9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

tcss Nusajaya, NOT whole Iskandar

noblebaby
post Jun 10 2013, 02:06 PM

4,921 posts

Brunsfield iskandar @ Danga Bay... Not sure officially launched or not, but i was invited for private preview. RM1200-RM1300psf blink.gif My KLEC is cheap cheap rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by noblebaby: Jun 10 2013, 02:07 PM
TSxyyap
post Jun 10 2013, 02:08 PM

5,219 posts

I think we need Casino @ Iskandar. Haha.

litechaser
post Jun 10 2013, 02:14 PM

why prices for sea facing at Brunsfield Danga Bay so high while that of country garden at Danga Bay is below 1k ?

This post has been edited by litechaser: Jun 10 2013, 02:15 PM
noblebaby
post Jun 10 2013, 02:18 PM

4,921 posts

actually i also dont know why... not fancy with Danga Bay at all, very old and kotor place... high traffic also, not exclusive...

QUOTE(litechaser @ Jun 10 2013, 02:14 PM)
why prices for sea facing at Brunsfield Danga Bay so high while that of country garden at Danga Bay is below 1k ?
TSxyyap
post Jun 10 2013, 02:42 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(litechaser @ Jun 10 2013, 02:14 PM)
My PRC colleague friend bought a Country Garden unit.

All PRC buyers, sell to who?

litechaser
post Jun 10 2013, 02:53 PM

sell to PRC ? maybe easier to sell as they are loaded with cash.
noblebaby
post Jun 10 2013, 03:02 PM

4,921 posts

did you ask your colleague the reason of buying?

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 10 2013, 02:42 PM)
My PRC colleague friend bought a Country Garden unit.

All PRC buyers, sell to who?
TSxyyap
post Jun 10 2013, 04:54 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jun 10 2013, 03:02 PM)
did you ask your colleague the reason of buying?
why your friend buy country garden har?
>>> I have a few friends who have bought some units from this project.
>>> They think price is hot very high (Compared to Puteri Harbor condo), very nice sea view

how much psf?
price starts from?
>>> full sea view is around 820+
>>> pool view is 650+ to 700+

price starts from?
>>> 600k+ and above

>>> Some Chinese ppl just want to buy and spend some holidays here every year
>>> just like San Ya in Hai Nan province
>>> 三亚

bloody u guys super rich siah.
>>> they are really rich!!!
>>> to them 1mil ringgits is peanut

TSxyyap
post Jun 10 2013, 04:56 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 10 2013, 04:54 PM)
>>> They think price is hot very high (Compared to Puteri Harbor condo), very nice sea view

how much psf?
price starts from?

>>> 600k+ and above

>>> 三亚

Developer happy pun-pi-pi liao...

Who ever build first win?

Vestor
post Jun 10 2013, 05:00 PM

825 posts

On another note, how is Port Tanjung Pelepas (PTP) doing?
Heard its major anchor tenant, Maersk is planning to move out (after enjoying much benefits such as tax holiday, free rent?)
litechaser
post Jun 10 2013, 05:08 PM

Developer happy pun-pi-pi liao...

Who ever build first win?

---------------------------------------------

should be whoever price it lowest win smile.gif

This post has been edited by litechaser: Jun 10 2013, 05:09 PM
TSxyyap
post Jun 10 2013, 05:30 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 10 2013, 04:54 PM)

how much psf?
price starts from?

>>> 600k+ and above

>>> 三亚

He further told me 三亚 is selling RM 1500 psf condo. Chinese buyers stay there few times per year only, during winter time in their staying city.

I hear I also super sian, want to KPKB. Haha.

noblebaby
post Jun 10 2013, 06:00 PM

4,921 posts

it will be ghost town. blink.gif

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 10 2013, 05:30 PM)
He further told me 三亚 is selling RM 1500 psf condo. Chinese buyers stay there few times per year only, during winter time in their staying city.

