4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Investment THE RIV | RIVERIA CITY @ KL SENTRAL, Imagine your Office/Home has Monorail

BEANCOUNTER
post May 5 2018, 04:42 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jeansandcorduroy @ May 5 2018, 04:40 PM)
TIL Kapitan Yap Ah Loy is buried at the cemetery across the road from this building

Inilah akibat percaya bulat bulat sistem pendidikan nasional
fame cementary ok lah....

wat to do....Asian culture......dead people ba valuable land......
BEANCOUNTER
post May 5 2018, 04:47 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jeansandcorduroy @ May 5 2018, 04:44 PM)
I actually think it's cool,  but how many other people will think it's cool? Lol
many leh.....

you see Alila bangsar investors claimed brisking biz for airbnb, despite cementary ground next to it.
very ong leh.

BEANCOUNTER
post May 5 2018, 04:51 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jeansandcorduroy @ May 5 2018, 04:49 PM)
That one is small this one is big ooo

Hmm but Fort Canning Park in Singapore is also a cemetery... now it's a concert ground
BBCC is an ex jail site plus many people die there (was told 72 nia....dunno true or not)...... devil.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 24 2018, 11:10 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(reychow @ Jul 24 2018, 12:24 AM)
Predicted Airbnb range between RM150~200 per night for 250sf. for 486sf double it up lo.
400per night for under 500sq?

I think regis must be 2000per night already
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 24 2018, 12:39 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(reychow @ Jul 24 2018, 12:35 PM)
Dual key ma~~ rent out 2 different ppl. Expected rental when completed.
Frend even alila with facilities and connected to lrt also cant demand 200per night with space of at least 600sq

You are in delusional to think tis project can demand 200 per night for 250sq.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 1 2018, 11:22 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(volks2 @ Aug 1 2018, 01:32 PM)
last week saw the show unit in Subang, wonder how much is the 250sf unit. how much per sf roughly?
Why didnt you ask the agency that displayed the scale model?
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 3 2018, 11:14 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Aug 3 2018, 02:26 AM)
Still chugging along as usual when I last took it to go to one job interview around the Bukit Bintang area a few weeks back. Really slow and even waiting for the next train took more than 10 mins after I'm done with the interview, and it still haven't arrived yet. In the end, I just gave up and walked towards the Bukit Bintang MRT station. Took around 10 mins at 400m to reach it.

Can't really recall whose idea was it to envision this 'theme-park' transit system in the city. But if Prasarana were to replace it, what can they replace it with? LRT or MRT? Doubt it will be underground if you ask me. Most likely will be overhead if they choose either one. hmm.gif
monorail is a single track system. you need to rebuild the entire track system to turn into lrt.

it serves as intercity transport mode.

Sydney also has similar system, not sure it stopped the service now.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 8 2018, 12:25 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(JohnLun @ Aug 8 2018, 12:16 AM)
😡😡😡 Titijaya lousy developer!!!Listed company but act like low class/debased developer.

Delay for 1 year to sign SPA after done booking & loan approved. Using 4 years to complete the project. After wait for 5 years...Asking for LAD but this so call listed company developer refuse to pay the LAD & give many lousy excuses.

Good luck for those people bought the unit from this irresponsible developer....👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼

My advise is better don’t let their attractive packages con you to invest. In the end, they will give you a many lousy reason blak..blak..blak...they will try to push aside what they have promised.
H2o ah?
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 9 2018, 11:55 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(iiluv8boy @ Aug 9 2018, 10:44 AM)
Hi Sir, can explain a bit why this kl sentral project is better than 3rdvenue in jalan ampang ah...? Actually I am comparing both projects. And... i think the one in Jalan Ampang is better right...?
pls lah….

this is NOT KL sentral project. this is the other end of brickfields jor.
macam saying 3venue is KLCC project.

Having said so, I prefer this compared to 3neveue lah, at least this one is walkable to KL sentral, which is the transport hub. 3venue is neither here nor there.

BUT I don't trust didijaya and no likely opis suites.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 5 2018, 10:21 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(fir3man @ Sep 5 2018, 10:15 PM)
4 lifts servicing > 50 floors and > 20 units per floor can ar? hmm.gif
can,

bcos owners don't stay there.

Airbnb tourists only stay for very short term.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 6 2018, 10:15 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(InvestThing @ Sep 6 2018, 08:55 AM)
I did my observation using BKK Ratchaprarop district. Stayed in a condo near the Ratchapraprop Airport Rail Link.
Its bloody convenient and the walk to the station was like 500m if not mistaken. Given the Airport Rail Link can
connect you to other rails, its a God sent for travelers. Its way more costlier if you opt for taxi or grabcar.
Another point is, the nearer the unit is to a rail line, the higher the nightly rates are; irregardless of how nicely done your unit is.

