[WTA] Capital Asia Group, have any heard of this company?

knight
post Apr 29 2015, 11:18 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2015, 07:41 AM)
I do suspect about that, and I have one investment with them and it has been 2 years... so far not yet collapsed.. haha
Hi, How long is your investment? Did u get the 3% interest quarterly? Is there any dragged payment? Did you got back your Capital already??
knight
post Apr 29 2015, 11:18 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2015, 07:41 AM)
I do suspect about that, and I have one investment with them and it has been 2 years... so far not yet collapsed.. haha
Hi, How long is your investment? Did u get the 3% interest quarterly? Is there any dragged payment? Did you got back your Capital already??
knight
post May 10 2015, 11:16 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ May 10 2015, 10:06 PM)
I have never failed to get the 3% interest on time, fingers crossed. I will soon be getting back the capital as it is almost 2 years of investment.  rclxms.gif
Thanks for your feedback.
Capital Asia Group looks ok to me. I just worry about the middle one called Proven Oil Asia.
knight
post May 11 2015, 11:40 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 11 2015, 11:04 AM)
This Oct 2015 would be 2 years. 3% quarterly interest is paid on time.

Capital - not yet... 2 years baru 24%.. how to get back
What I mean is the value u invested. Your capital.
knight
post Aug 25 2015, 04:49 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Today oil price dropped below $40/b. We have received a message from Conserve Oil Group, that oil companies in Alberta has been giving low royalties to zero to the government because of low oil price.
Here is the link:
http://www.cbc.ca/m/news/business/comparin...akota-1.3071622
Hence, from the latest update from Conserve Oil Group official website, Conserve Oil Group able to made profit up to CAD $45/b in certain oil well in April 2015 when the oil price was around $50/b-$55/b.
Here is the source:
http://www.conserveoil.ca/wp-content/uploa...ews-Release.pdf
That's why, they are still able to pay us 1% a month from the producing oil field.
knight
post Sep 2 2015, 12:26 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(GermanInvestor @ Sep 2 2015, 02:48 AM)
Do NOT invest anymore!!!!!!!!
COGI has signed for bankruptcy!!!!

http://mnpdebt.ca/style%20library/mnp/file...ust-25-2015.pdf
Thanks. I'm not planning also but once looking at it. Nice info u had there.

But this document is on the director to ask him to resign. Company definitely lost money but not yet bankrupt. Correct me if I'm wrong.

This post has been edited by knight: Sep 2 2015, 12:37 PM
knight
post Sep 3 2015, 12:48 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(GermanInvestor @ Sep 2 2015, 03:00 PM)
Not really bankrupt yet, but if they do not get back the payoffs, then yes.
Take a look at this link. It's official, that COGI filed for protection persuant to the "CCAA"

http://mnpdebt.ca/en/corporate-insolvency/...?title=cogi-ltd
Thanks for the Info man. So looks like the company is not stable due to the instability of the oil price.
Just end of last month, Petrol price peak up to 48USD/Barrel from 38USD/Barrel and sunk a little. I wonder is a good news or not. But I heard US now try to reduce the volumn for crude.
knight
post Jan 6 2016, 02:58 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

So far no news from this crude oil investment. Or maybe they did not forward me their news anymore. Crude oil is falling and expected to drop further down this quarter. Can this crude oil investment (temporary transfer oil between supplier and POA) be making money? Maybe yes, but I dun think they will have further project to get the contract signed.

0.0280sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:24 PM