QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 10 2013, 06:22 PM)
if i am buzzkill... you are buzz lightyear...this thread has start to become a thread for rejection...bwahaha
Cycling V7, General talks on Racing/road bikes
Jun 10 2013, 06:25 PM
593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Highland, Texas |
Jun 10 2013, 06:37 PM
138 posts Joined: May 2006 |
jeez, better get a new pump with gauge then, save the hassle. got a quote for Topeak Joe Blow Max HP from rodalink for RM113, is this model ok ? or are there cheaper alternative ?
Jun 10 2013, 06:37 PM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
i'd save up and get a good quality pump. the best i've owned, zefal husky
Jun 10 2013, 06:38 PM
Jun 10 2013, 06:39 PM
rejection number 2...
Jun 10 2013, 06:40 PM
how is strike 3 gonna come???
Jun 10 2013, 06:45 PM
89 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
I too have Zefal Husky, but had problem with the air escaping from the nozzle when inflating the tire, i think it is due to the inflexible of the air hose and maintaining perfect contact with the nozzle or could it be a noob's problem?
This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Jun 10 2013, 09:57 PM |
Jun 10 2013, 06:46 PM
if want value for money, the the genuine innovations floor pump. last time i bought, cheaper than the topeak. tapi not long lasting macam my zefal husky. i still can use my genuine innovations pump. i think i bought it in 2005 or 2006. altho the head can only be used for schrader valve. presta punya sudah rosak
This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jun 10 2013, 06:50 PM |
Jun 10 2013, 06:58 PM
my best pump in the world is free...
"petrol station"... no problems with volume, no problems with pressure limit, no problems with presta or schrader (just bring your damn converter) and got gauge, digital some more... no need pump pump pant pant and then complain about too many strokes lar or too hard too pump lar... and best of all things... "FREE" |
Jun 10 2013, 07:01 PM
i tried that before. even brought my adaptor. tak boleh la. y u boleh?
Jun 10 2013, 07:03 PM
138 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 10 2013, 06:46 PM) if want value for money, the the genuine innovations floor pump. last time i bought, cheaper than the topeak. tapi not long lasting macam my zefal husky. i still can use my genuine innovations pump. i think i bought it in 2005 or 2006. altho the head can only be used for schrader valve. presta punya sudah rosak where can i get the genuine innovations ?QUOTE(butthead @ Jun 10 2013, 06:58 PM) my best pump in the world is free... i can't seems to get the petrol station pump to work. once got a puncture, had the prestra to scrader converter on the tube valve, but once plug into the hose, no air got into it, it kinda have loose connection, both side also not working."petrol station"... no problems with volume, no problems with pressure limit, no problems with presta or schrader (just bring your damn converter) and got gauge, digital some more... no need pump pump pant pant and then complain about too many strokes lar or too hard too pump lar... and best of all things... "FREE" |
u need to understand ur pumps like i understand my tenga's...
Jun 10 2013, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(Oblivon @ Jun 10 2013, 07:03 PM) where can i get the genuine innovations ? u ada press flat tire???i can't seems to get the petrol station pump to work. once got a puncture, had the prestra to scrader converter on the tube valve, but once plug into the hose, no air got into it, it kinda have loose connection, both side also not working. unless you have scrader... the digital pumps won't start pumping until it senses pressure... |
Jun 10 2013, 07:05 PM
Jun 10 2013, 07:06 PM
Jun 10 2013, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 10 2013, 07:05 PM) haiyah... u just need to know which petrol station can pump up to the maximum pressure u need lar...most petrol station can only reach 60-70psi...especially petronas, the pump no reach also the gauge selection cannot go past 55psi...most shell can reach 90 or even 100psi... but try to pump lower because it usually overshoots the target pressure because the volume pumped is quite much... and usually i let out pressure until the tire starts to flat a bit only i pump... i dun pump when the tire is full of air.. |
Jun 10 2013, 07:50 PM
Jun 10 2013, 10:26 PM
459 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: 2.27,102.55 |
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 10 2013, 05:37 PM) if u just want to kill the boredom and sweat a little bit, get a roller. if u want to sweat out, strength training or any kind of training program, get a trainer. at the expense of being bored to death quicker. QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 10 2013, 05:42 PM) QUOTE(butthead @ Jun 10 2013, 05:43 PM) can lar...i don't think she is a gorilla on a bike rite... if you put mark cavendish dishing out 1300watts of pain to the bike on a finishing line sprint... maybe lar... QUOTE(butthead @ Jun 10 2013, 05:49 PM) yet, we all do it irregardless...buy first think later should be the motto (for today at least) as mac wai says... life is short and you have to go do stupid things... |
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:59 AM |