok biggrin.gif

yellowish one .. dunno is poo or vomit leh .. i think should be vomit.. the ear temperature ok ah .. i will see how it goes , else i bring her to vet .. hope she will be fine .
terrorist
post Mar 27 2007, 04:37 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

Now my pup damn sien like that leh .. don wanna play . .do wanna eat.. so SAD seeing her like that , i wish she get back to that naughty fellow cry.gif ..
terrorist
post Mar 27 2007, 05:53 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 27 2007, 05:13 PM)
terrorist how long is ur pup like this liao?
today only .. yesterday night around 11pm still ok de, still cry and jump when put her in the cage , then this morning i wake up .. i saw dog poo and the yellowish wet thingy there , dunno is she vomit or diarrhea, then she don wanna eat her food now.. she no strength like that, i put her in the cage she wont cry also, then i saw her stomach really flat already maybe didnt eat.. cry.gif
terrorist
post Mar 27 2007, 05:58 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

eh .. not yellowish water wor.. its something like poo ,but watery 1 or maybe the yesterday dog food that she eat , she vomit those out..
terrorist
post Mar 27 2007, 06:11 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

vomit once only i think , i take the food to her , she smell it then don wan eat.. but she got drink water la.. abit abit lo... IF tomorrow still like that.. i will take her to the vet , anyone know any good vet @ Subang/Sunway area ?
terrorist
post Mar 27 2007, 06:49 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

Last time my mongrel dog caught a bird, i dunno how the hell he get that thing and he swallowed that bird sleep.gif " ..

Damn .. guess i gotta take my pup to the vet now .. diarrhea again .. she isnt feeling well .. so sad cry.gif

Added on March 27, 2007, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(rourou @ Mar 27 2007, 06:33 PM)
yeah... i've got 4 dogs.. so you can imagine how hectic sweat.gif... got the habit of biting stuff from my great dane, tiger (died liao)...

hehe yeah... cantonese.. cause she's white all over but black on her mouth tongue.gif... yeah some more need to praise lar and suap doh.gif 

urghhh i love retrievers.. but no not mine.. my cousins'

Added on March 27, 2007, 6:39 pmby the way a friend is offering to sell me a mix breed great dane @ RM600.. is that cheap?  his candy just got pregnant not so long ago.... she's brown with black strips while the father is a great dane mix which is white with black spots.
FATHER - great dane mix , MOTHER - pure great dane u mean ah ?

This post has been edited by terrorist: Mar 27 2007, 06:50 PM
terrorist
post Mar 27 2007, 07:05 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

Actually she's not feeling well , but still can play a bit, i throw her toy, she will still go and bite and play, but no strength like that la.. and she still doesnt want to eat .. weird.. then she diarrhea , got ants come and eat those .. why ah ? ants like to eat shit ?! or maybe the shit very sweet so ants wanna eat ?
terrorist
post Mar 27 2007, 08:58 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

junnie: Schnauzer mix start from rm200 ? mix what oh ? oh ya .. the ball hor.. how much u wanna sell ?
terrorist
post Mar 27 2007, 09:02 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(junnie87 @ Mar 27 2007, 08:59 PM)
PM me if you are interested.. how's your dog?? schnauzer mix with spitz lo.. but puppies sold lio!!!  rclxm9.gif
my dog ah .. now sleeping lo .. still not feeling well.. wanted to bring her to vet just now, but the vet near my house here closed d when i reached there, so i will bring her there tomorrow if her condition is still the same .
terrorist
post Mar 27 2007, 09:13 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(junnie87 @ Mar 27 2007, 09:10 PM)
better bring her tomorrow.. scared anything happened to her...  shocking.gif
if she still doesnt eat tomorrow then i bring her lo.. got any vet to recommend ? prefer Subang area ..
terrorist
post Mar 27 2007, 09:42 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 27 2007, 09:29 PM)
You can give your pup drink some gatorade.... the isotonic drink Gatorade coz no gas in it. It will help to give some fluids to your pup.

