Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V9, Plastic Boobs and Make Belief Love

Flame Haze
post Jun 22 2013, 07:19 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(Zelk0va @ Jun 22 2013, 07:17 PM)
Hi guys~ i submitted a photo of my saber lily distant avalon for the GSC photo contest~ i wonder if you guys can give my photo a vote biggrin.gif...juz click on like and 'GOOD' will do~ feel free to criticize my photo if you dun like it~ no hard feelings ^^

Voters get a chance to win a figure u like from GSC too...

Click here to view My Entry
Seriously I don't get why those ordinary pictures can get until few k's likes sweat.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 22 2013, 07:21 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Jun 22 2013, 07:19 PM)
Seriously I don't get why those ordinary pictures can get until few k's likes  sweat.gif
I need to submit something extraordinary. The competition just came at the wrong time. My exam ends on 2nd July and within 5 days i have to settle everything.
And i need to take a photo of myself beside my figures as a proof. That is what i cant do now. I also need to redo the shots of rin at a church here. Not happy with this photo yet. I will submit as least 3 entries involving 4 figures.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 22 2013, 07:24 PM
Flame Haze
post Jun 22 2013, 07:24 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 22 2013, 07:21 PM)
I need to submit something extraordinary. The competition just came at the wrong time. My exam ends on 2nd July and within 5 days i have to settle everything.
And i need to take a photo of myself beside my figures as a proof. That is what i cant do now.
Make sure it's so startling that everyone will gape like the world's gonna end, and you're gonna become more famous then PSY overnight. laugh.gif
Zelk0va
post Jun 22 2013, 07:24 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 22 2013, 07:18 PM)
^ Damn, i no time yet, exam period. =/
I have big plans, probably a DIY diorama.
Dats cool~ deadline is still long~
EXkurogane
post Jun 22 2013, 07:27 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Jun 22 2013, 07:24 PM)
Make sure it's so startling that everyone will gape like the world's gonna end, and you're gonna become more famous then PSY overnight.  laugh.gif
I do plan on doing a fast shutter photography, 2 figures with a good fighting pose facing each other at sandy/dusty area, taken from an angle which blurs off the nearer one and focus on the further one. The ground, i will blow flour across (like wind blowing up sand) and snap the photo at that moment. I need to buy flour, 2 sets of tripod, etc. That's just one of my 5 ideas.
Zelk0va
post Jun 22 2013, 07:28 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Jun 22 2013, 07:19 PM)
Seriously I don't get why those ordinary pictures can get until few k's likes  sweat.gif
so far...i saw the highest facebook like is 500+...just messing with colour effect already get the highest voter points @@
EXkurogane
post Jun 22 2013, 07:29 PM

1,715 posts

^ Thats why, have to abuse photoshop already. At least i dont insert fake foreign objects into the photo. That is cheating to me.

If i can get my cat to join into the photo, likes and votes will skyrocket. Cats always work. My cat cannot diam diam one though when taking photos doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 22 2013, 07:31 PM
Zelk0va
post Jun 22 2013, 07:33 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 22 2013, 07:29 PM)
^ Thats why, have to abuse photoshop already. At least i dont insert fake foreign objects into the photo. That is cheating to me.

If i can get my cat to join into the photo, likes and votes will skyrocket. Cats always work. My cat cannot diam diam one though when taking photos  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I did not even photoshop ^^||...i juz use a desktop wallpaper as background and phone camera...its hazy outside...nt suitable for outddoor /.\...1st time doing this...so nt bad as experience biggrin.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 22 2013, 07:38 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Zelk0va @ Jun 22 2013, 07:33 PM)
I did not even photoshop ^^||...i juz use a desktop wallpaper as background and phone camera...its hazy outside...nt suitable for outddoor /.\...1st time doing this...so nt bad as experience biggrin.gif
The photos i posted in the past, all are also taken with my phones.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry61070164

But I'd prefer to redo my shots again. I do plan to submit that Miku racing straight away but the figure is not with me now, i cant take a photo of her with my nickname. I'd be happy enough to win a small prize of 1 or 2 PVCs. There is no way to find Beatless Lacia anymore (if got also cost over RM 1200). I want that figure. This is a chance, but a slim one.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 22 2013, 07:43 PM
Zelk0va
post Jun 22 2013, 07:53 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 22 2013, 07:38 PM)
The photos i posted in the past, all are also taken with my phones.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry61070164
But I'd prefer to redo my shots again. I do plan to submit that Miku racing straight away but the figure is not with me now, i cant take a photo of her with my nickname. I'd be happy enough to win a small prize of 1 or 2 PVCs. There is no way to find Beatless Lacia anymore (if got also cost over RM 1200). I want that figure. This is a chance, but a slim one.
Good luck to you biggrin.gif...i prefer ur rin photo though XD...the feel is better thumbup.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 22 2013, 08:56 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Zelk0va @ Jun 22 2013, 07:53 PM)
Good luck to you biggrin.gif...i prefer ur rin photo though XD...the feel is better  thumbup.gif
Thanks biggrin.gif
Good point; i did feel the same. I need to produce a shot with some sort of cinematic atmosphere, like a movie scene. The angle and selection of location is important. That's where the headache comes in when it comes to getting ideas. rclxub.gif
Just that the Miku's photo quality is a bit better. I need rin's quality and sharpness to match that miku.
Zelk0va
post Jun 22 2013, 10:27 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 22 2013, 08:56 PM)
Thanks  biggrin.gif
Good point; i did feel the same. I need to produce a shot with some sort of cinematic atmosphere, like a movie scene. The angle and selection of location is important. That's where the headache comes in when it comes to getting ideas.  rclxub.gif
Just that the Miku's photo quality is a bit better. I need rin's quality and sharpness to match that miku.
if i rmb correctly...the contest is judge based on creativity
EXkurogane
post Jun 22 2013, 10:34 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Zelk0va @ Jun 22 2013, 10:27 PM)
if i rmb correctly...the contest is judge based on creativity
Thats why, it's all about ideas. The location i chose for rin i posted earlier is a church itself, following the Fate/Stay Night's style.
And it's also why i said i plan to do a diorama. A simple one is good enough. But i wouldnt want my photos to be ridden with noise (Im quite picky about this). All the fancy photos of pro DSLR users im seeing are simply spamming bokeh. That wont do for a contest like this.