I hear I also super sian, want to KPKB. Haha.
TSxyyap
post Jun 10 2013, 06:04 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Vestor @ Jun 10 2013, 05:00 PM)
Heard its major anchor tenant, Maersk is planning to move out (after enjoying much benefits such as tax holiday, free rent?)
So so. < 3 M TEUs.

litechaser
post Jun 10 2013, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jun 10 2013, 06:00 PM)
it will be ghost town.  blink.gif
not really as there will be other nationalities staying or renting.
BTimes
post Jun 10 2013, 09:48 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(Vestor @ Jun 10 2013, 05:00 PM)
Some recent news about PTP: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...-ports-in-johor

Is your news about Maersk moving out of PTP reliable? It accounted for 6 mil TEUs out of 7 mil TEUs handled by the port. Moreover Maersk owns 30% of PTP. Impact will be big if the news is true.
TSxyyap
post Jun 10 2013, 11:28 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jun 10 2013, 09:48 PM)
Some recent news about PTP: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...-ports-in-johor

Is your news about Maersk moving out of PTP reliable?  It accounted for 6 mil TEUs out of 7 mil TEUs handled by the port.  Moreover Maersk owns 30% of PTP.  Impact will be big if the news is true.
The speech all marketing talk niah, 1 sincere & true online comment:

If PTP is looking at attracting the "few million TEUs" from Maersk they gotta understand this one thing --- Maersk is not easily impressed by how big your port is, on the other hand, if you can improve on the efficiency of your port, Maersk would be more than happy to move that "few million TEUs" from Singapore to PTP

The problem with PTP reflects a much larger problem in Malaysia --- we may have a first world infrastructure but the operation is stuck in the 4th world era

Most of you have not been to Port of Tanjung Pelepas (PTP) - I have, on many occasions, and I can tell you that the operation of PTP is still a long way from being efficient

It can takes HOURS and DAYS to get the PTP authority to find your container and deliver it

On the other hand, I have also used ports in other countries, particularly Hongkong, Shanghai, Singapore, Long Beach and Rotterdam - and in those ports their mode of operation is so much more efficient than that of PTP, they put me to shame, as an Malaysian

The PTP authority has this attitude - that they are the *KING*, that everyone must listen to them and while in the same time, they steadfastly refuse to listen to anybody else

It is particularly *THIS* kind of chauvinistic attitude that is not conducive in making itself attractive to new clients

No matter how many billions of TRILLIONS we throw into our country's infrastructure, if the one running the show refuses to change, nothing good will come out of it as there won't be any meaningful improvement

TSxyyap
post Jun 10 2013, 11:44 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 10 2013, 11:28 PM)
The speech all marketing talk niah, 1 sincere & true online comment:

If PTP is looking at attracting the "few million TEUs" from Maersk they gotta understand this one thing --- Maersk is not easily impressed by how big your port is, on the other hand, if you can improve on the efficiency of your port, Maersk would be more than happy to move that "few million TEUs" from Singapore to PTP

The problem with PTP reflects a much larger problem in Malaysia --- we may have a first world infrastructure but the operation is stuck in the 4th world era

Most of you have not been to Port of Tanjung Pelepas (PTP) - I have, on many occasions, and I can tell you that the operation of PTP is still a long way from being efficient

It can takes HOURS and DAYS to get the PTP authority to find your container and deliver it

On the other hand, I have also used ports in other countries, particularly Hongkong, Shanghai, Singapore, Long Beach and Rotterdam - and in those ports their mode of operation is so much more efficient than that of PTP, they put me to shame, as an Malaysian

The PTP authority has this attitude - that they are the *KING*, that everyone must listen to them and while in the same time, they steadfastly refuse to listen to anybody else

It is particularly *THIS* kind of chauvinistic attitude that is not conducive in making itself attractive to new clients

No matter how many billions of TRILLIONS we throw into our country's infrastructure, if the one running the show refuses to change, nothing good will come out of it as there won't be any meaningful improvement
I don't think Maersk will move out, they are treated like a King there, unless PTP is so inefficient and becoming cost burden.

Move out move to where? PSA may not want them liao. Haha.

Anyway, once a port fall below 1 M TEUs, it will die slowly.

Old news, PSA still doing super strong, thanks to their expansion strategy during last financial crisis, buying oversea assets during year 2008/2009.

MAERSK'S MOVE TO PTP NOT DUE TO PSA'S LACK OF COMPETITIVENESS:

http://www.accessmylibrary.com/article-1G1...ve-ptp-not.html

SINGAPORE, Oct 9 (Bernama) -- Maersk Sealand, Singapore's biggest port customer, to move its transhipment hub to Port of Tanjung Pelepas (PTP) in Johor did not reflect a lack of competitiveness of its national port operator, PSA Corporation, a government minister said today.

Coming to the defence of PSA in Parliament today, Communications and Information Technology Minister Yeo Cheow Tong said Maersk's move was a commercial decision and that the world largest container line also ran many dedicated shipping terminals around the world.