Put that back in KL Sentral context, its like 100m to the monorail which is 1 station away to KL Sentral station. From there,
you can link anywhere since most rail lines converge in KL Sentral. That is the key point for me.
No doubt its small but then again traveler dont need big space. (think First World Hotel).

That's why the covered walkway is an important factor to me too.
seriously I wont even consider this project bcos its sole purpose is targeting just one type of tenant: Airbnb. and there are thousand of units of them in just one project.

units are just too small to turn into office or ownstay.

call me a pessimistic. I would like my investment property to have dual or tri functionalities.

BY THE WAY, has this project launched yet??????? been talking for very long time already.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Sep 6 2018, 10:16 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 6 2018, 12:55 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Sep 6 2018, 12:24 PM)
The Establishment seems to be doing alright so far, and I see around 80% and above occupancy whenever I pass by it every night. Whether they're profiting from it, that we don't know.

But so far I haven't heard of any news about this project and the construction is progressing like its nobody's business. Maybe they're confident that lots of ppl will swallow up these units in an instant? hmm.gif
the establishment is differ from this project:-

1. units are mostly larger
2. attached to well known hotel operator
3. connecting walkway to LRT. I believe LRT is more sek hiong that the dirty and stuffy monorail.

but Riveria location you can walk to many cheaper eateries.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 7 2018, 10:07 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Sep 7 2018, 10:05 AM)
It’s already launch and it’s already up till stage 2A done
IC.

where is the sales gallery? near site or somewhere at brickfields?
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 7 2018, 10:16 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Sep 7 2018, 10:10 AM)
HAHa thought you u not interest?
No official sales gallery yet

There is a show room but not the real showroom. Whatever show is not the given furnishing.
if the show room is in brickfields or somewhere I often go, don't mind drop in and 6c6c.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 19 2018, 01:04 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Sep 19 2018, 12:30 PM)
I recall seeing a showunit at ss15 for this earlier this year. I remember thinking it felt really small, but for own stay can consider cos I only need a bed and desk. tongue.gif
Worse case get 4xx sqft ask permission to make a hole or something then got a nice place in KL, tho kinda meh immediate surroundings.

I just went to the website, got interesting VR view with suggested furnishing... I was like wheres the bed(2xxsqft)?
I am not kidding, theres no space for the bed as shown by developer website.
And the aircon takes up square footage of the apartment, you are paying for it to be in your place instead of outside.
No kitchen also, a deal breaker for me for own stay.

This one confirm for renting out short term saja.

Is riveria gonna launch for-own-stay condos later? Anyone got info?
They cant show bed bcos its an office.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 19 2018, 01:20 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Sep 19 2018, 01:15 PM)
Ah, is that an actual legal thing? No beds in offices?

I thought its going all out for airbnb. The show unit I believe I saw a bed(or led to believe it was a white bed)
Show units yes most developers put real bed as "day use'.

Rest assure that their brochure wont show word like 'bedroom', just 'room'.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 20 2018, 11:25 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Ivylee @ Sep 20 2018, 11:22 AM)
yes i did when to the shw unit and see.. no bed at all.. only sofa..
agent did mention is best investment for air BnB but for 250sq ft fully furnished ( without bed) how to rent ya? slp at sofa? or they actually provide sofa bed?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
so curious...and is fully sold out for 250 sq ft.. i really impress..
Ppl just buy bcos of lowest entry price.

And you need to worry about non schedule spa also.

Am very worried about product that caters for one purpose and one purpose only.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 20 2018, 12:02 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Ivylee @ Sep 20 2018, 11:55 AM)
ya lowest entry price.. but is about RM 1000psf..  hmm.gif
If u r willing to do hourly rate w towels provided guarantee make money.

Oh...some cooking show program will help too.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 8 2018, 06:58 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ppyton @ Oct 8 2018, 05:20 PM)
I bought unit. I just received email for billing stage 2b (35%). Any other buyer receive billing email?

I think the site hasn't started construction right?. Why the billing is so fast? Billed 2a in Sept then 2b in Oct. And the due date for stage 2b (15%) is 21th Oct. Sounded abit strange for me. I called developer HQ..She just called they bill according to architect cert. Bankers said loan hasn't start yet since SPA just recently sign in July.

Any advise? Thank you.
You are buying a non schedule product my fren.

Please learn more about non schedule billing. There were many talk abt mon achedule and schedule HERE but apparently ppl that buying will ignore all these white noise instead.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 19 2019, 09:37 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jan 18 2019, 11:31 PM)
Also.. it is based on commencement, not completion.
Even if they put single brick the developer can claim progress from you.

There are many downfalls of Non Sch H... No tribunal protection, one sided agreement, shorter warranty period etc.

Good luck to buyers.
Why gov allowed such a loopsided legal contract?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0281sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:52 PM