Vets at Subang.... hmmm... Healing Rooms is not bad, so is Mayo Clinic.
i don think she will drink .. she wont even drink her favorite milk that i make for her..

Healing Rooms is the one at Subang Parade right .. where's Mayo ?
terrorist
post Mar 27 2007, 10:14 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

Thanks for the info.
terrorist
post Mar 27 2007, 11:32 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Mar 27 2007, 11:19 PM)
Hehehe.. I'll be staying in Subang Jaya soon.. this vets will hike price or not? Coz my current vet is very nice.. See Vetenerian in Sri Petaling
seri petaling which vet ? i studying at bkt jalil.. so maybe can go there also biggrin.gif
terrorist
post Mar 28 2007, 12:35 AM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 27 2007, 11:34 PM)
Actually your case is consider serious, vomitting & diarrhea for few days, she will be dehydrated & if left unattended it might be fatal.

For now, you have to force feed her with glucose water to refill the liquid needed & retain some energy.

If your pup has fever, then will be very risky as it might be parvo virus.

But if your pup no fever, but got vomitting & diarrhea, the poo poo there maybe got some white tiny eggs, then it is very likely to be parasite.

You really have to bring the pup to vet 2moro, must find a way.
Ya i will if the condition has not changed, and she been like this for 1 day only, not few days , if few days i would have took her to the vet smile.gif
terrorist
post Mar 28 2007, 10:25 AM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

Well , she's active today .. but still diarrhea, and the problem is she don't eat the dog food that's all , i tried giving her a piece of small biscuit, she ate it. does it means that she don't like the dog food ? i wonder if buying a new brand of dog food helps ?
terrorist
post Mar 28 2007, 12:08 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 28 2007, 11:17 AM)
Still diarrhea is a problem lah. Is not about food. Could be got worms or something. Still never go to vet?

Never feed other types of food, especially human food. Once you get your pup used to human food, then she won't eat dogfood.

What brand are you currently feeding your pup?

I still think you must see a vet. Dogs that are hungry will eat dogfood no matter how tasteless it is.... if your dog is not eating and having diarrhea... got something wrong lah.
Haha, i know dog will eat the food when really hungry, BUT not my dog loh.. sweat.gif the main problem is the FOOD problem , she very choosy , she just doesnt want to eat the ALPO i bought for her although she's very hungry, then she ate the sample packet of ROYAL CANINE dog food that the vet gave. The vet tell me my dog very choosy, so have to choose the food she like, but weird leh.. she ate the ALPO for about 3 weeks d.. no problem 1.. then suddenly so choosy.. shakehead.gif

Guess i gottta buy one ROYAL CANINE that she like loh.. quite expensive, 2kgs Rm 35~45 . Then i ask whether Ekanuba(duno how to spell) can or not, coz cheper abit mah. 3kg also Rm 35~45, but he say if she dun like to eat then will be wasted already the food.

haiz.. what a naughty doggy sweat.gif

terrorist
post Mar 28 2007, 12:23 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

Diarrhea, the vet got give me a bottle medicine , ask me to feed it until the diarrhea stop.

But at least for now, she's eating, i'm happy d rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by terrorist: Mar 28 2007, 12:24 PM
terrorist
post Mar 28 2007, 12:33 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

I trying to find some sample food of Eukanuba for my puppy , see whether she like it or not, then maybe i will get the Eukanuba.

I wanna find something that suite her best, that she like the most.
terrorist
post Mar 28 2007, 06:21 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

HAHAHAHAHAHA ! i'm happy , my puppy is now back to that active little fellow that jumping here and there.. woo hoo biggrin.gif

She really smart fellow, actually even for me, i think that ALPO got one weird/stink smell which i dont like, now even my dog don like sweat.gif , so i think i will buy that Royal Canin brand for my puppy since she like it, she really can wallop all the food, not even one piece left lol .. rclxm9.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0498sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:57 PM