"This move by Maersk must, therefore, be viewed in that context. It does not reflect a lack of competitiveness on the part of PSA," he said.

In a major blow to port industry here, Maersk announced that 80 per cent of its throughput currently handled through here would be via PTP by December. Maersk will also take up 30 percent stake of PTP, located south of the peninsular close to Singapore.

Yeo disclosed that in 1999, Maersk accounted for 11 percent of PSA's throughput or 1.7 million TEUS (twenty-foot equivalent).

Several Members of Parliament had raised questions over Maersk's shift.

One asked if PSA had not acted fast enough in cutting prices while another voiced concern that with Maersk management, PTP would pose very serious competition to Singapore.

One MP even asked if PSA would take a stake in PTP to follow the adage "if you can't beat them, join them."

On pricing, Yeo said the government was not involved in negotiations between PSA and its clients and it was up to PSA to decide whether it wanted to take a stake in the Malaysian port.

"On the strong competition posed by PTP, PSA is used to competition. There are already many well established ports such as Hong Kong which PSA compete against for transhipment business. I'm sure with the development of PTP and with the involvement of Maersk in PTP, PSA will be even more attentive to competition," said Yeo.

Yeo said with charges a third to half of those of Hong Kong, Japan, Europe and the United States, Singapore remained the world's leading port in terms of competitiveness and the value it provided to customers.

"PSA does not compete on price alone. It intends to retain its premier position through even better services and greater efficiency to meet the needs of tis customers,"he said, citing its e-commerce Portnet system.

PSA expects to move over 17 million TEUs this years from 15.9 million TEUs last year.

Yeo said the Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore was also working closely with other government agenices like the Trade Development Board and Monetary Authority of Singapore to develop the city into an international maritime centre.

This included building up expertise and critical market mass in ship financing, marine insurance, maritime arbitration, ship management and shipbuilding and repair, he added.

This post has been edited by xyyap: Jun 11 2013, 09:22 AM
TSxyyap
post Jun 11 2013, 02:12 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 10 2013, 11:49 PM)
Will present more things about Iskandar Malaysia (IM) and Greater Johor in coming weeks including its facts and figures and future plans including infrastructure and career opportunities.

In the meantime:
More snapping up homes in Iskandar M'sia
ChannelNewsAsia | Business | By Wong Siew Ying 10 Jun 2013 8:37 PM
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/busine...-in/704142.html

More property investors are giving Singapore a miss and are snapping up homes in Iskandar Malaysia instead after the government raised the additional buyer's stamp duty (ABSD) earlier this year.

SINGAPORE: More property investors are giving Singapore a miss and are snapping up homes in Iskandar Malaysia instead after the government raised the additional buyer's stamp duty (ABSD) earlier this year.

Real estate agencies Propnex and OrangeTee said they have seen an increase in sales transactions and enquiries for homes in Iskandar Malaysia in Johor Bahru, and a lot of that demand is from Singaporeans.

From January 12, 2013, Singaporeans who already own one residential property will have to pay an ABSD of seven per cent when they buy a second property.

Apart from avoiding the additional stamp duty, Propnex said investors are also drawn to the lower prices of homes in Iskandar, with some costing just a third of current home prices in Singapore.

Mohd Ismail, CEO of Propnex, said: "The Iskandar story is exciting though because of a lot of planned activities, like the recent launch, which is a joint venture between Temasek and Khazanah. These are the things that give Singaporeans a greater confidence -- that Singapore companies are playing their part, as well as the intended MRT line that is supposed to go across and so on.

"About three weeks ago, when we were part of the marketing agent for Meridin@Medini, we had about 150 sales done. The bulk of it -- 95 per cent were all Singaporeans. The remaining five per cent comprised of PRs who are residing in Singapore and a small number of foreigners, like Chinese and Indonesians."

- CNA/ac
These are only for poor Singaporean who believe the story.

Obviously, they do not know what they are buying.

BTimes
post Jun 11 2013, 04:25 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jun 7 2013, 10:54 AM)
I agree with bro noblebaby.
lol...
Cyberjaya is too far. Many Singaporeans are not looking to flip but a landed for own use. Distance from 1st and 2nd link is critical. By the way, the Afiniti condo at Medini was 70%+ bought by Malaysians. Singaporeans constituted only about 20%+. Malaysians remains the biggest buyers in Iskandar.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0188sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:29 AM