Final Fantasy XIII, Lightning Returns on PC!

sherlockms
post Sep 27 2014, 10:16 PM

206 posts

JUst bought the FF XIII from GNG, received the confirmation mail. So when will I receive the activation code ? 9 Oct? First time pre-order game here.
sherlockms
post Nov 12 2014, 08:02 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Nov 12 2014, 07:53 PM)
i received email from GMG for 25% discount @ 13.50. anyone else?
Just found that FINALF-ANTASY-25OFFX is giving 25% discount to FF13-2 rclxm9.gif

If you guy going to create an GMG account to buy one, do PM me for a referral link, it will credit both u and i $2.00 GMG credit. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by sherlockms: Nov 12 2014, 08:17 PM
sherlockms
post Nov 13 2014, 07:24 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 13 2014, 06:19 PM)
Looks like GMG confirmed with me that they would be giving out ROW keys regardless of where you stay.
OMG, gg liao, just pre-ordered one. Then how do we play the game? VPN? rclxub.gif
sherlockms
post Nov 13 2014, 08:41 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(d-ky @ Nov 13 2014, 07:46 PM)
if the worst case, gmg does offer refund wink.gif
From GMG
unable to refund a purchase once a key has been assigned and sent to your account.

I can only check whether ROW version works here when key is distributed. So I can't get my money back if it fails to activate in MY. cry.gif
sherlockms
post Nov 13 2014, 08:51 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(ngparksern @ Nov 13 2014, 08:48 PM)
Why you need refund ? ROW means u can play any place in the world. Unlike Asia Copy it is region locked, if you are in US and before this u bought in MY for example, then you can't play it.
Ohh?! I thought ROW means it only can be played in the rest of world "other than Asia". doh.gif
sherlockms
post Nov 13 2014, 09:05 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(ngparksern @ Nov 13 2014, 08:56 PM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

See below screenshot, in Asia Copy u will see something like "onlyallowrunnincountries" whereas ROW copy usually don't have this, Means you can play your game any place in the world.
OHHH! I get it. Thanks for ur kind explanation. notworthy.gif
Now I'm pleased to receive the english voice over in ROW version. rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
sherlockms
post Nov 23 2014, 10:12 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Nov 22 2014, 05:23 PM)
Mmm yeah, you can only get ROW versions if you trade for it from someone who lives in one of the ROW regions. GMG will give you ASIA version if you buy from them. Ours is locked to ASIA and only has Japanese audio. I bought a ROW FFXIII but the problem is the download size is 50GB vs the 30GB for the ASIA one. It took me a week to download it.  sweat.gif

How much did you pay to trade for the ROW version? hmm.gif
sherlockms
post Dec 5 2014, 07:13 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(sumjs_5624 @ Dec 5 2014, 02:48 PM)
Yep. And here I can't wait to download FFXIII-2.
complete 100% achievement on FF13 alrdy? hmm.gif
sherlockms
post Dec 10 2014, 12:53 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 10 2014, 12:34 AM)
Just received FF 13-2 code from Green Man gaming!
same here rclxms.gif

0.0189sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:56 AM