Investment 28 BLVD @ PANDAN PERDANA [OWNERS' THREAD], The tallest in Pandan Ampang

Quang1819
post Jan 13 2017, 11:21 PM

2,604 posts

checked.

This post has been edited by Quang1819: Jan 13 2017, 11:26 PM
Quang1819
post Jan 13 2017, 11:23 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(gst1209 @ Aug 2 2016, 10:40 AM)
they say will extended to 3 lanes
I thought 4 lanes... ? Thats what the SA told me 2 years back. expanding the road beside mrr2 and the entrance of the lake
Quang1819
post Jan 13 2017, 11:30 PM

2,604 posts

btw, did the SA mentioned that the dev will still dye the pond blue or is there any work will be done for the pond?
Quang1819
post Jan 16 2017, 02:13 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(gst1209 @ Jan 16 2017, 12:52 PM)
Oh well, SA told me 3 last year.
3 lanes one way?
Quang1819
post May 16 2017, 07:23 PM

2,604 posts

They're progressing very quickly ever since the long paused two years back
Quang1819
post May 16 2017, 07:25 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(j0hn____ @ Apr 11 2017, 03:11 PM)
10min from 28Blvd walk to this park
Yup. After a small renovation its looks more appealing now. Just no pond like the one just right in front of B28 lol
Quang1819
post May 16 2017, 07:26 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Apr 17 2017, 07:43 PM)
Shamelin Star
Sky Residence Shamelin
this one very close to shamelin star right? And I think its still pilling only if im not wrong
Quang1819
post May 17 2017, 04:56 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ May 17 2017, 12:35 PM)
Yeap, very close to Shamelin Star.

Not too sure about the progress though.
Shamelin Star at least still got a good view of the Pudu Ulu park for those units facing the park. But Sky Residence is totally surrounded by warehouses lol
Quang1819
post Aug 16 2017, 02:21 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(KimiLau @ Aug 1 2017, 04:47 PM)
Agree, is there any college/uni neaby to rent to students ??

Don't forget this project very high density,  rental here should be quite competitive
No nearby college nor any institutions.
Quang1819
post Aug 16 2017, 02:22 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Aug 2 2017, 10:07 AM)
Well, there is YPC, Taylor's International College and MARA College which are nearby to name a few. I happen to be researching for a place to buy (for own stay) around this area, that's how I know about these 3 institutions.

If not students, then you can rent out to whoever is working at Ikea Cheras, Mytown and Sunway Velocity.

But you will be facing stiff competition from units at Shamelin Star, Sky Residence (on-going) Parc 3 (to be launched soon) and M Vertica (new launch).
All those uni you mentioned can easily rent at Shamelin Star or the one right next to it. From those students 28B is quite a distance to travel, bear in mind most of the students take LRT too
Quang1819
post Aug 16 2017, 02:25 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(AshLeong @ Jul 13 2017, 02:01 PM)
Insider news, road widening will be commence work soon for jalan perdana 3/1, 4/91 & 6/2. If not wrong will be widening from single line to double line.
Literally impossible to do so. Else they'll occupy the land of the park and a primary school.
Even the road behind this project is one sided packed with shop lots

It's already a two way single lane. If they were to expand one lane each that'd be four lanes.
Quang1819
post Dec 4 2017, 08:52 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(Lina.S @ Nov 28 2017, 01:41 PM)
all the trees gone~~~  bye.gif
Now the whole stretch naked liao. Used to have so many trees to cover the pedestrian track
Hopefully they'll plant them back somehow sweat.gif
Quang1819
post Dec 4 2017, 09:51 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Dec 4 2017, 09:23 PM)
Well, it's the developer's community project to benefit those living around there by alleviating the traffic...

Sounds like damned if you do, damned if you don't scenario. Widen the road, ppl complain of the disappearance of the trees. Don't do anything, complain of increased traffic congestion on the roads in the long run. Go figure.

