Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V12

panafone
post Jun 15 2013, 08:35 PM

426 posts

I just bought a Rosewill rk-9100 today from Heavy-Arm. I love it! I had a mechanical keyboard a few years ago but gave it to my brother. Boy, I wished I had gotten another one right away.

The only thing is the "Enter" button sticks, so it's very annoying when typing. I had to use the "Enter" button next to the num pad, otherwise the cursor will just drop down to the bottom of the page.

And the left directional button doesn't light up.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Love the typing experience but definitely disappointed by Rosewill's quality control. mad.gif

panafone
post Jun 15 2013, 08:49 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Jun 15 2013, 08:42 PM)
heavyarm will change for you, just go back to them. theyre the best.
I have no doubts about that. I received excellent service from them today. Very attentive even though there were a lot of other customers.

I'm just disappointed by Rosewill's quality. Thinking about getting the Ducky G2 Pro now.
panafone
post Jun 15 2013, 08:59 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 15 2013, 08:50 PM)
Don't bother with Heavy Arm, just bring it back to us (distributor) and we will change a new one for you after verifying that it is indeed the keyboard that is defective. Make sure to bring your receipt. No need to blame Rosewill's QC. Rosewill OEMs them from different factories. If one gets disappointed over a brand because they got a lemon then die liao...Razer sure lots of haters, but maybe their fans overwhelms them biggrin.gif
Wow, talk about service! Are you open tomorrow? I'll bring it in first thing. Just PM me your address.

Must be my luck. I had problems with a Razer too. I had their Imperator mouse and it died on me. rclxub.gif

panafone
post Jun 15 2013, 09:08 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 15 2013, 09:03 PM)
We are taking back some stocks from other dealers to do replacement. Currently we are out. End of next week you should be able to get your new replacement.

Almost everything we distribute gets 1:1 exchange warranty. Except for Ducky laugh.gif
Oh, okay. cry.gif

While we're at it, do you have any GTX 780 in stock. PM me your best price. I can send the keyboard in and buy the graphics card in one go.
panafone
post Jun 15 2013, 09:19 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jun 15 2013, 09:13 PM)
What do you mean enter button sticks? Do you mean stuck?
Yeah. It gets stuck in the depressed position when I press it (like my soul).

Cyntrix, are you open tomorrow? I'm serious about the GTX 780. Just PM me your best price.

This post has been edited by panafone: Jun 15 2013, 09:19 PM
panafone
post Jun 15 2013, 09:37 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 15 2013, 09:21 PM)
Already PMed. No reply only. No we are close on Sunday.
Sorry, tak perasan pulak. Thanks.
panafone
post Jun 17 2013, 08:22 PM

426 posts

Returned my Rosewill rk-9100 to Heavy Arm and received a replacement right away. Awesome! thumbup.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
panafone
post Jun 17 2013, 10:23 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 17 2013, 08:55 PM)
Don't forget the distributor yah! brows.gif And more importantly Rosewill as they are the one providing us with this sort of warranty service
Thank you, all. It's service like this that creates loyal, return customers. notworthy.gif

0.0425sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:52 AM