Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

Mr. Z
post May 31 2007, 12:35 AM

601 posts

sleep.gif well, u dun have a choice that time since u ran out of urs.. if given a choice, would u wanna save a few bucks and risk buying alpo at higher price? if its temporary when u dun have a choice its ok, but i think he is talking about long term purchasing here..

Last time i ran out of my ussual dog kibbles i made do with just rice or alpo for a day or 2...
Mr. Z
post Jun 12 2007, 05:04 PM

601 posts

Mr. Z
post Jun 14 2007, 11:03 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 14 2007, 10:30 PM)
Well, you can normally see the joint problems if the dog walk weird or can't walk properly. It is painful so normally the dog will also look in pain but for me, if say choose a pup, look at the parent dogs first. Check the dog's health, got good posture or not. Then turn to the puppy. Look at how it run and walk. Then feel the legs with your hands and also feel the hips.... hahaha... this is how I check GR for my friend and his GR is a lovely one. Also, it is best to double confirm with a vet. If got money, maybe do an xray to double check. For senior dogs, it is best to let a vet check the hips and do xray.

My labrador is a light cream yellow heheheh.... but yah, she looks more like white. She is very friendly and obedient and loves people but is a good watch dog coz her she bark loudly when got strangers.... when she bark, her fur will also stand a bit, makes her look fierce but when stranger come into my house, sure she become friendly and jump to play. Today Mr. Z experienced this when came to my place hahaha.
Lol, i love her dog, especially the CKCS!!! I love it so much that i feel like kidnapping it into my car.. lol laugh.gif
Ack!! hun, ur CKCs is giving me more urge to buy one... tongue.gif

And the lab is really frenly as well.. keep trying to play with me.. but she is a barker though..

Pennywise - ur westie really cute.. haha..

This post has been edited by Mr. Z: Jun 14 2007, 11:05 PM
Mr. Z
post Jun 15 2007, 12:06 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 15 2007, 12:12 AM)
Hahah... family pic hard lah, all can't sit still heheheh.
Chelsea stole your heart, especially when she ask you to play fetch with her hahahah.... get one lah get one lah.
Hahah.... Tammy looks white indeed.... makes her odd... when I bring her for gatherings, people say never seen such a light lab before. tongue.gif
lol... dun have the capacity yet.. haha... would wish to have one someday later...
she is so cute playing fetch.. so eager to play with ppls.. haha.. my dog once he grabbed he never brings back..

This post has been edited by Mr. Z: Jun 15 2007, 12:08 AM
Mr. Z
post Jun 16 2007, 01:01 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 16 2007, 12:55 AM)
Hahaha.... Tammy always bark coz trained to be watch dog. But once you come into the house, she becomes very playful so no need scared lah.

Yah loh, Mr.Z likes Chelsea then Chelsea kept putting toys at his feet. Then she jump up and tried to lick his face.... tongue.gif
haha... ur chelsea is really a ppl frenly dog... see the pics liao lagi poison~!! rclxub.gif
Mr. Z
post Jun 19 2007, 11:28 PM

601 posts

lol, my dog does it both way... suka suka he squat and pee.. suka suka he lift his leg...
Mr. Z
post Jun 23 2007, 01:42 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jun 23 2007, 01:14 AM)
lol.. this one is damn OT..
mochi, is that  you in your avatar?
Lol, cannot buaya mochi leh... she is married... laugh.gif
Mr. Z
post Jun 24 2007, 12:30 AM

601 posts

I gave my dal a nylon bone as well... but my mongrel previously campak it somewhere... dunno where she hid it to prevent my dal from taking it..
It does last long.. it lasted 1 or 2 years... Why? coz my dal only bite it once in a while when mouth itchy... those like rawhide, really huge one.. he can finish it in half a day.. haha

Mr. Z
post Jun 24 2007, 12:41 AM

601 posts

haha only nylon bone last one or 2 years.. coz its washable and he dun really go siao for it... i keep it in the cupboard coz i know he doesnt really crave it... only rampas from the mongrel coz he wanna show some power.. hahaha... like small kid la.. if one boy see another boy got something, he also must have...
Mr. Z
post Jun 24 2007, 12:44 AM

