5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment Sunway Geo Residences,South Quay Bandar Sunway, Any Opinion?

Donald Trump
post Aug 4 2013, 11:07 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Aug 4 2013, 09:35 PM)
Any idea in future will it be open to public or residents of sunway geo only?

No one there, looks like occupancy of Bayrocks and Nautica still very low...
who tell u nautica very low...abt 80%...want to rent one all also rented out already..left those makan kenyang jual pau only!!

bayrock...SURPRISINGLY got 50-60% shakehead.gif
Donald Trump
post Aug 23 2013, 08:58 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 23 2013, 12:27 AM)
Probably you can try to call the agents via iproperty or visit Sunway Sales Gallery whether they can help.

2-3 weeks back, I just inquire my agent to ask for me, most owners want to wait and see, no hurry until after VP. Prepare anything above RM 650 psf.
650psf Sooo cheap? Be ready...South Quay coming price is hitting 1000psf...yup is not a typo error is 1000psf

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Aug 23 2013, 08:59 AM
Donald Trump
post Aug 26 2013, 10:48 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 26 2013, 10:07 AM)
As I know, not the entire of the 200 acres land was ex-mining land.

I was conservative abt ex-mining land few years back but not really since 1-2 years ago, same goes to leasehold after I attended few foreign countries seminars.

I think Malaysians had started for a change of their conservative mind set of ex-mining land. Previous projects were sold really slow but not all, ex. Desa Park City. Desa Parkcity back then, abt more than 10 years ago was an ex-mining land which most developers refuse to buy due to hard mine may cause the land unstable with housing development. No one comfortable with it and the land took time to sell until PPC tender it after one company rejected the initial verbal agreed deal. PPC proved a lot of ppl wrong with its high price prop but with concept dev of DPC, which is yet to rival by many projects.

Since 1-2 years ago, the good location projects with ex-mining land sold very well as the neighbourhood is getting matured n fully developed. Example, Lakeside Residence Puchong received huge demand and keep on ballot and ballot even the high price n the early phase houses were crap. Also, USJ 1 is another example like USJ One Park, Empire Remix and etc.

Location, concept development, amenities blended with the prices are more important for most Malaysians now.
It depends on what mining u r referring to...if ex tin mine land like lake edge is different..cos ex tin mine u will soft soil and soil settlement issue later...fill soil type of land also have similar soil settlement issue ..eco park, kota kemuning
south Quay and Dpc is sitting on ex Quarry land...hard rocks everywhere..some parcel of land only need minimum pilling and think some almost dun need pilling at all ..there will no issue at all in fact the foundation of these building sitting on top will be more solid than others
Donald Trump
post Sep 29 2013, 12:18 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(dhhd @ Sep 28 2013, 11:28 PM)
I just worried by the time they open to registrant, gov already cancelled the DIBS... BTW, only 6%? I thought they gave 9% for flexi suites?
Honestly if u r not pals forget about getting small or medium size units..even pals also hv to be special pals cause sunway hv thousands of follower when comes to few hundred thousands products...directors, inter company, few thousand staff..so what are ur chances sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Sep 29 2013, 12:20 AM
Donald Trump
post Oct 6 2013, 10:00 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 6 2013, 04:10 PM)
Very gung ho indeed... But students can afford rm 3.5k in 4 years time?
U will be surprise They r indeed paying this kind of price now
Donald Trump
post Oct 6 2013, 10:04 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Oct 6 2013, 06:02 PM)
To me, most preferred place for students & expatriates within PJ, SJ, SW and PC area is a VERY BOLD STATEMENT..

Maybe yes only for students who are studying in Sunway and SJ. How many expatriates would actually choose to stay in Sunway and Subang? Can you please shed some light?

So many expats stay in subang and sunway...how long u never go to these 2 places already doh.gif
They r tonnes of middle east, tonnes fr those russian republics, some korean, lots of indon esp chinese, mat salleh esp in sunway edu and medi, lots of jap in subang and saujana, etc etc, if dun know dun simply say

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Oct 6 2013, 10:04 PM
Donald Trump
post Oct 14 2013, 08:59 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 14 2013, 04:05 PM)
just go to sales office if really want.. talk talk talk.. show cheque book sometimes got chance one
I can guarantee u for units below 1000sf outsiders got money also cannot buy...
those few facebook fellas really " chap sei kai" but was told is also "pau " by insiders ...Sunway just wayang show only ...lots of Pals are complaining about the facebook thing
Honestly for Sunway standard the price for smaller units is reasonable
Donald Trump
post Oct 15 2013, 08:47 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Oct 14 2013, 03:54 PM)
they can look forward to block B which is not opened for sale yet. but then prices here r expected to increase between 5 to 10%.
Went to check the layout... 3 smallest size 800+ and 900+ the layout damn nice
For 900+ sf, is not just 2 rooms but 2+ 1...the extra 1 can be converted into a room and got window somemore
So is 2+1 room, 2 bath, 2 car park, and got balcony some more thumbup.gif

Ekocheras 800+ sf layout is damn kau lousy compare to this Geo...dunno what kind lousy architech Ekivest hire doh.gif

Anyway still waiting for durian to fall drool.gif
Donald Trump
post Oct 15 2013, 11:56 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Oct 15 2013, 10:40 PM)
U PAL? Need to wait too?

