587 posts

yeah i know. nathan brings em in right?
butthead
post Jul 3 2013, 03:37 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 3 2013, 03:34 PM)
then get the apollo. coz it's awesome. or merida.
apollo all the way... cos the lawyer rides it...

and also eat apollo snacks if you ride an apollo bike... so matches it...

butthead
post Jul 3 2013, 03:38 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 3 2013, 03:35 PM)
yeah i know. nathan brings em in right?
who cares except for lawyer...

get it miao... before lawyer sends you a lawsuit...
miaopurr
post Jul 3 2013, 03:39 PM

587 posts

their geometry is too big for me sad.gif
butthead
post Jul 3 2013, 03:40 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(TwinCam @ Jul 3 2013, 03:26 PM)
hi all sifuss,
i in the market for my 1st entry level road bike (9 speed)..went to see a few bike oledi but stil
cant decide on which one..so want to ask feedback / review / comment from u guys..
the nominees are:
1. apollo perfomance - http://www.apollobikes.com/bikes13/alloy/performance#
2. polygon helios c3.0 - http://id.polygoncycle.com/index.php?pgid=...eid=641&par=179
3. merida ride lite 91 - http://www.merida-bikes.com/en_int/bike/20...ss/Ride+Lite+91
4. giant scr 1 - http://www.giant-bicycles.com/en-in/bikes/....1/11613/56040/

p/s..im oso open for any suggestion

tq
more or less no difference... i say depend on the price and which one catches your eye more...
butthead
post Jul 3 2013, 03:40 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 3 2013, 03:39 PM)
their geometry is too big for me sad.gif
bullshit... lawyer can ride it...
miaopurr
post Jul 3 2013, 03:44 PM

587 posts

i no lawyer
butthead
post Jul 3 2013, 03:46 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 3 2013, 03:44 PM)
i no lawyer
i know you not lawyer lar... but if it fits lawyer... it should more or less fit you... what bike is it if only dwayne johnson can ride it...
butthead
post Jul 3 2013, 03:48 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(TwinCam @ Jul 3 2013, 03:31 PM)
all are 9 speeds..sora grupo
wat budget have you?

another point to consider is also the bike shop factor... you will in-inevitably go back to the shop for minor tune ups and stuff like that...so, don't pick a bike where it seems fantastic but you hate the shop operator to the bone...
miaopurr
post Jul 3 2013, 03:50 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 3 2013, 03:46 PM)
i know you not lawyer lar... but if it fits lawyer... it should more or less fit you... what bike is it if only dwayne johnson can ride it...
huh what has it got to do with him? r u setting another trap?
butthead
post Jul 3 2013, 03:52 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 3 2013, 03:50 PM)
huh what has it got to do with him? r u setting another trap?
no, i am jus saying...
butthead
post Jul 3 2013, 03:58 PM

593 posts

dwayne is big, and if the bike is made for only him... who else can ride it???

there is different size one mar...
butthead
post Jul 3 2013, 03:58 PM

593 posts

jus buy it lar miao...

we won't laught at you for riding lawyer's bike... come on...
miaopurr
post Jul 3 2013, 04:01 PM

587 posts

if they have size 48, YES
butthead
post Jul 3 2013, 04:16 PM

593 posts

they don't mention sizes by number... but their xs is very close to spez's 49... only a couple mm longer on the top tube and they gain a 20mm head tube for that size...
miaopurr
post Jul 3 2013, 04:37 PM

587 posts

longer headtube, easier to slam. but can't afford to have longer toptube even 5mm.

actually apollo's geometry is about the same as kuota. i've rode on size 50 kuota, not really suitable

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jul 3 2013, 04:49 PM
TwinCam
post Jul 3 2013, 04:54 PM

41 posts

thanks for all the input aka racun.. tongue.gif
my budget is ard 2.5k max..dats y i can oni eyeing the 9 speed
regarding the bike shop..hmmmm, ive no xperience with any of shop so i guess, location is the factor here
p/s..actually im oso love at the 1st sight with dat apollo
miaopurr
post Jul 3 2013, 04:59 PM

587 posts

yeah, me too
butthead
post Jul 3 2013, 05:09 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 3 2013, 04:37 PM)
longer headtube, easier to slam. but can't afford to have longer toptube even 5mm.

actually apollo's geometry is about the same as kuota. i've rode on size 50 kuota, not really suitable
the number means shit lar... top tube more 5mm... stem shorten 10mm lar... easy maths...

QUOTE(TwinCam @ Jul 3 2013, 04:54 PM)
thanks for all the input aka racun.. tongue.gif
my budget is ard 2.5k max..dats y i can oni eyeing the 9 speed
regarding the bike shop..hmmmm, ive no xperience with any of shop so i guess, location is the factor here
p/s..actually im oso love at the 1st sight with dat apollo
oh... ini macam... tiagra 10s is only around RM600 away.. maybe you should consider saving up a bit... if you itch later... that RM600 is like going to be like nothing dude...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 3 2013, 04:59 PM)
yeah, me too
you don't love apollo... you love the lawyer who rode it... if lawyer ditched apollo for a spez... i see that you will have no backbone and go back to being a spez fanboy...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 3 2013, 05:11 PM
butthead
post Jul 3 2013, 05:10 PM

593 posts

i think i am gonna call it "lawyer bike" from now on instead of apollo...

127 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:30 PM