719 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: cyberjaya, ampang, malaysia |
is it not a verdana?
May 3 2006, 12:30 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
3,622 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the "a" doesnt look verdana
May 3 2006, 09:48 AM
257 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: ~somewhere in dreamland~ |
The font is the normal Arial typeface 18pts
May 3 2006, 10:41 AM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
I checked.. doesn't seem to be Arial..
the closest font i came to like that because of the distinctive 'y' tail is the typeface.. Myriad at 30pt.. -25 tracking and 26 leading easiest is just ask smashpop lor. |
May 3 2006, 04:08 PM
257 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: ~somewhere in dreamland~ |
Hmmm you are right, my bad then. didn't realise the 's' looks different.
*self smacked* |
May 3 2006, 04:13 PM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Tahoma, 24pt
May 4 2006, 10:06 AM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
I didn't want to this because I hoped everyone did their own investigations before claiming the font.
So I hope this investigation report will solve this problem straight away. And unless anyone else has a logical visual proof to go against this evidence, please do share your example. If you see the red circled areas, those are the distinctive things about the font used by smashpop. The ' and s are unique in most fonts. Arial is different when it came to ' which means it's out. Now, let's take a look at the r first. It has a shorter 'head'. It's ending point isn't stretched. Which means, Verdana is out because it's got a long head. That leaves us now with Myriad and Tahoma. I already mentioned that the y used in smashpop's font is very distinctive. Typefaces have very unique traits in finer areas like the head and tail. It just depends if you notice them. So if we took our Myriad and Tahoma now, I'm pretty sure you can tell the difference of it's tail. If not, Myriad curves alil unlike Tahoma being very straight down. With that, I rest my case. |
| Change to: | 0.0145sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:09 AM |