Man...that trailer is bananas.
Games Final Fantasy XV (PS4), For hearth & home!!!
Jun 11 2013, 11:32 AM
451 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Man...that trailer is bananas.
Jun 12 2013, 07:23 AM
Anyone watched this yet?? Gameplay trailer.
Man...the action set pieces looks insane. They only showed the early part of the game I think, we still don't get to see the open world part yet. Details from Nomura on the livestream. -They shifted the game to next-gen and made it a mainline title due to the scale/scope. -The game is an action RPG, but there are command system elements in the game. -Noctis is "not cool inside" and not a cool dude, but a quirky dude. -Party members are a core part of Final Fantasy, so there is a party in this game. -Noctis can teleport himself into the sky. Though he's not a gravity wizard, Noctis does not fall at a Newtonian rate for gameplay purposes. -The current generation console versions were canceled about a year ago. They're still working to improve the graphics on the next-gen version. -They are making games in DirectX 11 on PC and then porting them to the PS4 and Xbox One since they can handle that. They can consider any platform that support high end DirectX 11 level hardware functionality and horsepower. (Hey Square, that DX11 PC dev platform you mentioned earlier can run this! Just saying!) This post has been edited by ray148: Jun 12 2013, 07:26 AM |
Jun 12 2013, 12:19 PM
Jun 13 2013, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jun 13 2013, 11:47 AM) I don't really mind FF being action RPG...XV looks great to me. There are plenty of them still---handheld jrpgs, Ninokuni, the upcoming Persona 5 will surely a turn-based.What's worrying me is that there are so few RPGs with the traditional turn based combat in it. At this rate probably turn based combat will extinct. I'm still a fan of turn base combat and I can definitely understand the FF fans who have been TBC fans since day 1. You just have to look harder. |
Jun 15 2016, 05:45 AM
FFXV Brotherhood: Episode 2 - "Dogged Runner"
I'm loving the short anime series already. |
Jul 25 2016, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(boarulez @ Jul 25 2016, 01:01 PM) Basically it's like this; the main story starts with an invasion. When this game was known as FF Versus XIII, Noctis is supposed to be in the city fighting (you can see plenty of early gameplay alluding to this).Now with a different director (Tabata) and name changed into FFXV, Tabata decides to cut the invasion part for reason that it doesn't fit the tone he want the game to starts with. So basically Noctis is already outside/on the road when it happens. That invasion part that was cut is what now becomes Kingsglaive --- with lots of changes and additions. |
Jul 26 2016, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(Zelmel @ Jul 26 2016, 09:26 AM) The brotherhood series in YouTube actually is which part of the story? Because the first end with a fight but not end yet. Is that will be in the game? Macam not explain properly the first episode. I don't think it matter where it fit in the timeline.But for the cliffhanger in the first episode, I think they'll continue that in episode 5. Basically: 1- Noctis's backstory part 1 2- Promto's 3- Gladio's 4- Ignis's 5- Noctis's part 2 6- Luna (this one will be exclusive to Ultimate Collector's Edition apparently This post has been edited by ray148: Jul 26 2016, 10:24 AM |
Aug 11 2016, 12:43 PM
I think the first screening of Kingsglaive is 1 pm today, so less than 10 minutes left.
Hope to hear impressions soon. Review from our very own LYN member: http://www.colourlessopinions.com/2016/08/...ive-review.html This post has been edited by ray148: Aug 11 2016, 02:31 PM |
Aug 14 2016, 10:23 PM
Urghhh...I really want to like this movie but good god that editing during action. Fuck!!
If you guys want to know how bad it was, it's like this; ![]() It's frustrating to watch considering how the set pieces in last half were Asura's Wrath+Pacific Rim level of insanity...god, why Takeshi Nozue? WHY???? Overall best I can give it is 5/10 due to the atrocious action direction. Trying to overlook the bad action direction though, it's a solid 6.5/10 IMO. The setting is intriguing, 2 out of 3 the twists lands, deaths are brutal, the set pieces are insane...only thing lacking was the character developments. I never felt anything towards the Kingsglaives by the end despite this movie supposedly giving them the highlight. They all felt one dimensional as hell. |
Aug 15 2016, 09:03 AM
Aug 16 2016, 11:19 PM
Full Gamescom demo.
Bearded Noctis looks cool. This post has been edited by ray148: Aug 16 2016, 11:20 PM |
Aug 17 2016, 04:19 PM
![]() ![]() |
Aug 18 2016, 12:26 AM
Watching those action sequences with ridiculous cuts on a big screen will make you nauseous.
Though watching that first 12 minutes of Kingsglaive on youtube made me forgive the action direction. I think the movie is just not suited for cinema sized viewing. |
Nov 28 2016, 09:31 PM
Post some pictures from the launch event!!
Nov 29 2016, 12:05 AM
Lots of 80+ reviews so far. Seems like this game will settle for 85 on metacritic average.
| Change to: | 0.1082sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:32 PM |