5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Investment Sunway Geo Residences,South Quay Bandar Sunway, Any Opinion?

Chris Chew
post Mar 26 2014, 09:27 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(JChoo @ Mar 26 2014, 07:19 AM)
Lacosta looks nice.  I will interested to look at subsale after VP.
Wah boss, u intend to own all units from all the SSQ phases ah?

Salute...
Chris Chew
post Mar 26 2014, 09:32 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(drcoolz @ Mar 21 2014, 05:01 PM)
Exactly, A'Marine's rental and Nautica is renting at a better price compared with the much more expensive GEO. I believe for now if you choose the surrounding property such as the existing ones should be alot better than buying the yet completed project. Reasons is because:

1. Price cheaper (Benefit from launching of GEO). A'Marine i have few units for sale which is cheaper approximately 720psf and still nego compared with GEO.

2. Location is not too far off. Its just like 5-10mins walk away from A'Marine & Nautica. So why the price difference is so huge. It's not like we are at the opposite of the other side of Sunway.

3. Much better environment and a better accesibility. GEO located near to the junction where the JAM happens practically infinite there. I understand that they benefit from the BRT Station infront of the GEO. But i dont think it should be jacked to that price. Moreover, we are not THAT far away, plus PERSONAL OPINION HERE (I dont want my unit anywhere facing the Hospital haha. Pantang & Feng Shui. =P
Bro, not really but depends. We can use all condos at SSQ as friendly comparison but not competitive comparison bcz GEO units are much smaller compare to those A'marine, La Costa, Nautica ...

The price point are different, if big units able to achieved x price per sq ft, the smaller units can achieving higher price per sq ft too.

The demand of small units say 800-1000 per sq ft unit, the pool are different compare to 1500-1700 sq ft units.

Chris Chew
post Mar 26 2014, 10:00 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(JChoo @ Mar 26 2014, 09:57 AM)
No lah boss....ha ha.  I really enjoy staying at SSQ, and tempted as la costa looking quite good.

How bout you boss? Long time fan of SSQ, when wanna come join me?
Hmm, lets wait and see La Costa fully completed first, I still believe ur Nautica or A"marine is better choice.

Honestly, I really wanna join SSQ, maybe dream to stay here too but BNM blocked all the banks borrowing me since end of last year until now due to low income.
Chris Chew
post Jun 27 2014, 09:47 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 26 2014, 09:15 PM)
Entry price 900 so high. Who to rent/flip to?
I believe rental has no issue at all.

Some expats but a lot of high end students capable to make it. This is smaller size compare to previous Nautica, A Marine and La Costa, thus, the rental point is lower and those ppl definitely afford to pay so. Someone, only GEO is offering smaller size but dont use the Laguna Residensi to compare bcz level different a lot.
Chris Chew
post Jun 27 2014, 03:23 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(JChoo @ Jun 27 2014, 10:07 AM)
Bro, u interested?
I always interested but no money leh ...

Furthermore, I feel to skip highrises at the moment. Not this 2 years for collection.
Chris Chew
post Jul 4 2014, 04:41 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 27 2014, 03:24 PM)
Chris, why skip highrise, fear highrise oversupply ah?
Ya, a bit. But I am more worried I am over geared.

Anyhow, Sunway GEO, I think should be okay, because not rivals for this project and it's location.
Chris Chew
post Jul 7 2014, 03:16 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(JChoo @ Jul 4 2014, 04:43 PM)
1000 psf bro.....still waiting for you to enter SSQ...ha ha
Not I duwan enter, but banks duwan to lend me .... I cannot afford to buy cash.

cry.gif
Chris Chew
post Jul 7 2014, 04:40 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 7 2014, 04:20 PM)
Yeah, but I heard that BNM gonna increase the interest rate anytime soon d. I guess investing in condo's above 800 in semi-prime location's like Sunway may not be a good deal.
Honestly speaking, if BNM gonna increase the rate anytime soon, all the property investors or own stayers also will be affected, regardless area and not only Sunway.

Even, those self occupation might be hitted, esp mass market area, where RM 100-200 per month is quite important for them.

The only difference I found out about Sunway could be, the lack of multiple high end condo here, thus the supply is manageable and the demand is so far pretty esp from some expats ( of coz not many like MK or KLCC area ) but some students are willing to pay the RM 3,000 - 4,000 kinda rental.

If Bdr Sunway's SSQ is bigger by 5 times, I definitely will predict this is much better buy compare to MK, the area with even more supply.
Chris Chew
post Jul 18 2014, 04:10 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 18 2014, 03:18 PM)
Geo 1 is 900psf b4 discount..

The discount for Geo 1 is 10% rebate + 3% for PALS + 6% in lieu of DIBS (optional) ===> lowest can get 750psf

Geo 2 is about 1000psf ....after 10% rebate will be about 900psf...but dunno got additional 3% discount for PALS or not... heard mayb got qoata...
Wow. Net to net, means about 15% ono increased for GEO 1 buyers.

