5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Investment Sunway Geo Residences,South Quay Bandar Sunway, Any Opinion?

Chris Chew
post Oct 12 2013, 03:09 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(linghen @ Oct 12 2013, 10:10 AM)
How was the balloting today? Is the building impressive?
Yalor, how was it?

Almost forgotten it is a ballot day, lolz.

Chris Chew
post Oct 13 2013, 12:56 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(JChoo @ Oct 12 2013, 11:58 PM)
Better grab any subsale in Nautica and A'marine.....might still able to get around 650psf vs Geo Residence at over 800psf
Nautica and A'marine at RM 650 psf is certainly a good price.

While we quote GEO Resi is about RM 800 psf, it was based on the talking of the smallest size of 800-900+, is there anyone noes the price for 1300 sq feet or dual key unit?

Chris Chew
post Oct 14 2013, 01:02 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(JChoo @ Oct 13 2013, 02:28 PM)
Bro....the Geo Resi big units also 900psf before discount....so from 800 psf too.....
Huh, biggest size and smallest size also same price per sq ft?

Chris Chew
post Oct 14 2013, 01:04 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Oct 13 2013, 03:19 PM)
The bigger unit (dual key) is even cheaper from psf point of view, as per the normal practice. For GEO, it's high RM700-RM800+ psf for the dual key units.
Agree that it should be normal practice.

RM 700-800 psf for dual key units is net?? If it is, then it's still cheaper than smallest size or 2 bedrooms unit.

Chris Chew
post Oct 14 2013, 09:53 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Oct 14 2013, 07:46 AM)
I added in the additional 3% discount for staff actually. Accompanied a friend to purchase over the weekend, and he was entitled for it since he works with the Sunway group. Yeap, you are right, for the ordinary purchaser(s) like you and me, nothing in Geo is less than RM800 psf.
Hmm, if all sizes whether small or bug dual key unit is circa at round up same price psf, then small units are more fair and worthy to buy regardless view.

Chris Chew
post Oct 15 2013, 11:54 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Oct 15 2013, 09:43 PM)
types A & B have FRENCH balcony summore
[attachmentid=3676741]
I prefer 947 and 958 sq ft.

It was slightly changed from the layout I viewed before.
Chris Chew
post Oct 16 2013, 12:24 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Oct 15 2013, 11:56 PM)
947sf facing main road ...no way
No choice loh, face main road also nvm la. If I remember the master plan correctly, Type A and B both facing main road but B ( dunno B1 or B2 ) is corner unit. And if not mistaken, Type C is facing inside but, intermediate unit. Type C not bad, but since the size is not huge, I not rather to have powder room since there are 2 bathrooms.

This kinda of size ( 800-900+ sq ft ) is very limited not only in GEO but whole SSQ bcz existing one all above 1300+ sq ft. Very seldom we can see a few condos development at the same bracket but this small sizes emerge as the more lesser units.

The price point still not that scary anyway, so I feel it is do-able due to density and number of total units available.

Chris Chew
post Oct 16 2013, 01:09 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Oct 16 2013, 12:29 AM)
Tower A study room not powder room...that one is for Tower B...
U r right as any unit below 1000sf if can get also ok ..
Hope u get it as u r really SSQ fansi thumbup.gif
Opps. Ya. Forgotten. Haha.

Chris Chew
post Oct 19 2013, 11:58 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Oct 19 2013, 10:24 AM)
4 lifts serving 460 units. Is that considered good? Averagely 120 units per lift. Any service lift on top of the four lifts?
No. Tower A's 234 units service by 3+1 lifts

It's very very good given the sizes of the units are small and medium size, thus lower density than those with 2000+ sq ft units.

Chris Chew
post Oct 19 2013, 12:00 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Oct 18 2013, 03:06 PM)
still got chansi..this Tower A got many feel good factors some more 1st price...
whre is our ssq fansi Mr. CHEW?? busy sapu-ing thumbup.gif
No chance to sapu also ... Sigh

This is the first time SSQ's highrise had such great impact of selling very fast before even goes to PALS.

I didn't notice it during Nautica and La Costa as well as A'marine.
Chris Chew
post Oct 31 2013, 09:56 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Oct 31 2013, 09:15 AM)
Public ballot remaining units..very bad right?..
Just pulling your legs...this round they might allocate a small % for public
Interestingly is it is not even launch or ballot yet, and we dont know how is the DIBS works and which banks ate able to offer it.

Chris Chew
post Oct 31 2013, 11:09 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Oct 31 2013, 01:08 PM)
All status quote for Tower B
Finally boss.

I always thought Tower B is reserved for June 2014. So ada chance for early completion rather than 4 years then.

Chris Chew
post Nov 5 2013, 12:53 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Nov 1 2013, 12:02 AM)
starting from now all projects if developer is financially capable will want to run at full speed to minimise the inadvitable increase in cost due to gst
But for now 4 yrs seems to be the magic no due to rpgt
True.

So, we expected another round of BBB for Tower B before the 2014 budget effectively kicks in ...

Chris Chew
post Nov 5 2013, 01:04 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Nov 5 2013, 12:56 AM)
Think so gua...heard staff also going in this round even price diff rclxub.gif
U macam mana...long time admirer of Geo????
This size and resi title in SSQ confirm boh liao in future
I am admirer of SSQ, not only GEO ... kekkekeke.

This season can't afford anymore dy, financially not that strong ... got to slow it down and perhaps wait next year see how.

Chris Chew
post Nov 6 2013, 09:57 AM

10,387 posts

Finally SSQ is hot....

Chris Chew
post Nov 7 2013, 01:44 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(JChoo @ Nov 6 2013, 11:53 PM)
Pals in the morning, registered public in the afternoon.
If GEO is opened for sale one year ago or very early this year, I am sure I could have gotten a unit for my self.

Chris Chew
post Nov 7 2013, 02:11 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Nov 7 2013, 02:07 AM)
Advice u to Go for ballot if kena then faith already got to buy brows.gif
DT Boss, not I duwan to buy lehh, it's I do not have luxury of cash to buy further bcz already utilized some fund just some months ago after early year purchased and potentially next year.

Maybe I would buy sub-sale one day, hehehehe.

Chris Chew
post Nov 8 2013, 09:41 AM

10,387 posts

All the best to who is going to ballot tomolo.

Chris Chew
post Nov 10 2013, 04:40 PM

10,387 posts

Well done Sunway Property Group and SSQ!

Congratz to all purchasers!~~~~~~~~~~~~
Chris Chew
post Nov 18 2013, 09:22 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(JChoo @ Nov 17 2013, 11:44 AM)
Can't compare like that le....Nautica they sold enblock to Koreans company....but this one only limited units reserve.....anyway.....good that Sunway is trying to create international community in south quay....
But the korean company refurbish it and sold back to individual koreans and these people really almost bring down the SSQ area previously.

But I got to agree with him that, Japanese are way much better and its glad that SSQ now have more expats.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0229sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:56 PM