Loyalty Cards List of Loyalty Cards, Bonuslink, BCARD, SMILES...
LostAndFound
Feb 4 2014, 09:37 AM
Anyone can help me out? Received the new Petron card in my mail but someone else in the house kept the card and threw away instructions before I managed to do it =(. What number and content of SMS to activate the new card? I remember have to type in IC number somewhere.
LostAndFound
Feb 4 2014, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 4 2014, 10:04 AM) perhaps you could try to contact the cs at 1 300 888 812. Got it. For reference, need to SMS PETRON <last 6 digits of Petron Miles card> <12 digit IC number> to 32278
LostAndFound
Feb 13 2014, 10:16 PM
Actually no I didn't receive confirmation SMS...
LostAndFound
Apr 16 2014, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Apr 15 2014, 10:03 PM) Thanks for your reply  In short is 1% discount laa, great, better than nothing...  Don't use discount. Discount means you pay less for an item. These cards you pay the same but (eventually) get more.
LostAndFound
May 8 2014, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Apr 16 2014, 09:21 PM) Ooo..  Your definition makes it a REWARD instead of a DISCOUNT card... ha ha Exactly. Discount card is like Aeon Big on 28th you get 5% off. You pay 5% less. Mydin also member card get some discount on some items, similarly with IKEA.
LostAndFound
Jun 9 2014, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 9 2014, 12:32 PM) Thanks for the info but strategy is a little stupid at nowadays whereby trend is towards online and consolidation. Stupid? Means they get more benefit at less cost.
LostAndFound
Nov 12 2014, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(mieza @ Nov 12 2014, 09:03 AM) After so many times using bonuslink, I only have 980 point.. previously when I'm using essomobil smiles, I can redeem petrol few times.. Bonuslink for petrol is horribly useless, don't bother. It will get even worse as petrol price go up. Why not continue with Petron, that's one of the best already.
LostAndFound
Nov 21 2014, 06:01 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 21 2014, 02:05 AM) petron = rm1 1point petron ass = 1litre 1point (rm2.30 1point) you say? Need say like that meh, what Petronas ever do to you? Anyway, this comparison only correct if 1 point for Petron is same value as 1 point for Petronas (I don't know, no Petronas station convenient for me so I never considered it). For example Bonuslink even worse at shell, 1 point for 1 liter (RM2.30) and the point also worth so much less.
LostAndFound
Dec 17 2014, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Dec 17 2014, 12:26 PM) How come some petron station give 1.5x for every RM1 spent? Newly opened or newly rebranded. Sometimes also give free tissue for spend above RM40 etc.
LostAndFound
Dec 10 2015, 05:14 PM
Senheng exchange rate for points not attractive compared to redeeming petrol
LostAndFound
Mar 17 2016, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 17 2016, 09:39 AM) I want to use Shopback and buy reload card for my mum using Lazada app since it has birthday deal which gives 20% off. Since it's a direct reload to phone, will it reload to my phone instead? There's no way I can fill in a phone no. for reload before I pay. Asking here and hopefully someone will know... Just create dup account. You can also change the shipping HP number (but better try out first). Lazada uses the account's billing/shipping number. If your mom is on a different network from you then its no risk. I've tried buying for wrong number, they will refund because unable to fulfill. If same network then be careful so you don't get the reload instead.
LostAndFound
Mar 23 2016, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(cx2531 @ Mar 23 2016, 02:46 PM) can shopback been trusted? because until now i didn't get any referral bonus but my friend already purchase more than rm25 You won't get until it turns redeemable (75 days for lazada). Check your referral page, it'll show the current status.
LostAndFound
Mar 24 2016, 04:54 AM
QUOTE(cx2531 @ Mar 23 2016, 03:12 PM) checked, still show awaiting RM25 purchase although she already make payment, and waiting the transaction to be redeemable Perhaps she accidentally signed up without using the link you provided then. Suggest you escalate to shopback.
LostAndFound
Mar 28 2016, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 26 2016, 10:05 PM) Also if you PM people who already have an account for a reference you can get a bonus amount at the start. I think lowyat itself also has one. Better than signing up a new account and get nothing.
LostAndFound
Mar 31 2016, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 29 2016, 06:46 PM) Got, pm-ed you di. QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 31 2016, 02:43 PM) Received an email from Shopback with the re: Last Call For Double (2X) Cashback & Up to 23% Off Promo Code but the content does show anything related to double CB. Any idea how to get double cashback? Went thru Shopback website but found nothing related. Yeah I saw this, but no groupon to buy currently so didn't think much.
LostAndFound
Apr 8 2016, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 8 2016, 02:55 PM) anyone know how shopback work with lazada mobile app? i'm not too sure how it works. i know about desktop Lazada thread in k got lots of examples. Basically just open shopback website in your mobile browser and click the buttons for lazada app, it'll automatically open the app. Then buy as normal.
LostAndFound
Apr 11 2016, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(nitehawk @ Apr 10 2016, 11:59 PM) Can you provide Lazada thread url link? Thank you! 10 years member and don't know how to search? Even use google also can show you the thread... title is Lazada Voucher Codes, don't be lazy
LostAndFound
May 19 2016, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ May 19 2016, 09:33 AM) The more receipts you upload, the more complete your consumer profile becomes. This data can eventually reveal which part of the city you stay in, a rough idea of your income, your hobbies and interests, and even your favourite types of food.sounds dangerous lol... Dangerous meh? I assume everyone here shops online, the shops already have complete record of what you buy, even what you look at but don't buy. Linked to your email address, your address, perhaps even your IC.
LostAndFound
Jun 11 2016, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 11 2016, 12:47 AM) Guess I will reply here then. I did use Shopback, but the code is not stated in their website. I remember that if you use the codes that are not stated in their website you wont get rebate right? No such thing, shopback will apply as long as you click through the link and make a purchase. The shopback amount is based on the actual amount spent (so if RM100 item and voucher makes is RM80, you get shopback on the RM80). Good thing is unlike voucher, shopback also applies to the shipping fee since they use the total amount paid.
LostAndFound
Jul 20 2016, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 20 2016, 09:39 AM) the business model is sustainable but the bonus cash they keep on offering to new users is not. Only if people keep duping to new accounts. Otherwise that bonus cash once per user still okay.