Can't please everybody, I guess.
Not ranting nor pissed about widening the road. Its not a choice, they have to widen it when you're building 1k houses to chuck in that small area, and its not a bad thing either. Just hope they'll find a way to plant back all the trees they've cut.
Quang1819
post Dec 14 2017, 03:36 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Dec 14 2017, 03:08 PM)
Hopefully it didn't result in any sidewalk being removed just to make way for the wider road. Remember reading some comments here that widening the road is not easy without removing sidewalk. hmm.gif

Didn't really know about this coz we went to the sales gallery at the beginning of this year and didn't consider this project much due to the surroundings.
Sidewalk is totally removed and I don't think they have any space left to path them back. The thing is the sidewalk was just made end of last year. Knowing they'll extend the roads there they still went and rebuilt them. Nice instant songlap from mpaj

Now even driving during afternoon is hot as hell without those tree shades throughout the stretch
Quang1819
post Apr 9 2018, 01:47 AM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Jan 3 2018, 09:47 PM)
Good developer....location serene and many places to eat.
Old neighbourhood
Serene? Right beside you is MRR2 lol
Quang1819
post Apr 24 2018, 10:45 AM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(Neoyo @ Apr 24 2018, 08:28 AM)
Serene facing lake... Go check it out.
And you do not know any stories of the lake lol. Wait until you know the stories and tell me again if it's serene.

This post has been edited by Quang1819: Apr 24 2018, 10:45 AM
Quang1819
post Apr 24 2018, 11:12 AM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 24 2018, 10:59 AM)
the story about kids in the dark morning....  brows.gif  brows.gif
Eh I never heard of that sweat.gif

Only heard that a kid will be strolling around the park during midnight. Same story? hmm.gif

Got few real cases. One found and one cannot be found shocking.gif
Quang1819
post Jul 21 2018, 09:57 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(joseph1025 @ Jul 21 2018, 09:28 PM)
any negative comment about this property ? If not i gonna make booking.Please advice me , sifu.
Its not near to any public transportation like MRT and LRT. But theres a bus station just a minute away and closest LRT/MRT is Maluri station (about 5 minutes drive) and LRT is Pandan Jaya (<5 minutes drive for both stations). Traffic around there is crazy during the rush hour, but the roads have been widen to 4 lanes from 2, its better, but still crazy. Right behind it is PPR flat, used to have a lot africans but now a lot of foreigners are staying there as of now, probably because of this project.

Probably thats about it. Its a good place for own stay, developer is reputable as its funded by Singapore government bank, so it is something about this developer. Nice jogging park that is maintained by the B28 itself.
Quang1819
post Jul 21 2018, 09:58 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(pinkdm @ Jul 18 2018, 12:23 PM)
Hi, latest progress !? innocent.gif  hmm.gif
Ever since the progress was paused few years back, then when it started off again it actually progressing real quick for such massive condo lol
Quang1819
post Jul 21 2018, 11:34 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(joseph1025 @ Jul 21 2018, 10:38 PM)
very near to PPR Flat ??  whats the distance like ?  will it cause safety problem ? i heard nearby is cheras pandan indah commercial area, have food stall , shop and bank.

i am buying for own stay. because i need a small unit which is still enjoying new project offers such as no legal fees and stamp duty all this.

Other then here any other choices ?
How near? Its like KLCC and Avenue K distance, heck I think its even nearer. Less than 150m if you want the numbers. It won't affect your safety as this property is well-guarded. They even hire two guards to look after the jogging track lol. Not sure if those guards are still there as its almost sold out already.

Pandan Indah is near, about 10 minutes drive, but you wouldn't wanna drive there everyday for meals. You can walk to a few restaurants within 100m and theres a foodcourt about 400m away, and also only HLB is within walking distance.

Then the studio unit will fits you well.

You have abundant choices within 1-2km of B28. Shamelin Star, Sky Residence, V Residence (Sunway), Laville, Amaya, Sky Vista Residence (Best in Pandan Perdna for me, best city view at the peak of Perdana).

This post has been edited by Quang1819: Jul 22 2018, 01:13 AM

0.0421sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:03 AM