Can I install a sub-meter here ?
SUSleechers
Jun 4 2013, 09:41 PM
sure you can. you can do whatever you want to do right after the tnb meter.
what you cannot do is with modification within meter or before meter.
see those two wires out of your meter? (main and neutral) yes, that is your territory.
SUSleechers
Jun 4 2013, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(blasto @ Jun 4 2013, 09:50 PM) TQ... can I separate a few sub-meter before reaching tenant's room ? Sub-meter put before or after after power box ? Thanks  sure why not. i dont face such setup before but it can be done actually. normally if you have big complex (shopping complex for example), have lots of tenants and you are taking bulk supply from tnb then go ahead and do it. but for residential i dont think that is really necessary.. whats the problem you are facing actually? overcharging in electrical bill?
SUSleechers
Jun 5 2013, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(blasto @ Jun 4 2013, 09:58 PM) No lah big just only 3rooms, yes electricity bill up . any better suggestion/advise, coz I plan bill separate more fair. Is it expensive to install sub-meters ? Thanks  i am not so sure, about cost. but it is more practical for a larger premis. but for only three room and each have its own meter? well, you are the landlord, its your call.