57 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

> SOUTH LINK RESIDENCE @ BANGSAR SOUTH [OWNERS' THR], The Living Gem of Bangsar South City Investment

rinngz
post Jul 17 2018, 08:31 PM

Hi to all sifus...
i had read through all the posts here, and feeling appreciated for the good advices & hints that can be found here.. i have booked a unit recently either for ownstay or investment in near future, despite of much considering.. i think that this is the most reasonable budget to get a property in view of the partial furnished, amenities, ease of public transport & freehold comparing to others in the current market.

Does anyone knows if the mosque's prayers loudspeaker nearby SouthLink would be heard or not?
Not mean to be racist but this is mostly concerned for tenants or tourists who always prefer a better sleep, right? Much thanks if you can give some comments..
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 17 2018, 10:19 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(rinngz @ Jul 17 2018, 08:31 PM)
Hi to all sifus...
i had read through all the posts here, and feeling appreciated for the good advices & hints that can be found here.. i have booked a unit recently either for ownstay or investment in near future, despite of much considering.. i think that this is the most reasonable budget to get a property in view of the partial furnished, amenities, ease of public transport & freehold comparing to others in the current market.

Does anyone knows if the mosque's prayers loudspeaker nearby SouthLink would be heard or not?
Not mean to be racist but this is mostly concerned for tenants or tourists who always prefer a better sleep, right? Much thanks if you can give some comments..
as if the fedhwy, lrt and future duke will be on silent mode.

and there is more than one mosque in Bangsar south and kerinchi area.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jul 17 2018, 10:20 PM
Risphica
post Jul 28 2018, 05:03 PM

Is there any buyer whatapps group? new buyer here! And is that true there is buyer to buyer referral scheme?
Mslpy
post Jul 30 2018, 03:05 AM

18 posts

Please add me to a WhatsApp group too. Going to sign s&p
Mslpy
post Jul 30 2018, 03:05 AM

18 posts

Please add me to a WhatsApp group too. Going to sign s&p
blessedvillain
post Aug 2 2018, 09:47 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

What’s the latest take up rate for this project?
Kenny De Roger
post Aug 3 2018, 09:17 AM

223 posts

Went there last week, almost 90% sold
hontoni1983
post Aug 3 2018, 10:35 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jul 7 2018, 01:34 PM)
So question now is whether single/couple no kid market has bigger pie or market? Or family?
Don't forget there is still a market of Expatriate, I noticed The Vertical Office block there quite a group of expats working there...
hontoni1983
post Aug 3 2018, 10:37 AM

93 posts

I am just curious anybody have the rental take up rate for our neighbor --South View after almost 1 year of Vp-ed??
gks
post Aug 3 2018, 10:53 AM

3,781 posts

QUOTE(Kenny De Roger @ Aug 3 2018, 09:17 AM)
Went there last week,  almost 90% sold
Is the 90% booked exclude bumi quota?
SUSrookienyc
post Aug 3 2018, 11:25 AM

502 posts

Cheap unit still got. From RM 415,300 (before rebate) onwards.
hummels
post Aug 3 2018, 01:23 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(rinngz @ Jul 17 2018, 08:31 PM)
Hi to all sifus...

the loudspeakers can be a free alarm clock for residents to wake up for an early breakfast..waking up early is always good for health
jo8981
post Aug 3 2018, 01:27 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(hummels @ Aug 3 2018, 01:23 PM)
the loudspeakers can be a free alarm clock for residents to wake up for an early breakfast..waking up early is always good for health
Breakfast call, lunch call, dinner call... Can regulate your lifestyle
Risphica
post Aug 4 2018, 02:44 AM

QUOTE(rookienyc @ Aug 3 2018, 11:25 AM)
Cheap unit still got. From RM 415,300 (before rebate) onwards.
is this 1+1br layout? i booked mine with higher price but havent sign snp yet.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 4 2018, 09:59 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jo8981 @ Aug 3 2018, 01:27 PM)
Breakfast call, lunch call, dinner call... Can regulate your lifestyle
I believe there are 3 to 4 mosques within 1km of Bangsar south.
gyrobug
post Aug 18 2018, 11:09 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(vince9 @ Jul 10 2018, 08:46 PM)
Hi, a Southlink purchaser here. I just got a call from the developer's lawyer asking me to sign a "Moneylending Agreement" with one of UOA's affiliated companies (understand it to be a licensed moneylender), in view of the rebate that I got for the purchase price. Was told that I don't need to repay this "loan" as the developer will issue a Letter of Undertaking stating that it will repay this "loan" on my behalf. Was also told that this had to be done because the developer could not directly give a rebate to its purchasers, and the rebate has to be restructured as a "loan".

I'm wondering if this practice is normal and acceptable? Appreciate your views here as this is the first time I'm purchasing a newly-launched property!
Hi, which unit you bought, is it the C1 type, 635 sf?
beverlykho
post Sep 12 2018, 11:01 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(vince9 @ Jul 10 2018, 08:46 PM)
Hi, a Southlink purchaser here. I just got a call from the developer's lawyer asking me to sign a "Moneylending Agreement" with one of UOA's affiliated companies (understand it to be a licensed moneylender), in view of the rebate that I got for the purchase price. Was told that I don't need to repay this "loan" as the developer will issue a Letter of Undertaking stating that it will repay this "loan" on my behalf. Was also told that this had to be done because the developer could not directly give a rebate to its purchasers, and the rebate has to be restructured as a "loan".

I'm wondering if this practice is normal and acceptable? Appreciate your views here as this is the first time I'm purchasing a newly-launched property!
Any other buyer experience this? Also, what's the current occupancy rate of the retail mall and Verticals office blocks?

This post has been edited by beverlykho: Sep 12 2018, 11:02 AM
guanteik
post Sep 13 2018, 02:59 PM

2,564 posts

Guys, don't perceive negatively about multiple mosque around that Bangsar South area. Don't be a racist.

As an investor, I view this as a highly populated area, therefore, lots of mosques, lots of offices, lots of cars and etc. And for this project itself, located right beside Federal and Sprint most will complaint about the traffic noise. But the true fact is that residential starts from the 9th floor (with 8th floor as common area) all the way up to 54th. Virtually it's hard to hear anything even starting 9th floor.

guanteik
post Sep 13 2018, 02:59 PM

2,564 posts

@beverlykho
Not that I do. What's if purchaser do not sign it?
beverlykho
post Sep 13 2018, 03:46 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 13 2018, 02:59 PM)
@beverlykho
Not that I do. What's if purchaser do not sign it?
No, idea. That's why I'm following up on what Vince9 posted.

57 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:39 PM