Congratz to all GEO buyers.

Chris Chew
post Jul 18 2014, 04:28 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 18 2014, 04:13 PM)
yup...but hope can get paper gain like Tropicana Gardens Phase 1...

TG Phase 1 compared Phase 2 is almost 50% ler... drool.gif
Wahh. Macam TG mehh. Lol.

But importantly is buying price now ans potential of the exit price 5 years later. TG for me is legend of very tough.
Chris Chew
post Jul 18 2014, 04:32 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 18 2014, 04:26 PM)
this project is way btr than TG.. TG phase 1 price still ok..other phase's must be prepared to lose money tongue.gif at least GEO got students/established mall/offices around n not harping on some train to attract expats to the area
I am one of the very optimistic person who think highrise, except KL city, with selling price above RM 800 psf is kinda tough for short term and medium term flip / rental. I didnt expect a good rental to cover anything above RM 800 psf.

But, for this Sunway GEO, I think this is my exception in believe.
Chris Chew
post Jul 20 2014, 02:48 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(usjhk @ Jul 20 2014, 01:11 PM)
In term of accessibility, still GEO is better.
Believe not only accessibility, but GEO has lesser competition against condos in Ara Dsara.
Chris Chew
post Jul 20 2014, 07:47 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 20 2014, 06:57 PM)
How can GEO compete with existing A marine which is going for about 1 mill for 1300- 1500 sq ft unit apart from btr accessibility
I believe not a direct competition due to A'marine smallest size was 1306 sf, which is about the same size ono, but is the biggest size for GEO.

GEO's units with less than 1000 sf would be very liquid. If to enter for biggies, I might opt for A'marine 1306 sq ft for RM 950k neg, the last price i obtained.
Chris Chew
post Jul 21 2014, 04:44 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Jessy889 @ Jul 21 2014, 03:38 PM)
Thank's for that adress happy.gif , I and my friends already gone there... For non bumiputera just gets 5 % . Unless you are Sunway club may be plus 3 % ( sorry not sure). If bumiputera you can get 7% + 5 % = 12 % . The location is good and VIP ..but the price wow..! If you have over budget that is a good investment.
So, did you manage to pluck a cherry or two units?

What is the latest sale status?

Chris Chew
post Aug 19 2014, 01:01 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Aug 14 2014, 11:29 PM)
ThE BrT Waste of money nobody going to use it except maybe foreigners frum Mentari side going sunway pilamid...sunway side all got cars la omg
I don't think BRT is a waste of money.

I give Sunway Property a thumb up for doing such development in a neat way. Just wonder why Bandar Sunway is not bigger by few more times.

Chris Chew
post Sep 1 2014, 01:01 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(BLC @ Sep 1 2014, 12:09 AM)
Just curious, was nautica or a'marine completion delayed? Reason being LaCosta VP has been delayed for 4-5 months, and keep on delaying? Thought Sunway projects will not have this sort of issues or even if delay give an accurate completion target date  sad.gif
Nautica I not sure. But A'marine no delay.

Chris Chew
post Sep 8 2014, 12:45 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Sep 7 2014, 07:00 PM)
chris sifu nice to see u here too. do u also buy something in here?
Natman sifu, unfortunately no. Couldn't get GEO 1.

Its one of my radar for own stay bcz my other half like this place a lot due to near Pyramid and accessibility to KL. Maybe one day in the future, now knot get loan leg.

Chris Chew
post Sep 8 2014, 09:48 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Sep 8 2014, 08:49 AM)
Boss, i just get a small one 65+ yesterday in geo 2 biggrin.gif thinking if i should upgrade to bigger unit 900+. so confident of this geo. its has everything nearby thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

GEO 1 no chance to buy all sapued by staff, vvip pals, pals left a bit for public only sad.gif
Wahh. Gratz bro, 65+ sf is a good size to invest leh, why change to 900+?

But 900+ might be goodie to rent out too. Any price psf difference for both?

Ya, I very tempted for GEO 1 bcz of price and rebates was convincing. GEO 2 lesser discount leh.

Chris Chew
post Nov 8 2014, 11:23 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Nov 8 2014, 06:34 PM)
still got some cornar shop 8-9 mil cannot remember coz i cannot afford hehehehe
Kenot beat The Link 2 shoplots, 6 storey end or corner was more than RM 12mil
Chris Chew
post Nov 8 2014, 11:27 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Nov 7 2014, 01:48 PM)
this GEO is really Premium Property in KV ..... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I heard shoplot is more than 10Mil ???
Among the premium highrises or any with RM 800 psf onwards except KL City, I believe GEO is one of the best.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0418sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:36 AM