Who can bring us along?
Normal Pals also tak ada chansi...staff already whack 7788 liau...my buddy is sunway staff but this round too hot cant do anything vmad.gif
Donald Trump
post Oct 15 2013, 11:56 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 15 2013, 11:54 PM)
I prefer 947 and 958 sq ft.

It was slightly changed from the layout I viewed before.
947sf facing main road ...no way
Donald Trump
post Oct 15 2013, 11:58 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(wffoong123 @ Oct 15 2013, 11:14 PM)
as at Monday, almost 70% unit sold, leaving most big unit n 947 n 958 unit even though not yet open to public.
Heard fr buddy inside these 2 also no more liau cry.gif
Donald Trump
post Oct 15 2013, 11:58 PM

1,686 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Oct 15 2013, 11:59 PM
Donald Trump
post Oct 16 2013, 12:29 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 16 2013, 12:24 AM)
No choice loh, face main road also nvm la. If I remember the master plan correctly, Type A and B both facing main road but B ( dunno B1 or B2 ) is corner unit. And if not mistaken, Type C is facing inside but, intermediate unit. Type C not bad, but since the size is not huge, I not rather to have powder room since there are 2 bathrooms.

This kinda of size ( 800-900+ sq ft ) is very limited not only in GEO but whole SSQ bcz existing one all above 1300+ sq ft. Very seldom we can see a few condos development at the same bracket but this small sizes emerge as the more lesser units.

The price point still not that scary anyway, so I feel it is do-able due to density and number of total units available.
Tower A study room not powder room...that one is for Tower B...
U r right as any unit below 1000sf if can get also ok ..
Hope u get it as u r really SSQ fansi thumbup.gif
Donald Trump
post Oct 16 2013, 12:44 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(FortuneClub @ Oct 16 2013, 12:39 AM)
Mind to ask, whats the panel bank for this project ? sweat.gif
Why u bought already? unsure.gif
Donald Trump
post Oct 16 2013, 06:08 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Oct 16 2013, 01:43 PM)
I would like to get one big unit (dual keys) before leaving for overseas this Sat.

Is it possible to place a booking with them before the official launch since these big units are not popular anyways?
no PALS no chance...need to wait
Donald Trump
post Oct 17 2013, 05:31 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Oct 17 2013, 03:28 PM)
I am Sunway PAL. Yes, can bring people but you cannot purchase any units on that day as only PALs can purchase it with additional 3% discounts. Unless someone wants to make an "agreement" with me. wink.gif
dont waste ur time...no arrangement is allowed...especially if u r referring to entitlement...must be PALs name....was told by the sales people vvip pals are buying now..when open to normal pals i think all below 1000psf gone liau...

as of today, 829 all gone, 958 facing lake also gone, left a few 947 facing main road but got nice kl view lah i was told, even 1109 also almost gone!!...

the pleasant surprise is 1388 and 1496 also got staff buy! ! especially 1388 left only few units...more than 80% SOLD b4 PALS sweat.gif

I M STILL WAITING sad.gif ....must be the earliest there on SAT hopefully Sunway will make some provisions, anyone joining the line

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Oct 17 2013, 05:39 PM
Donald Trump
post Oct 17 2013, 05:38 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(linghen @ Oct 17 2013, 04:23 PM)
if too many PAL wants to buy but limited unit?  I heard their staff also balloting to get the unit.
yup staff need to ballot and given 1 min to choose their unit doh.gif
initially was told may be balloting for PALS...but sunway felt is a good way to reward those so called VVIP so no ballot...
Donald Trump
post Oct 17 2013, 08:46 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(usjhk @ Oct 17 2013, 06:43 PM)
I'm joining but i was told by the sale person that Sat is for the vvip PALS(existing SSQ buyer) , Sun only for normal PALS. So Sat or Sun?
what SAT also for vvip only?? icon_question.gif
Donald Trump
post Oct 17 2013, 08:53 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 17 2013, 08:49 PM)
With paradigm launching at 1000psf, geo should be priced higher, no?
that is why hard to get..very rare from Sunway...may be already "insaf" hv to give some back to to the public
Donald Trump
post Oct 17 2013, 11:16 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 17 2013, 08:58 PM)
Many or all ddd ll tell u. NOW U C. DEV SCARE NO BIZ. SO HAVTO DISPOSE STOCK IN HAND CHEAP CHEAP. Btw isit really called cheap if selling tis price??? Dun think so. Price stil pretty stably goin up.
By Sunway standard yes..may be there are many more future developments hence have to pull hand brake a bit..
But compare the kelana jaya one at 1k psf then is different story altogether

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:39 AM