Sometimes a single shot, i take up to 30 sample shots with different ISO/Exposure/Color balance etc combinations with manual focus so that i can choose the best one. The only way to avoid noise on a phone camera is using low ISO, usually only 100. The disadvantage is the tendency to blur because of slower shutter (i have tripod for that), and slightly darker photos. Darker photos can be corrected by post processing, as long it's not taken at a place with low light. Low light shots i would use artificial lighting of course.

Now i wished i have GSC's Canaan, her pose of firing a pistol, i have great ideas for that figure for dioramas.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 22 2013, 10:44 PM
Zelk0va
post Jun 22 2013, 10:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 22 2013, 10:34 PM)
Thats why, it's all about ideas. The location i chose for rin i posted earlier is a church itself, following the Fate/Stay Night's style.
And it's also why i said i plan to do a diorama. A simple one is good enough. But i wouldnt want my photos to be ridden with noise (Im quite picky about this). All the fancy photos of pro DSLR users im seeing are simply spamming bokeh. That wont do for a contest like this.

Sometimes a single shot, i take up to 30 sample shots with different ISO/Exposure/Color balance etc combinations with manual focus so that i can choose the best one. The only way to avoid noise on a phone camera is using low ISO, usually only 100. The disadvantage is the tendency to blur because of slower shutter (i have tripod for that), and slightly darker photos. Darker photos can be corrected by post processing, as long it's not taken at a place with low light. Low light shots i would use artificial lighting of course.
well...im no professional...i juz take n submit XD...so i dun really und wad u juz said ^^|| gomen

EXkurogane
post Jun 22 2013, 10:45 PM

1,715 posts

^ Im no pro either. I only have some basic knowledge about photography.
Zelk0va
post Jun 22 2013, 10:46 PM

48 posts

^ i have none sad.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 22 2013, 10:56 PM

1,715 posts

These are examples of what i call creativity, and also photo quality, 2 in one. Though i believe some photoshop is also involved.
Took these from MFC.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 22 2013, 11:03 PM
Flame Haze
post Jun 22 2013, 11:11 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(Zelk0va @ Jun 22 2013, 07:17 PM)
Hi guys~ i submitted a photo of my saber lily distant avalon for the GSC photo contest~ i wonder if you guys can give my photo a vote biggrin.gif...juz click on like and 'GOOD' will do~ feel free to criticize my photo if you dun like it~ no hard feelings ^^

Voters get a chance to win a figure u like from GSC too...

Click here to view My Entry
I though voting starts later? So why are we voting and hitting the "like" button now? Is there some sort of preliminary round?
EXkurogane
post Jun 22 2013, 11:12 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Jun 22 2013, 11:11 PM)
I though voting starts later? So why are we voting and hitting the "like" button now? Is there some sort of preliminary round?
Nope, just for people to share in FB. You know, spreading your influence is important. It can gain your voters when voting begins. There are 2 categories right? Some prizes are decided by votes, some are decided by GSC themselves. The grand prize, i think it is being selected by GSC, not by voters.
Since im quite famous in FB (for the wrong reasons though), another good opportunity for me.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jun 22 2013, 11:14 PM
Flame Haze
post Jun 22 2013, 11:29 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 22 2013, 11:12 PM)
Nope, just for people to share in FB. You know, spreading your influence is important. It can gain your voters when voting begins. There are 2 categories right? Some prizes are decided by votes, some are decided by GSC themselves. The grand prize, i think it is being selected by GSC, not by voters.
Since im quite famous in FB (for the wrong reasons though), another good opportunity for me.
I've got a Saber Triumphant available for photoshooting, snagged her on Plamoya for 4.7k laugh.gif
Maybe I should take part, got a Nikon mini DSLR somewhere in my drawer, hopefully I can walk away with 1 figure. Just 1 would be enough. The competition is based on creativity, you sure? hmm.gif Quality comes second, deshou?

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:20 AM