Starting of the conversation.....he was alright....approved and disapproved of my itin where needed. Then after few days when I checked again to ensure we r able to follow as plan....esp lunch or dinner plan....he just say this change another day. One word reply thereafter and I have to play the guessing game....up to the day of the itin....I feel like he Tak kisah....esp when he said let me know your itin, maybe I can give suggestions(despites us already having discussions be4 tat and my tour with him is just next day?!)..but after saying that, totally ignored me, answer only when spoken to @@ and worse is when the guide came he totally had NO IDEA of my itin?!!!! I was like really wtf? I gave ketut my itin like 3-4 times reminding him again n again......I was disappointed laa honestly
The guide that came was ok....very friendly and we comm in Malay perfectly. One thing I didn't like was....makan time. 1st day I want to eat naughty Nuri in ubud, but he says not otw (though I know it can be otw because it is otw but ok la he say the next day itin) so he brought us to some place up the hill with nice terrace rice view and really good cool weather....food was expensive for the portion and quality, but ok since we got really nice view (toilet ughhhhh though) and I know tourist trap la but I ok la since nice view I ok and food quite ok
So 2nd day came, I again say wanna eat naughty Nuri but he says cannot, not otw we eat at 'so so place instead' but I decline because I read reviews it's very expensive and not nice tho again it has nice view....but I will pass this time because I hate paying for bad food & I rather be trapped somewhere with better food mayb? And! I do know that we r definitely goin to pass ubud this time tho...but he insisted on another place......yea so we went to a restaurant in the middle of a paddy field and again high price for the portion and quality......but again I ok, coz food quite nice this time and it's really quite an experience to dine in..I sat there two hours Starring at the scene.....lazy Wana go according to my itin d.....anyway to cut the story short, we passed ubud otw to my next destination right after my lunch...he coould have brought me to naughty Nuri this time rite...y keep sayin not otw? But ok I forgave...coz eating in the middle of a paddy field is quite a thing to do
Even buying groceries he seemed to have comm from it.....he could have stopped at a grocery shop which have parking right at the door(claiming can't park there??)....dunno y he turned to another one further away and without parking and I needed to walk backwards to...and can't find the item i wanted, ended up I have to walk even further to the one earlier tat he should have stopped by.
When I came back...he asked me..eh y did u go to the other one? And he was on the hp with someone ' I suspect is the shop owner of the groceries shop he stopped for me earlier' and said 'nevErmind already' to the person on the hp. :/
Anyway decided to just stay with two days touring and cancel the following tours....malas wanna keep kena trap....nice views sure.....but I wan to be able to eat wat I wanna eat too lehhh.....ugh!
Despite not getting what I wanna eat, and using him for like 7hours (2hrs++ makan lunch) only on my 2day, I did give him quite huge tips la.....he is still alright as a person, Cari makan only rite......sigh....I know it's hard...so I just sharing here for u guys to be aware of beforehand...
This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Jun 18 2018, 05:37 PM
Jun 17 2018, 11:52 PM
0.0725sec