Cycling V7, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Aug 2 2013, 08:19 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 2 2013, 06:25 PM)
Never let up on any opportunity to flash your trump card....dude! Show your haggard bike la lagi interesting, not that she is not Chun per se!
thoseeyes
post Aug 3 2013, 12:58 PM

365 posts

hi all sifus,

Im thinking of getting a MTB after many years never ride. Used to ride to school daily.

My budget is around 1k plus. I know it not much but that is all I can afford now.

Wen to Joo Ngan in Uptown and the boss showed me a few models within the range. All quite nice.

So bros....are those value for money? tks
miaopurr
post Aug 4 2013, 04:56 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(thoseeyes @ Aug 3 2013, 12:58 PM)
hi all sifus,

Im thinking of getting a MTB after many years never ride. Used to ride to school daily.

My budget is around 1k plus. I know it not much but that is all I can afford now.

Wen to Joo Ngan in Uptown and the boss showed me a few models within the range. All quite nice.

So bros....are those value for money? tks
i think u'll get better answer from MTB thread.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2717086

a gentle reminder; read the first post before u ask them.
miaopurr
post Aug 4 2013, 07:43 AM

587 posts

i'm letting go some of my stuff

http://bicyclebuysell.com/user.php?id=155
thoseeyes
post Aug 4 2013, 11:02 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 4 2013, 04:56 AM)

thanks for the pointer
Mac Wai
post Aug 4 2013, 11:03 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 4 2013, 07:43 AM)

Have you thought of a replacement for your Garmin yet?
miaopurr
post Aug 4 2013, 12:53 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 4 2013, 11:03 AM)
Have you thought of a replacement for your Garmin yet?
Not yet. Maybe a cheap one for now. Need some cash at the moment
Mac Wai
post Aug 4 2013, 02:49 PM

89 posts

Use la your Plastic card.... more effective than to convert your stash to cash!
miaopurr
post Aug 4 2013, 03:20 PM

587 posts

I no plastic
Mac Wai
post Aug 4 2013, 03:52 PM

89 posts

Wa....cash man....carrying rolled-up monies like fat cigars...seen those in the movies!

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Aug 4 2013, 03:52 PM
miaopurr
post Aug 4 2013, 04:28 PM

587 posts

got debit card what?
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 09:48 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 4 2013, 04:56 AM)

gentle reminder.. i think firm reminder is more like the word... or anything that comes after that will not be gentle...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 4 2013, 07:43 AM)

now we know what MTB u ride from what you are selling...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 4 2013, 12:53 PM)
Need some cash at the moment
who doesn't??? it's anytime anywhere sorta thing..

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 4 2013, 02:49 PM)
Use la your Plastic card.... more effective than to convert your stash to cash!
i want to use my sailormoon cards... can or not???

cannot bear to part with my dragonball cards lar....i give up sailormoon first..

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 4 2013, 03:20 PM)
I no plastic
of course you no plastic.. barbie doll meh...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 4 2013, 03:52 PM)
Wa....cash man....carrying rolled-up monies like fat cigars...seen those in the movies!
at least you are not rolling those bills to make pot... or use them to suck cocaine...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 4 2013, 04:28 PM)
got debit card what?
debit car but inside no money... apa point?
miaopurr
post Aug 5 2013, 11:05 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 5 2013, 09:48 AM)
now we know what MTB u ride from what you are selling...
what?

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 5 2013, 09:48 AM)
debit car but inside no money... apa point?
of course la got money saved up in the bank
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 11:15 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 11:05 AM)
what?
google "scor bicycle components" and see what turns up?
miaopurr
post Aug 5 2013, 11:20 AM

587 posts

HAHAHAHA KANTOI!
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 11:23 AM

593 posts

i no idiot when it comes to googling...

the problem here is... you are letting their imaginations run wild when they see the brand.. god knows what they will think you have bought...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 5 2013, 11:23 AM
SYAMiLLiON
post Aug 5 2013, 11:24 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 5 2013, 11:23 AM)
i no idiot when it comes to googling...

the problem here is... you are letting their imaginations run wild when they see the brand.. god knows what they will think you have bought...
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
miaopurr
post Aug 5 2013, 11:25 AM

587 posts

i think nobody actually asked what mtb i got. if i'm not mistaken la
butthead
post Aug 5 2013, 11:28 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 5 2013, 11:25 AM)
i think nobody actually asked what mtb i got. if i'm not mistaken la
and i quote

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Aug 1 2013, 12:59 PM)

i think u should reveal here the mtb that u purchased...

miaopurr
post Aug 5 2013, 11:34 AM

587 posts

no preceding questions before syam's tho. were there?

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:44 AM