QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jun 10 2013, 12:06 PM)
Good idea leh. No need find other amp liao, use Mohawk la. Hehe.Suggest amp for sub, Sifu sifu pls giv advice
Suggest amp for sub, Sifu sifu pls giv advice
Jun 10 2013, 02:04 PM
145 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Jun 10 2013, 02:06 PM
1,919 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
then u need to put this hair
![]() |
Jun 10 2013, 05:47 PM
578 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
serious ah mohawk? liddat better get kicker.
Jun 11 2013, 03:41 PM
157 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Hi sifu, I am looking for a subwoofer.
My question is what amp should I go for if I purchase JL 12W6 and my other option is Alpine SWR-12 ? I prefer SQ than SPL. Please also give me an idea how much does each option costs. Thanks. |
Jun 12 2013, 11:41 AM
591 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: ::Giant:: Bandar Puteri |
QUOTE(me_z_z_0 @ Jun 11 2013, 03:41 PM) Hi sifu, I am looking for a subwoofer. The sub that you intend to purchase, are they in the same range?My question is what amp should I go for if I purchase JL 12W6 and my other option is Alpine SWR-12 ? I prefer SQ than SPL. Please also give me an idea how much does each option costs. Thanks. |
Jun 12 2013, 03:36 PM
Sorry, mywifecar. What do you mean? I am a noob.
Jun 12 2013, 10:42 PM
He means Alpine SWR-12 is about 10 steps below the JL. Diff range.
But I think you're asking about amp choice. |
Jun 13 2013, 12:39 AM
And surprisingly both are very spl style instead of pure sq
Jun 13 2013, 11:58 AM
Jun 13 2013, 12:00 PM
Jun 13 2013, 12:02 PM
Jun 13 2013, 01:17 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Jun 13 2013, 02:17 PM
You can try JL W7 also.
Jun 13 2013, 05:22 PM
Jun 13 2013, 05:54 PM
Jun 13 2013, 09:06 PM
w7 i think is 2k+
w6 maybe 1.5k w3 1.2k my guesstimate. howie can give you family and friends discount. ima guessing the rest of your system more on the 'mid' end level. i recommend you get the w3 and spread the cash a bit over to the amp. my fav value amp = zapco 500.1 audison, genesis, focal, etc sound roughly the same to me, so might as well get the cheapest (focal). no...... sony, pioneer, alpine, pegasus, if you're looking for sq. errrr....... go visit howie and talk to him 1st. he dmn lansi one, wont layan you unless you go to his shop. mywifecar got chap ayam china sub that won him the championship, if you can catch him, have a listen. |
Jun 13 2013, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(krayden @ Jun 13 2013, 09:06 PM) w7 i think is 2k+ Sorry, I cannot stop laughing when you said I am using China chap ayam. w6 maybe 1.5k w3 1.2k my guesstimate. howie can give you family and friends discount. ima guessing the rest of your system more on the 'mid' end level. i recommend you get the w3 and spread the cash a bit over to the amp. my fav value amp = zapco 500.1 audison, genesis, focal, etc sound roughly the same to me, so might as well get the cheapest (focal). no...... sony, pioneer, alpine, pegasus, if you're looking for sq. errrr....... go visit howie and talk to him 1st. he dmn lansi one, wont layan you unless you go to his shop. mywifecar got chap ayam china sub that won him the championship, if you can catch him, have a listen. The setting before this one really suit your taste, bass damn low until I drive the car also headache sometimes. Not many have the chance to listen to that setup. But now already changed. |
Jun 13 2013, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(krayden @ Jun 13 2013, 09:06 PM) w7 i think is 2k+ pls offer me w6 for 1.5k...i wan i wan...hehew6 maybe 1.5k w3 1.2k my guesstimate. howie can give you family and friends discount. ima guessing the rest of your system more on the 'mid' end level. i recommend you get the w3 and spread the cash a bit over to the amp. my fav value amp = zapco 500.1 audison, genesis, focal, etc sound roughly the same to me, so might as well get the cheapest (focal). no...... sony, pioneer, alpine, pegasus, if you're looking for sq. errrr....... go visit howie and talk to him 1st. he dmn lansi one, wont layan you unless you go to his shop. mywifecar got chap ayam china sub that won him the championship, if you can catch him, have a listen. |
Jun 13 2013, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jun 13 2013, 09:45 PM) Sorry, I cannot stop laughing when you said I am using China chap ayam. sorry boss, you change so many times i lost track. what you got now?The setting before this one really suit your taste, bass damn low until I drive the car also headache sometimes. Not many have the chance to listen to that setup. But now already changed. QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jun 13 2013, 10:01 PM) dunno leh, guess only mah. i where got so much money to play so high end? |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:44 PM |