Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V12
lowyatguy
Jun 27 2013, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 27 2013, 09:00 PM) Thank you for the suggestion but this not so good, the side is empty. Maybe I just grab the micro fiber cloth cover it first LoL ~ bro this can be opt for a fully sealed, means sideways also sealed.
lowyatguy
Jun 27 2013, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(randnum23 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:05 PM) Beware though, having a mech keyboard at home and need to use usual keyboard at the office gonna make your finger feels awkward and easy to feel tired, and im only started using mech keyboard just last week.  i dun really agree on the part where u will easy feel tired by using normal keyboard, its just that the typing experience is not as good as MKB. Anyhow u can always buy a mini keyboard for office use
lowyatguy
Jun 27 2013, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(randnum23 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:10 PM) Im using blue switch, it feels light as hell to my finger. Must because of no clicky sound made me no spirit to type. hahah  Haha, the blue switches sound can be real addicted but Im sure most of your office colleagues will not appreciate that.
lowyatguy
Jun 27 2013, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:28 PM) Ya o, there is the option for 100% for cover all. Some more can do what size you want. I just got few question on the poker II ---> The poker II is not come with full led, if I press the fn+v will also turn on the function although is not led there ? Any guide for the programming mode ? Normally is use for what ? if there is no LED, of course nothing lights up, the function is already programmed came on board. This is a fully programmable keyboard, means its for you to reassign any keys u like at any place, you can even create your own macro with delays. No need guide, just read the user manual and u r good to go.
lowyatguy
Jun 27 2013, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:49 PM) About the led function, I mean if don't have the LED , if I press the function turn it on, will it still turn on although no LED, or need to add on the led then the function only start working.  It will still "functionally" turn on if ctrl+V triggered, just that u wont even notice if there are no LED on board.
lowyatguy
Jun 27 2013, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 27 2013, 10:46 PM) Wow so geng. ..even I didn't know  This is not just a cute looking mini keyboard QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 27 2013, 11:05 PM) You're asking people, if you don't pasang the light bulb but flip the switch, will it turn on? Need to answer?
lowyatguy
Jun 27 2013, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 27 2013, 11:10 PM) function of LED still turning on doesn't matter bro, still can use as normal keyboard otherwise just get it modified with LED
lowyatguy
Jun 27 2013, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Armageddon @ Jun 27 2013, 11:18 PM) Hi all Sifu, I thinking of to replace my SS6GV2 Red cherry keys, which should i go for? Please advice!! Full size mkb? Ducky or Filco are good
lowyatguy
Jun 27 2013, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 27 2013, 11:18 PM) Yea yea. I have white/pink-purple to mod. Not planning to keep poker2 first until hammer's casing came  Already purchased hammer??
lowyatguy
Jun 27 2013, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(Armageddon @ Jun 27 2013, 11:28 PM) erm.... just the keys... not replacing the keyboard -.-" any recommendation or where have the supplies? Just the keycaps? Gotta utilize china ebay then
lowyatguy
Jun 27 2013, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 27 2013, 11:28 PM) IMSTO said will invoice within days. I thought once after 18th he will invoice. Till now haven't yet  Link of it pls? Or it has ended alr?
lowyatguy
Jun 27 2013, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 27 2013, 11:38 PM) Seems like I can't access GH now. Can you ? Acessible but slow
lowyatguy
Jun 28 2013, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Jun 28 2013, 08:34 AM) Taobao But since the layout of ss6gv2 is not the most standard one, you should end up having a hard time finding replacement for the enter, right shift and backspace key. Also it should be tricky to find replacement for the spacebar. Apart from that, other keys are pretty much easy to find replacement. The link from taobao given by 016 is all good for the SS6GV2
lowyatguy
Jun 28 2013, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Jun 28 2013, 10:19 AM) That one is for 7G? Also, I thought it pretty much EOLed dy? Btw, even it is available, the choices are still really limited. Ya very limited choice, only KBC are doing it talking about PBT keycaps
lowyatguy
Jun 28 2013, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Jun 28 2013, 10:48 AM) No one want customized poker 2 ? Not planning to keep this first at the moment » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Technique already up to professional level yet? PM me the price lol
lowyatguy
Jun 28 2013, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 28 2013, 11:18 AM) ^ what.  just when i got a new board. lol picture for illustration purpose only
lowyatguy
Jun 28 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 28 2013, 11:32 AM) How is the poker2 yeah? Looking for a tenkeyless board to save space. No use for number pads as well. Picture having a tkl with cap. Drool  The poker 2 is locally available now, its good but you have to bear with the pain without having dedicated arrow keys, other than that, you should be able to enjoy ur feeling.
lowyatguy
Jun 28 2013, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 28 2013, 11:45 AM) lol enjoy your feeling. haha but it's really a good board if you wanna save space  Good for office use seriously  QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 28 2013, 11:48 AM) After use the Poker II for few hour, feel so nice. Just feel the usb port there got bend to left side a bit, other than that.... really want to hunt another 1.  Wow getting a second one? Different switches mayb
lowyatguy
Jun 28 2013, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(milky @ Jun 28 2013, 10:14 PM) i assume now dont have 75% kb right? coz i need the arrow button i got 78ducky and rk9100 the next i looking for smaller size something around 75% Arrow button? I recommend the Leopold FC660m or FC660c, google for the pic or taobao.com, u might like it, i like it alot
lowyatguy
Jun 28 2013, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jun 28 2013, 11:16 PM) can the ONI be modified with leds? Get the KBT ONI without PBT keycaps then, it comes with LED