601 posts

LOL, i pk tht time.. so never buy 2.. to be safe i kept it in the cupboard.. i suka suka then throw it out...
but 1 time, i threw it out overnite.. the bone gone the next morning.. i tot finish chewing..
Then i bought a ball.. left there overnite.. also gone the next morning.. cannot find around the yard and front gate.. so must be the mongrel stole both the ball and the bone...
Mr. Z
post Jun 24 2007, 01:03 AM

601 posts

lol, my little mongrel got free access to the house compound.. she can slip through the gate and ran out for a walk.. then slip in.. so i bet the bone and ball is already a gone case...
I got loads of complains from neighbour coz the dog is too frenly and loves going after ppl to play with... so i have to send her off.. she couldnt take chaining and caging, i would be able to hear her bark from miles away.. so sadly, i have to send her off to avoid samans..
Mr. Z
post Jun 24 2007, 01:15 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jun 24 2007, 01:06 AM)
huh? send to where? sad.gif
Luckily my uncle got a fren who owns a big compound... so he gave it to his fren and there, she ll be safe with other dogs and kept well fed of... as long as i dun have to euthanize it or left it to stray, it would be ok for me.. she was a stray before she came to our house.. we were trying to rehome it for quite sometime.. but no one wants it...
Mr. Z
post Jun 24 2007, 01:22 AM

601 posts

yeaps... coz dal can stay in the pen ma... haha long story cut short la.. with the mongrel around going in and out, my dal hasnt been really happy with it.. coz all these while he has been the only child.. so sudenly comes along another lil dog to come share, and get mores freedom.. he doesnt like it i guess.. and on top of that, neighbourhood malay aunties complaining already... say the dog keep bugging them.. they are affraid.. so no choice lo..
Mr. Z
post Jun 24 2007, 01:32 AM

601 posts

haha, yeah la.. he can live with her, no problem. but he sets the boundaries of wat she can do, act like taiko la.. haha.. he doesnt like the mongrel goes in and out as she likes.. coz he cant do tht.. so he abit pissed off i guess... and especially, no touching of watever belongs to him.. but she can climb on him, bite his year and fool around with him, he ll just ignore her and walk aside.
I try to pet my dal, and she comes disturbing.. so its really affecting my dal emotionally... haha... he is old.. but still acts like a little kid...

So i guess if u want a second dog, just have to watch out lo, socialise ur dog more and treat both of them fairly lo. Coz they do know whether u are treating them fairly or not.. my mongrel will be tied up when i take my dal out for a walk, she doesnt like it at all, gets jealous and screams for quite sometime and i can hear it from far away, swt..

Mr. Z
post Jun 24 2007, 01:36 AM

601 posts

haha, sometimes also hard one la.. u can try seeing if ur dog becomes teritorial when there is another dog in ur house la.. coz some, like my dal can become a father to the dog, but mine is only possesive of wat belongs to him.. other than tht its ok..

Wat dog are u planning to get?
Mr. Z
post Jun 24 2007, 01:55 AM

601 posts

haha, climbing can have alot of meaning o.. haha, i read once, it could be a gentler way of trying to control another dog. Something they do within the pack of dog i guess. But, lets see wat other would say, coz i m not a very experienced owner as well. Lol..
On top of seeing ur silky's temperament, u oso have to check out the MS's temperament lo, i m not sure whether they can cope well and live along with other dogs. Some like the pekingese likes to control other dog like an empress, hahaha.. cute..
Mr. Z
post Jun 24 2007, 02:09 AM

601 posts

That's just myth... Lack of exercise and overfed is the main problem.. i dun see any problem with my mongrel for more than a year she is spayed, she can still behaves like a ninja, slips in and out of the gate with no problem. LOL

This post has been edited by Mr. Z: Jun 24 2007, 02:10 AM
Mr. Z
post Jun 24 2007, 02:25 AM

601 posts

wah, the pekingese very cham o, confined so much, no wonder grew fat la. I saw a pekingese in PW, very cute.. one year old already though.. I like it when they cut the hair shorter on the head, so it doesnt grows up to look like a fluffly cushion lol...

0.0218sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:51 AM