The Not So Official Q10 Thread, Q10 owner and fans get in

syukry
post Jul 27 2013, 11:49 PM

53 posts

hi.
im new here. just got my bb q10 from directd.
i need to confirm back, does q10 always feel warm?
and, when we received phone call, the led will flash red light (right side).
however, what i noticed, there are 2 red lights blinking. at right and also at the left side. (refer red arrow in the pic)
is it normal? but what the left hole function beside speaker? light sensor?

syukry
post Jul 29 2013, 07:52 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(clieman @ Jul 29 2013, 05:10 PM)
The two red LED is part of the proximity sensors. In Z10 it is directly underneath the speaker grill. You can see it flashing if you make call in total darkness.
Clieman and flattyre,
thank you for your explanation.
i thought my bb ade faulty. hehe.
syukry
post Jul 30 2013, 08:30 PM

53 posts

Does anyone know how to use blackberry protect?
I already on my bb protect on q10, but my device not detected in the website.
Why eh?

And want to confirm, only ppl who has BES service can use blackberry balance eh?

syukry
post Jul 31 2013, 12:12 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(flattyre @ Jul 31 2013, 09:04 AM)
I tried BB Protect on my 9780 previously and it worked. Havent tried it yet on Q10. Definitely your data has to be on. Will try it when have the chance.

BB Balance yes think is for something like BES application. But like my office doesnt support for BB10 yet, hence not using it yet. Just taking my office mails off OWA
I'm using maxis plan and I think it will be no problem. I already ask BlackBerry about that, but they ask me to refer to maxis. And I called maxis, they know about berry finder. Not BlackBerry finder. Hmm. I'm quite confuse now. Haha
syukry
post Sep 18 2013, 08:20 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(NickyKhoo @ Sep 18 2013, 10:24 AM)
Hey guys i just got my BB Q10 last week im experiencing slow charging, and im using the blackberry charger but it pop out some kind of warning ( To charge your divice faster,use the charger that came with this device).
don't worry. because i oso sometimes got that notification too. i will get that notification when i charging with extension plug. when i change to single plug, everything will fine. i assumed maybe not enough voltage.

btw, u guys know the new release blackberry z30?!
rm1998! quite cheap compared to Q10! and added somemore, celcom will give free BB z10, alicia keys concert tickets, etc2 for the 1st 200 customer! really a bargain!

http://www.lowyat.net/2013/09/18/12883/cel...y-z10-and-more/

0.0269sec    1.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:38 AM